Small but nice single room in Rome

Apartment - Private room · Via Fratelli Gualandi, Rome, Lazio 00135, Italy
Giulia

Bella stanza singola a Roma dotata di tutte le comodità e vicinissima a San Pietro.

Your host, Giulia
17 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

Bella stanza singola a Roma dotata di tutte le comodità e vicinissima a San Pietro.

The Space

Small single room in a nice 75 sqm apartment in Rome (northern part of Rome: Monte Mario). Well connected by public transport (fast train that connects San Pietro in 12 min, 10 min. to line A subway and 20 min to line A subway ) and buses to the city center (also a night bus that connects my house to piazza venezia). Bedroom of approx 15 sqm with a single bed, big wardrobe, desk and a small library. Bathroom with bathtube and shower.
Supermarkets (100 m), market with typical roman products (50 m), post office, shops and shopping areas (150 m), hospitals (400 m) good Roman restaurant and pizzeria 50m, chinese restaurant 100 m, 50 m pub, railway station to Fiumicino 300m and Termini. Lovely balcony usable for breakfast in the spring. First floor with elevator.

From termini: Line A to Battistini then 998 to Monte Mario or Line A to Valle Aurelia and then FM3 (train Rome-viterbo direction viterbo) to Monte Mario station
From FiumicinoFM1 (train Fiumicino-Orte) to Trastevere then FM3 (train Rome-Viterbo direction Viterbo)

Guest Access

Hay posibilidad de usar la cocina. El desayuno siempre está disponible (pero no se sirve a los huéspedes). No se fuma en casa, pero hay un gran balcón. Wifi siempre disponible. Yo no tengo perros, pero a veces se me ocurre ospitarne (se le avisará antes).

Getting around

Well connected by public transport (fast train that connects San Pietro in 12 min, 10 min. to line A subway and 20 min to line A subway ) and buses to the city center (also a night bus that connects my house to piazza venezia)

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $266 /week
Monthly Price: $701 /month
Security Deposit: $140
Cleaning Fee: $14
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Dog(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Sono stato da Giulia tre weekend, è andato tutto benissimo..

    June 2014
  • It's a very nice apartment. Quite a ways from the tourist areas of Rome, but the regional train and many buses stop at the nearby transit center, even rather late. Guilia was wonderful. She provides self-service breakfast and let me make coffee. The room was clean, bright, and comfortable with a desk and a cabinet for (website hidden) of all, she's traveled seemingly everywhere in Europe and gave me great ideas for visiting Sicily and its nearby islands.

    June 2014
    Giulia
    Response from Giulia:

    :)

    June 2014
  • Sono ampiamente soddisfatto..

    May 2014
  • Had a very nice stay in Giulias apartment close to train and shops and the apartment had eeverything I needed thanks Giulia!

    May 2014
    Giulia
    Response from Giulia:

    thanks a lot!

    May 2014
  • Il mio soggiorno è stato fantastico e tranquillissim.. tornerò da Giulia prestissimo

    May 2014
  • Note: this review is actually for Giulia's "Chic and Cheap only 12 Minutes to St. Peter's" listing - it is a full apartment in the same neighborhood as Giulia's own apartment. I had a great time staying in this flat. I really enjoyed the neighborhood, which is more of a normal area, not at all touristy. No, it is not scenic or historic like other parts of Rome, but I think budget travelers will appreciate the shops and food in this area. I was staying in the apartment alone, and I felt safe in this area. It is very easy to get from the nearby train station to St. Peter's, or to connect with the Metro at the Valle Aurelia stop. Additionally, there are several bus lines that go to the city center.
    The flat itself is nice and spacious. When I stayed there, the electricity was somewhat limited, but once this problem is fixed, the flat will be great. It is located on the lowest level below an apartment building, and there is a gate providing some security. There was plenty of cooking equipment in the kitchen, and a great grocery store and market very close by, so I enjoyed cooking for myself some nights.
    Giulia (email hidden), meeting me at the train station and getting me set up in the apartment. She was very kind and made sure there was some breakfast food and all the basics in the apartment for me. I would definitely recommend her apartment!

    March 2014
  • Giulia has (email hidden). I felt immediately (email hidden). I also appreciated very much the cleanness of the room and the whole flat. The neighbourhood is very residential and you find everything you need in walking-distance from the house. However, if somebody is in-tending to visit the town - come back in the evening and wants to go out again, this is not the right place, as it takes a while to get into the city-centre. All in all, I can recommend her place without any hesitation.

    November 2013
  • I came late and had a little trouble to find her place at night, but she came with her car to save me. Giulia´s apartment is cozy with a nice sunny balcony, and I liked also the real Roman neighborhood with a small mercado and local shops. My only disappointment was that she did not want to teach me tango, because one of the reason´s why I chose her place was the hope that maybe I could get some tango lessons at the same time!

    October 2013
    Giulia
    Response from Giulia:

    next time :)

    October 2013
  • Es war sehr nett bei Giulia, ich habe mich willkommen gefühlt und sie hat mir immer Auskunft und Ratschläge gegeben, (Orte u Züge) und war stets ansprechbar. Sie ist eine freundliche, angenehme und interessante Person, die es sich lohnt getroffen zu haben. Den schönen Abend mit Ravioli und Vino und das angenehme Frühstück mit cornetto und schönem espresso und die netten Gespräche habe ich sehr genoßen. Die Gegend ist eher ruhig und die Wohnung ästhetisch und gepflegt gehalten. Die Pizza im Restaurant ist sehr empfehlenswert, schöner Balkon! Die Fahrtzeiten haben zum Zentrum etwas lange gedauert, dafür kann man einige schöne Villen bewundern und ein echtes Italienisches und authentisches Viertel kennlernen... es war TUTTO BENE!

    October 2013
  • Giulia is a excelent human been she is honest ,clear,good person etc and the room was very nice clean good for me i am 1,90 mt and was good to sleep . Thank giulia for everithing in your beautiful apartament . Welcome to colombia .

    September 2013
Per Month
From
$39
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 74 times
Languages
Deutsch, English, Español, Italiano
School
liceo scientifico, Liceo Scientifico Pasteur, Roma Tre University, Roma Tre University
Work
LaVioletaTango, Tango Argentino
About
Sono una insegnate di tango: mi ritengo molto fortunata perchè ho trasformato una grande passione in lavoro. Vivo sa sola a Roma nord in un'appartamento di ca 75 mq con un balcone dove si puo' pranzare in estate. Sono vegana, buddista ecologista e amo molto gli animali (quante etichette tutte insieme :D). Mi piace molto viaggiare, cucinare e leggere. Sono socievole e ospitale e, se volete, sono pronta ad aiutarvi per il vostro viaggio a Roma. In cambio chiedo pulizia, tranquillità, curiosità e rispetto :) I am a tango teacher: I consider myself very lucky because I have transformed a great passion in my work. I live alone in the Norther part of Rome in a 75 sqm apartment with a balcony where you can eat during the summer. I'm vegan, buddist, ecologist and I love animals very much (lots of labels :D). I love traveling, cooking and reading. I am sociable and friendly and if you want, I'm ready to help you with your vacation in Rome. In return I ask cleanness, quietness, curiousity and kindness :) _________________________________________________ If you want to read the web reviews I have received on other websites, you can check my Fidbacks profile. Just go to Fidbacks܂com, type 'lavioleta' in the search bar (lavioleta is my Fidbacks pseudo) and find my profile. _________________________________________________
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
5 days ago
Similar Listings