Private Floor in Paddington Terrace
Private Floor in Paddington Terrace
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The space

We live in a beautiful old terrace house in the Eastern Sydney Suburb of Paddington. We are offering a private room with kitchen and private bathroom on the upper floor of our house. No one else currently uses this floor. The room is beautiful, big and sunny and has been recently renovated.
We have a big backyard, high speed WIFI and laundry facilities.
We are located midway between Sydney City and the famous Bondi Beach.
Our house is located along the 389 bus route which runs between Circular Quay (The Opera House) and Bondi Beach via the city centre. We are also within walking distance (5mins) of Oxford Street and Edgecliff Train station.
Nearby to us are many restaurants, cafes, shops and supermarkets. Access to all of Sydneys Eastern Suburbs beaches as well as Darlinghurst and Surry HIlls is also easy from our place.
We also want to let you know that we are both currently working full time so check in works best for us when it is after 5. We have some flexibility around this so just contact us if this is going to cause you any trouble.
We look forward to meeting you!
PS Just so you know we charge an additional $20 per night for a second guest. ALSO!! We have been working hard and have almost got another room ready for visitors upstairs. This room will be a living area sort of room and so from June onwards we will be charging $90 per night to account for this extra room. Photos will be uploaded as soon as we get things finished! Please feel free to contact us if you have any other questions!


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Washer

Prices
Extra people $16 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit $81
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

We request that you be clean and respectful of our home. Please no smoking inside.

CHECK IN IS AT 5.30PM on weekdays, as we both work full time. Arrangements can be made for alternative pickup of keys at Central Station at 12-1pm.

CHECK OUT TIME IS AT 11AM, or as previously arranged.

We request that you do not have any additional guests other then those previously arranged and ask that you be quiet after the hours of 11pm out of respect for our neighbours.
Please be careful with your keys and with ensuring our home is locked when you leave.
We will gladly help you with any information or advice that you need for your stay in Sydney. Welcome!


Cancellations

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

39 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Robert User Profile
September 2013
I highly recommend Emma and Luke's place. It is in a prime location: quiet and peaceful yet close to city center. The upstairs flat has lots of space (bedroom, bath, living area, and a small kitchen). It is nicely furnished and decorated, clean, and is airy with beautiful natural light. Everything one needs for a comfortable stay. The hosts, however, were the best part of my stay. Emma and Luke are really interesting and good people. They were kind, warm, helpful, and generous hosts. I felt at home there.

Tiare User Profile
February 2013
Luke and Emma are a very nice couple! And we loved their house in Paddington! The top floor reminded me of a Parisian flat in Montmartre. And it is very artistically decorated. Our only regret is we didn't get to know Luke and Emma better as we were only there for a night. But I would absolutely recommend a stay w/ them!

Chantal User Profile
February 2014
The reservation was canceled 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Frederique User Profile
February 2014
The reservation was canceled 10 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Joshua User Profile
December 2013
Great great hosts, so accommodating and friendly. Would stay there again in a heart beat!!!

Marlene User Profile
December 2013
Emma and Luke are such great hosts, friendly, welcoming and very helpful. Their apartment is beautifully decorated, spacious and in a perfect location with many local shops, bars, restaurants and coffee places just around the corner. We really enjoyed our stay there, I can highly recommend it!

David User Profile
November 2013
I highly recommend Luke and Emma's place. Very friendly hosts who will give you some great tips on getting around Sydney. Love the guard dog too!

This host has 14 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Paddington, AustraliaJoined in May 2012
Luke And Emma User Profile

We are a young couple who live in Sydney. We have just returned home after a couple of years travelling around. Luke is an architect and I co-ordinate a homeless service in Wooloomooloo. We are clean, quiet and friendly.

Response rate: 75%
Response time: within a day

The neighborhood

Similar listings