Skip to content
on Hand gefertigte Massivholzbetten holen die Natur ins Haus!
Complete flat in the middle of the Black Forest!
Complete flat in the middle of the Black Forest!
6 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
1.5 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Freshly renovated with handmade wooden furniture. It´s a complete separate flat with space for up to 5 people + 1 Baby. The farm is just next door- you´re welcome to have a look!

The flat is located just outside of Tennenbronn so you need a car to get there.
Important to know: it´s a quiet spot! In the middle of nature and of the black forest. Perfect for nature lovers and hiking people.
Also perfect if you like animals and wanna have a look how a working farm is working! No Wifi!

The space

A comfy flat including kitchen, bathroom, seperate toilet and living room. 2 Bedrooms with space for 5 people + 1 baby. Also possibility to sleep on the couch for 2 more people if you want. There´s a terrace, possibilities to sit and chat and also a BBQ. For kids there would be a little playground, a trampolin + a lot to see and experience at the farm.

The price of 40 Euros includes 2 people and including the konus card- which offers you many confessions on entries at attractions in the black forest and free use of the public transport system in the black forest.
Additional Children are 3 Euros per night. Adults 5 Euros.

Guest access

You´ve got your own flat and area. My grandparents live on the second floor, they are really friendly people but don´t speak english. My grandpa hears very badly and my grandma is really easy going, so it is basically not possible to disturb them. Also they won´t disturb you ;-) . You may see them around the farm, my grandma is doing the heating for your flat as well (it is wooden based heating system), but unfortunate both just speak german.
The farm house with my family is next door. You´re very welcome having a look at the farm or helping doing the daily duties. (Take some clothes with you which are allowed to get smelly and maybe dirty). They are chickens to watch and cats to pet, cows to feed, pigs to see and much more.

Interaction with guests

We´re glad to answer your questions and to give advice whats to see best! Just ask and we (especially my mum) are happy to help you! Most of the time myself (Christina), will not be there because I´m studying in Stuttgart, but you always can contact me.
Also you can purchase milk, eggs and meat/sausages/smoked black forest bacon - everything fresh and from our own production!

Because we are just a little farm, we don´t have fresh meat all the time. But sausages, smokes black forest ham and other products can be purchased all the time.

You and your children are welcome to help with farm duties, just tell my Mum. Normally farming times are 7.30am and 5.30pm (each time around 1 hour). Times are not fixed, so just asked when you are there, so you won´t miss it. If you wanna help in the farm, it is useful to have a separate sets of clothing with you, which is allowed to get dirty and a bit smelly. Gummy boots are an advantage, but not a must have.

Other things to note

In Winter we have snow! (Mostly January and February). This means you can use a slide!
Also this means you have to be prepared for driving in snow (good winter tires, not such a flat car). We haven´t used any snow chains on our car, but some guests told us they would have used it. It is an advantage if you are used to drive in snow, but also not necessary. It is a narrow road, uphill, through forest to our place and in case of snow it is getting cleaned 1-2x daily. Also there is a possibility to take another road, which is not so steep and easier to drive in snow. If you have any problems regarding the snow driving, we are happy to help you. We can show you the other, easier way to get to our place. In case your car would get stuck (never happened so far) we also would be able to tie your out with a tractor. If you are feeling unsure about driving in snow or you have any questions regarding it, just ask me or (in case you are already at our place) my mum or dad.

We always want to feel you as comfortable as possible, so don´t hesitate asking us for any help or answering questions!

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Suitable for events
Prices
Extra people $6 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $36
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 single bed, 1 toddler bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 10AM

The flat should be left in a tidy condition. Non Smoker Place (possible on the terrace). Additional Children (till 16) are 3€/per night. Adults 5€/night.
If you travel with children I'm adjusting the price fitting for you. the main seasion July+August we just allow guests with a minimun stay of 5 nights. Maybe if there is accidently a few days free between bookings we accept also short term. Depends on the requests.

Included in the price is Conus Card which allows you cheaper entry fees to many attractions and you can travel with the whole public transport in the black forest.

If you have any other question, don´t hesitate contacting me.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Availability
4 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 20, 2017 - Jan 04, 2018 the minimum stay is 5 nights.

46 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Frank User Profile
October 2017
Very nice place in a beautiful area! You really feel part of the black forest... Christina responded fast to any question or request we had and her mother, Angelika, who lives there at the farm is friendly and knows some English which is very helpful. The black forest has many areas with no or inconsistent cellular phone reception, especially the data side of cellular, and that is true for the apartment as well. Most of the time there was no reception. Christina writes clearly that there is no Wi-Fi so the lack of cellular data availability can be annoying. Great place for families with kids!

Britta User Profile
September 2016
We had a great visit to the beautiful Black forest! The house was cozy and fit all 6 of us fairly comfortably. Hope to get back again some day!

Samantha User Profile
April 2016
We had a wonderful stay in the apartment and Christina's mother, Angelica, was a fantastic hostess - even baking us a cake to welcome us. The flat is clean and comfortable and perfect for families with young children. Our three year old loved the trampoline, puzzles, and Legos. Plus Angelica invited us to help with the evening chores on the farm which was fun for all of us. The fresh eggs, bacon and sausage, all made on site and available to buy in their little shop, were delicious too. All in all, it's a beautiful farm and the perfect place to stay in the heart of the Black Forest.

Robert User Profile
January 2016
We decided to cancel at the last minute because of weather, but Christina was very helpful and friendly. Maybe we'll try another Black Forest trip in the spring!

Nir User Profile
October 2017
Very recommended

Dana User Profile
May 2017
We stayed at Christina's house for 9 days in May (6 persons). The place and the atmosphere in the village are special and pleasant. Cristina's mother, Angela, welcomed us and took care of everything we needed throughout our stay. The apartment is clean, tidy and pleasant, and is equipped with everything you need for a long stay. The location of the village from the places we traveled was up to an hour and a half. The roads and the view are so beautiful! A quarter of an hour from the village, in Sankt Georgen there are several supermarkets open until 20:00 and 22:00. Warmly recommend Christina's house!

Erik User Profile
May 2017
.

Stuttgart, GermanyJoined in April 2015
Christina User Profile

Ich bin Studentin der Ernährungswissenschaften und lebe in Stuttgart, ca 1,5 h entfernt von der zu vermietenden Wohnung.

Aufgewachsen bin ich sowie meine 3 Brüder auf dem Hof direkt neben der Ferienwohnung. Ich bin selbst nur selten vor Ort anwesend, aber bei Fragen jederzeit erreichbar.

Ich liebe das Reisen -vorzugsweise mit Backpack- und bin ein großer Naturliebhaber.

I'm studying science of nutrition in Stuttgart and therefore are rarely at my hometown. But my family still lives next to the flat in the farm building an and my mum takes care of the guests.

I love hiking and to be in nature and try to travel as much as I can with my backpack :)

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Christina’s place.
Christina
Angelika helps host.
Angelika

The neighborhood

Similar listings