Wimbledon apartment - private room

Apartment - Private room · Wimbledon, London, SW20 8HW, United Kingdom
Steve
Your host, Steve
2 Reviews
Response rate: 50%
Response time: a few days or more

The Space

This private room is in a large first floor apartment, in a block of flats in Wimbledon, London.

It measures approximately 3m x 3.8m or 10ft by 13ft.

It features a comfortable double-bed, a bedside-table table and reading lamp, a desk (with lamp) and an arm-chair.

The apartment contains one bathroom, including a separate bath. And also a bidet.

We have 10megabit Virgin cable internet. There is a decent signal in the room, although the strongest signal is in the lounge.

The flat is either a ten minute walk or two minute bus ride to Wimbledon High Street, from which you can get an overground train into London, a train journey of approximately 15 minutes.

The flat is five minute walk from picturesque Wimbledon Village, featuring many lovely restaurants, cafes and shops.

We are a short walk from Wimbledon Common, a beautiful public space, lovely for walks and exercise, or just enjoying the scenery.

You are welcome to share the lounge and kitchen with us.

Our cat Womble will be loafing about too.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $18 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $335 /week
Monthly Price: $1059 /month
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Flexible
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
  • It was my second stay at Steve's place. Just as before everything was great. I once again sincerely recommend Steve's offer!

    March 2013
  • Perfect! - That's the shortest way to describe my stay at Steve's place.

    Steve is a really friendly and helpful guy. The room was clean and simply great, just as the whole flat. Womble is a delightful cat. The Wimbledon area is beautiful and worth exploring.
    What can I say more?

    I'm totally satisfied and really glad that I've chosen Steve's offer. In fact I've already booked the room for another visit.

    February 2013
Per Month
From
$53
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 9 times
Languages
English, Français
Work
Auckland, New Zealand
About
Full time-lawyer, full-time parent, sometimes photographer, sometimes writer. Also an airbnb host with wife, Carla Keall.
View full profile
Response Rate
50%
Response Time
a few days or more
Calendar Updated
2 months ago
Similar Listings