Welcome, BienvenueKing Single Guest Room
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Super safe and quiet neighbourhood, located a stone's throw from the Centre of Tauranga City, in the historic quarter of the City, The Elms mission house, Old Post Office and rose gardens a short stroll away.
Two parks at either end of my street. Public transport around the corner (2mins) to take you to beautiful Mt Maunganui beach.

The space

Seventies styles in the heart of Tauranga CBD, stroll to shops, cafes, bars, restaurants. Located in a quiet street, yet close to major routes in and out of city. Mt Maunganui Beach just minutes away. Tastiest fish and chippie just around the corner

We offer a private room with a King Single bed made up with quality linens. This room is on the entry level of the house, only sleeps one, and no breakfast supplied, only tea and coffee
Reading lights, wardrobe and drawer space, unlimited WIFI available
Private use bathroom facilities
Safe on street parking available

Open plan living area, kitchen available for use shared with Maureen and Antoine
Hosted by an easy going couple, a native French speaker and Kiwi who has years experience selling New Zealand as a tourist destination.
Central Tauranga CBD, close walking distance to shops, restaurants, cafes and public transport
Beach, golf courses closeby
Great base for exploring Rotorua, Coromandel and Waikato areas
We would be happy to host you for longer stays if you are wanting to undertake a course, a sabbatical if coming to visit from overseas also. Long term pricing available.

Hosts living on site
We like to listen and help you get the most out of your time in our city
Tauranga nightlife within 3 mins walk

Bus transport close by, free on street parking at front of property

Guest access

Our house is open for you to share with us, Lounge, kitchen, laundry, iron, iron board, shoe shine equipment, outdoor space, our fridge, washing machine

Interaction with guests

Always available to chat with you if you wish, to advise about all the things to see and do in the area, we also like to hear about the places you have been, and your own home town/country.

Other things to note

Maureen works shift work, any given day can mean a departure from home at 4.35am, noise is kept to the minimum but if you are a light sleeper you could be slightly disturbed.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Washer

Prices
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Respect our belongings and lifestyle, visitors by arrangement only


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Vee & Chris User Profile
November 2016
The host canceled this reservation 93 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Claire User Profile
April 2016
I had a great time in Tauranga - I didn't get to chat with Maureen much as I had several engagements associated with a local wedding, however the rooms were very clean and comfortable and she provided a great degree of privacy. I would recommend this listing to others!

Vee & Chris User Profile
March 2016
Thank you so much Maureen and Antoine for hosting us again, this time for The international tattoo & art expo held first time in Tauranga. We were super excited to return to such a great couple-sadly we missed Maureen as she was away but wanted to say thanks to Antoine for taking care of everything. The place is so central it's perfect. They left us maps, bus timetables which made it so much easier to find and inspired us spend the next day at The Mount. A great weekend away as always. Always highly recommend . We look forward to returning ;-) Thanks again V and Chris

Vee & Chris User Profile
February 2016
Thank you Maureen and Antoine for another wonderful weekend, such wonderful hosts, so friendly, inviting, accomodating and they have a beautiful place which is very central. My Husband and I have returned again and were welcomed with open arms. The room is really nice with a lovely comfy bed ,its downstairs has its own bathroom and shower. We were free to roam upstairs and have breakfast and a good chit chat with them both. We love staying with them. The place is quiet and very peaceful. We always look forward to our next stay. Highly recommended!! Thank you again V and chris
Maureen User Profile
Response from Maureen:
Thanks V and Chris, see you again for the "love" festival good times, good music, Happy birthday Bob Marley!
February 2016

Colin User Profile
February 2016
Very over priced Previous reviews mentioned a nice breakfast which has now been withdrawn Whilst the location is close to CBD I can not recommend it. I use Airbnb on a monthly basis for business so have a lot of experience in evaluating different locations. This is the worst Airbnb experience ever. The downstairs basement bedroom consisted of 2 single beds joined together.. The room smelt musty No flyscreens on windows or wall mounted ele tric mosquito repellant ensured a sleepless night The owner starting work early in the morning 0630 provides an early wake up for guests.... The shower and toilet areas which are shared with a boarder were dirty at the time of my visit Would suggest the room be completely renovated install queen size bed and flyscreens remove single beds Commercial cleaners then need to fully clean entire downstairs area to a an acceptable international standard If unable to do this suggest advertising be changed to cheap and chearfull and rate reduced to $45
Maureen User Profile
Response from Maureen:
Thanks for your fussy feedback Colin, the bedroom is on entrance level to the house, Meaning of basement: "the floor of a building which is partly or entirely below ground level." you booked at the very last minute, ran in and out to check in, busy busy, didn't allow any time for us to have a conversation with you, as the profile for the room reads we DO NOT supply breakfast, and you confirmed that with me upon arrival. If you didn't like the place upon first impression you should have said that you didn't want to stay and then buggared off! I mentioned to you that the room was already set up for a couple in the weekend, so the advertisement that I have for the room is true to form, a king single bed, and we clearly state that we don't provide breakfast. There was no border living with us, so I am unsure that you had any of your facts straight about the sharing of the shower. You need to get glasses and hearing aids to get your details correct before you go slandering my house.
February 2016

Dmitry User Profile
January 2016
Everything was great: location, nice and cozy room, big bed and, of course, very welcoming hosts :-)
Maureen User Profile
Response from Maureen:
Thanks Dmitry, you have been the most fortunate with the beautiful weather you experienced here in Tauranga/Mt Maunganui. Good luck with your endeavours for 2016 с наилучшими пожеланиями
January 2016

Sherry User Profile
December 2015
Maureen and Antoine are welcoming and great hosts. I travelled by bus and was able to walk there in 5 min, to find and access the home was no problem. Nice bed and lots of room for clothes. I went to Mt Maunganui by bus and was able to chat and get to know my hosts. Nice quiet area as well. I slept great after my busy days. Wish I would have stayed a bit longer. Thx for the sharing everyone!
Maureen User Profile
Response from Maureen:
Nice to read your response, I am glad you enjoyed your time here, always around should you want to return, you know where to find us now. Safe and adventurous travels Sherry
December 2015

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Tauranga, New ZealandJoined in February 2013
Maureen User Profile

Hello there :)
I am Maureen, I have two listings with Airbnb, this one in Ohakune, I created a lifestyle house 10 years ago, I turned a sheep paddock into this lovely setting now planted with over 200 trees and shrubs. I designed this house with the view and maximum sunshine in mind.
I invite you to experience this tranquil part of Central New Zealand and experience all that the Tongariro and Whanganui National Parks has to offer. Become inspired, exhilarated and at peace with the beautiful world we share.

Life Motto = you get what you give

My other listing is "Central on Park" In Tauranga, shared with my Partner Antoine, we invite guests to share a room in our home

Languages: English, Français

The neighborhood

Similar listings