Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

These 2 bedrooms are on a separate private level sharing a den, living room, bath and a separate walk out entrance. Close to Stamford with 37" flat screen LCD TV, Optimum HBO, Showtime, Starz, Encore On Demand, free Wifi and off street parking. Not suitable for children.

The space

Nice room in Greenwich, CT (close to Stamford) with free Wifi in a nice 5 bedroom home.

Private level with den, living room and separate walk out entrance. Peaceful atmosphere, there are 2 private bedrooms with full size beds on a separate level with shared living area, separate entrance. We are used to living with au pairs but the boys have grown and moved to NYC. We enjoy meeting new people.

* Includes, cable TV (Optimum On Demand with HBO, Showtime, Encore, Starz) and wireless internet. 37-inch flat panel TV, wireless router to connect to internet. Use of kitchen, full use of patio with barbecue. Private bath. Laundry facilities.

* 12-15 minute walk to Riverside Metro North Station, 10 minute walk to Starbucks at Riverside shopping center. Convenient to Exit #5 off I-95. Nice, safe residential neighborhood in Riverside section of Greenwich. Great area for walkers and joggers.

Late arrivals ok.

Guest access

Large refrigerator, microwave, Keurig coffee maker.

Interaction with guests

Ask us about recommendations for local dining, transportation and things to do.

Other things to note

Off street parking on separate side driveway.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 20 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 20
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM

No pets and no smoking please.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

25 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Joachim User Profile
September 2016
The host canceled this reservation 41 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Jon User Profile
September 2016
Great place. Great hosts. Paul picked me up at the train station.

Carl User Profile
August 2016
Paul was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean and exactly as shown in the photos. I look forward to returning to stay here when I have business in Greenwich.

Ellen User Profile
May 2016
It's nice stay here

Huda User Profile
April 2016
Paul was very accommodating to my crazy hours and I felt nothing but comfort in my short stay the private basement. I would definitely recommend this to anyone!
Paul & Lily User Profile
Response from Paul & Lily:
See you next time, Huda. This above ground lower level has a full walk out private entrance.
April 2016

Jackie User Profile
February 2016
Paul and Lily are both extremely nice people and fun to talk with! They have a lot of helpful tips and suggestions on where to go in New York. They are also very helpful and accommodating to any questions or concerns I had. The private entrance is a huge bonus where it is very easy and convenient to walk to the side driveway where you can park your car. Overall I am very glad to have met them (and their cute dog Sam) and picked this place!

Rosemarie User Profile
January 2016
Great location. Paul and Lily are friendly and relaxed hosts. Actual room is not shown in ad. Driveway access is good and outside lighting makes entry safe and easy. I will be happy to use this place again.

This host has 12 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Greenwich, Connecticut, United StatesJoined in February 2010
Paul & Lily User Profile

We live in Greenwich, CT and love to travel. We have 3 boys but they have moved to NYC and 1 is in San Francisco so we have rooms to share. The boys have always had au pairs from Ireland and Germany growing up so we are used to meeting new people and sharing our home.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings