2km from train station to Venice

House - Private room · Via Roma, Lancenigo-Villorba, Treviso 31020, Italy

The Space

Although the train station is only 2km from my house and the nearest bus stop is 300mt, it would be adviseable to reach my house with a car, because last bus is 8.30 pm, last train from Venice comes to my house's station at 10 pm.
On Summertime there is no air conditioner then on the hottest times like the end of July and first weeks of August it's adviseable not to book my house if you can't stand heat.
The first day you come I can wait for you at Lancenigo train station and show you the path to my house, if you are even a normal walker you could find it an easy way, easier than what I've written. If you like to visit cities during the day and to rest at night, my house could be a great place to stay also if you have not a car.

My quiet house has two floors, your room at second floor, two beds, one bath, Wi-Fi Internet, winter stove, 4 chairs table, a garden to have breakfast (not adviseable in wintertime).
I own two parking lots then there is always one available lot for your car, at your choice: garage or outside.
Kitchen is available just for warming water for some tea, please no cooking.

I'm living alone, handsome guy, no probs with noise, I travelled quite enough to know what you need and what you want, my english is quite fluent but I'm not that kind of bla bla host, I have my own life and interests and I can leave you alone relaxing, if you like to talk some instead, they say I have a nice conversation. It's up to you :)
I'm outside every working day and almost every weekend, then you can freely use the lounge to work or relaxing at the warming fire of the stove in the winter evenings, my desktop computer is also available.
If you are interested in visiting Venice, train is your best solution: the nearest station is 2km far away, free parking there, in 45 mins and only 7 euros round trip ticket you are in the downtown of that gorgeous city, without driving and paying expensive parking lots around Venice.
If you have come with your car, you can easily reach the Dolomiti Mountains in 1h 30m or just take the train at the same railway station for 7€ one way ticket: in two hours you will be at the Calalzo di Cadore station, a nice town connected to the gorgeous Cortina d'Ampezzo.
By car, same time, you can reach Fiera di Primiero and S.Martino di Castrozza, two lovely towns surrounded by the wonderful Dolomiti mountains called "Tre Pale di San Martino". Map infos on my house pictures.
By car it's worth to spend an afternoon walking through Asolo, a cute small town on Prosecco's hills, 30 km away from my house. It's lovely to have dinner there.
Besides, if you are tired and you like to rest some, in 10 mins by bus, you can taste Treviso's excellent wines and lovely historical downtown.

Please customers with at least one reference.
Thank you in advance.

Interaction with Guests

I am usually there in the mornings and evenings when guests are there.

Getting around

There is a bus going back & forth to Treviso from 7am to 8pm, the nearest bus stop is 300 mt away from my house.
The train station is 2km away from my house, it's reachable by the bus above or just walking, there is a sidewalk. First train to Venice is 6am last one back from Venice comes at 10pm.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 0.5
Beds: 2
Extra people: $11 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $235 /week
Monthly Price: $855 /month
Security Deposit: $142
Check In: 7:00 PM
Check Out: 7:00 PM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Leo was nice and frendly, we hade a cup of tea and talked a little bit. The position of place is good for stay over a night if visiting Venice or Treviso. The apartman could be cleaner...

    April 2014
  • Leo has been a great host. He is nice and friendly. We had the best time staying at his place, sharing talks and moments. We recommend him!!

    March 2014
  • leo's house is very cozy and comfortable.
    he is a very nice man.
    he picked up me and my friend, from lancenigo station to his home.
    room is very clean and he is very kind.
    if i visit italy again, i will go leo's home again.
    thanks leo-!

    January 2014
  • Leo is really nice host. I stayed for tow nghts. I'm traelling alone.
    I didn't have any tools to go his house but he picked up me from station by car. It takes 20~30min from station to house on foot, But it's really easy way and safety so no ploblem.
    I was really comfortable in his house. Thank you sooo much Leo.(* ´ ▽ ` *)ノ

    October 2013
  • We had an INCREDIBLE time with Leo this past weekend in Venice! It was my boyfriend and I's first experience using AirBnB, and we were nothing short of shocked at the wonderful hospitality he showed us! The room was the perfect size for the two of us, and it was priceless to have a resident give us all the best advice! We will definitely stay with Leo again when we go back! :)

    October 2013
  • Leo was a friendly and careful host. Thanks for all.

    September 2013
  • Leo is really hospitable guy, who is interested in pleasant stay of his guests. We enjoyed his place as well as his recommendations and tips.

    August 2013
  • Leo was a very kind and helpful host. He made us feel very welcome and gave us a lot of useful tips. We would definitely recommend staying at his place.

    August 2013
  • Leo was a very friendly and hospitable host. Would stay again for sure

    July 2013
  • Leo has been an absolutely amazing host. He went out of his way to make our stay in Italy a memorable one. Thank you so much for everything Leo!

    July 2013
Per Month
From
$40
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 68 times
Languages
English, Français, Italiano
School
Universita' Ca' Foscari Venezia - Economia
Work
Ufficio Statistica Comune Treviso
About
I'm a 42 yo handsome guy, I'm living on my own, steady job, quiet person, no probs if host is noisy. In my past I travelled enough me too and I know what it means and what you need. Sono un 42 enne, sono una persona tranquilla, lavoro in Comune, sono silenzioso ma non ho problemi se l'ospite e' rumoroso, c'e' un bagno solo ma io sono rapido nell'utilizzarlo e non ho particolari esigenze (mi lavo tutti i giorni tranquilli, non puzzo) quindi sara' sempre libero, ho viaggiato parecchio anche io e quindi so di cosa ha bisogno ogni ospite. Il mio motto non e' un motto ma una filosofia "rendere confortevole la tua permanenza a casa". Da casa mia puoi raggiungere la stazione piu' (email hidden) con l'autobus e in 40 min sei a Venezia. Se hai la macchina c'e' un posto auto privato esterno ed eventualmente nel garage.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
5 days ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings