Private Bath/Bed Close to Downtown

Apartment - Private room · Street Southwest, Calgary, AB T3E 7T5, Canada
Amanda
Your host, Amanda
28 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

I have recently renovated my 2 bedroom/2 bathroom second floor condo and have space to spare!

Just off of 17 Ave on 29 Street SW, it's close to downtown but in a quieter community and an adult only building

- 750 m from the Westbrook LRT station that will take you directly downtown to the business district
- Bus stop even closer, about 400 m which will take you down 17 Ave
- 3 kms from the red mile part of 17 Avenue
- A pool and exercise facility right on the corner
- Plenty of restaurants and shops in the area
- Easy access the Trans Canada Highway which will take you out to Banff and Lake Louise by vehicle (rental or Car2Go)
- Underground parking available at no charge

Bedroom has a queen sized bed, dresser, and empty closet for your use.

Private 3 piece bathroom; vanity, toilet, and stand up shower.

All towels and bed linens are provided.

In suite washer and dryer available for your use.

Shared common space: living area, TV, DVD player, kitchen and all the equipment

Bring your own food - I have space in the cupboards and fridge for you to store stuff and lots of pots and dishes for prepping meals!

I do not charge a cleaning fee so please be respectful and put everything back where you found it.

If I cannot be at the apartment for your initial arrival, I will leave the key and building fob out front in a lock box - please check your booking confirmation for details on how to access.

Guest Access

Private bedroom
Private bathroom
Kitchen and all supplies
Dining and living areas
In-suite washer and dryer
Underground parking stall

Interaction with Guests

In the summers I am quite busy; in the winters I am around more. I enjoy interacting with my guests when I am home. I am always reachable by phone or email. If I am going to be away during your stay, I will let you know before you book.

The Neighborhood

All the green space and the friendly community feel!

Getting around

Yes, bus stops are 400m away and C-Train station is 750 m - both go downtown. The bus goes along 17 ave first.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $14 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $338 /week
Monthly Price: $1353 /month
Check In: 4:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Amanda's flat in Calgary is really nice and homey. The room was very spacious and I even got my own private bathroom. The whole flat was really clean and nicely decorated. I had a really nice time there and I would not hesitate to come back. Although I haven't met Amanda as we both had crazy busy schedules, she made sure that everything will go smoothly and easy for me during my stay at hers. I definitely recommend her as a host.

    July 2014
  • We stayed with Amanda for two weeks and cannot speak highly enough of her hospitality. Her apartment is in the perfect location for easy commute to downtown Calgary and surrounding areas. The apartment itself is perfect - clean, cosy and fully equipped with all the essentials. We highly recommend a stay with Amanda, you will not be disappointed!

    June 2014
  • We found Amanda's place to be outstanding. It was very clean with private use of the guest bathroom. Amanda is young (20's} and has her act together. She provided great advice for places to eat as well as providing space in a refrigerator and stove if we choose to eat at her place. We hope to feel as welcome in any place we stay as we felt at Amanda's place.

    June 2014
  • The description doesn't do justice to this lovely little gem in SW Calgary. It is situated in a quiet neighbourhood just a few blocks from two main bus routes. Since I enjoy walking, I was pleased that I felt safe every time I went out.
    The apartment is clean and cozy and Amanda is a friendly hostess who gives you your own space.

    June 2014
  • Amanda has a beautiful home and provides a very comfortable space. Great hospitality and location.

    May 2014
  • Amanda's place was homely, clean and in a nice quiet neighbourhood. As Amanda was away I had the place to myself but it had everything I needed. I didn't have transport but the bus stop was just a 5 min walk down the road. Great place to stay if you're visiting Calgary.

    May 2014
  • Amanda is a marvelous host. She is super friendly, very considerate, and she made me feel at home since the first day. Amanda was very knowledgeable and helpful with the questions I had about Calgary and Canada. Her apartment is quiet, neat, and located in a nice neighborhood. It was a pleasure staying at her place, I definitely recommend Amanda.

    May 2014
  • Amanda was a great host and super helpful during my transition period to Calgary, moving from another province. Her condo is very nice and clean and has everything you need to make you feel at home. The location is very convenient, close to downtown but far away from the noise. There is everything you need just a 5 minute drive away. I would recommend Amanda to anyone.

    April 2014
  • We stayed over at Amanda's place for three nights and it was a great experience. She is very friendly and helpful. Her nice apartment was very clean and cozy and we really enjoyed our stay. We would definitly go back to her place.

    January 2014
  • Amanda was a fantastic host, and the apartment is really lovely: new, clean and spacious! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to visit Calgary!

    December 2013
Per Month
From
$52
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 87 times
About
I have been hosting on airbnb about 14 months and really enjoy getting to meet all the people who stop by - it's a lot of fun! By day I work at a local not for profit. In the evenings and weekends I enjoy meeting up with friends and family, trying out new sports, taking classes, and getting better acquainted with my new "ish" community. In the winter I am around more, in the summer you might not see me so much, but regardless - enjoy the apartment and make yourself at home. Looking forward to meeting you!
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
yesterday
Similar Listings