Sunny Flat in Vibrant Islington

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Ashby Grove, Islington, England N1 2, United Kingdom

The Space

Modern, stylish apartment with lots of art, located in the heart of lovely Islington, Zone 1. The apartment has a lot of character, is very bright and comfortable with large windows in every room, wooden floors, many plants and all the comforts of a well-stocked home.

Your stay includes wi-fi, towels and bed linen. This rental includes the entire flat. The bedroom is lovely and bright – contains a double bed for one or two people and there is a comfortable pull-out sofa in the living room for up to 2 additional people.

The rest of the flat is yours as well: kitchen with dining table and all the amenities such as kettle, toaster, dishwasher and washing machine, a living room room (please note: no cable TV) and a bathroom with bathtub/shower, toilet and sink. We also have a lovely patio off the living room with a table and chairs, and lots of herbs and flowers.

Some of the best food - Italian, Ethiopian, Japanese, Thai, and even Afghani can be found within a ten minute walk of the apartment. Live music and theatre, and a plethora of boutiques, coffee shops and pubs are also just a few minutes away.

Located in Islington between Dalston and Highbury, we are less than a minute’s walk to Essex Road, with excellent bus transport links to anywhere in Central London and a 10 minute walk (or 5 minute bus ride) to 3 tube stations: Highbury & Islington (Victoria line), Angel (Northern line), or Dalston Junction (East London line). Direct bus connections to British Museum, Picadilly Circus, Selfridges, Oxford Circus, Covent Garden, St Paul's Cathedral, Waterloo (Big Ben, Westminster, London Eye). Also very near Shoreditch, Hoxton and Old Street areas for London's best nightlife.

We are also located about a 10 minute bus ride away from Kings Cross/St Pancras train station (for Eurostar).

We would be happy to point you in the right direction for entertainment, shopping, nightlife and the best London restaurants and have extra maps and London guidebooks for you to use.

Check in/check out time is flexible, as long as you give us notice and we are available.

Please note, we are on the 3rd floor of an apartment block (no lift). We do have a clothes washer that you can use if you like, but not a dryer.

No smoking indoors, but on the patio is fine.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $17 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Monthly Price: $5195 /month
Security Deposit: $520
Cleaning Fee: $26
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • The reservation was canceled 44 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    May 2013
  • We enjoyed our stay at Leanne's flat - the apartment was clean, well-furnished and as advertised. Leanne and her partner were very communicative and made it easy to get the key to the apartment and provided a lot of useful information about London and the neighborhood.

    July 2011
  • Leanne was absolutely fabulous before & during our stay. After we had booked her apartment, she answered many questions and inquiries from us. She had a wonderful PDF document that outlined the area, transportation, restaurants etc.

    The apartment was perfect for a weekend stay (we did not use the kitchen or other amenities).

    The only downside was that it is a little 'far' to commute to the center of London (ie. Parliament) - but it needs to be understood that London is a huge city, so it is to be expected. The nearest underground station is a 10 min walk, but the bus service is right outside the door. It just takes a little extra planning to get where you need to go.

    The apartment was very clear and comfortable.

    All in all, it was a great space for the weekend and a fabulous host who made it even better.

    July 2011
Per Month
From
$151
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 128 times
Languages
English, Français
School
University College London
About
We are a friendly Canadian couple working in art and design who feel lucky to call London home! We're originally from near Vancouver and have been living in this incredible city for the past six years. We've been sharing our home with guests for the past three years and have met so many incredible people from around the world, many who have become friends. We really enjoy the vibrant arts, dining and cultural scene of London and get out to see theatre, live music, events and art whenever we can. We're happy to share top tips on London - please feel free to ask! We love our home and know you will too. We look forward to meeting you!
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings