Full stocked kitchen with Butcher block table and bar stools.


Entire home/apt

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds


Entire home/apt

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $80
Security Deposit: $1000
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

Beautiful, extremely private 1 bedroom apt located in the heart of Union Sq. If you are looking for location and convenience this apt simply cannot be beat. The apt is located 1 block west of Union Sq between 5th and 6th Avenues. Proximity to fantastic shopping, great restaurants, numerous cafes and 3 cinemas. Union Sq is also host to the fabulous Farmers Market 4 days a week as well as Trader Joes' and Whole Foods. The Apt is a short walk away from Chelsea and Greenwich Village. The apt is convenient to transportation with all major subways located within a block or two. The F and V trains are just on the corner.

The apt is bright and colorful with hardwood floors and various art works gracing the walls. It opens up onto a large plan living room/ kitchen with many areas separating the space, offering guests ample room to relax and unwind. There is a large skylight in the living room flooding the apt with natural light and as well a nonworking fireplace lending additional charm and coziness to the apt. The apt is located on the top floor of a 4 story walk up so for those seeking privacy and absolute solitude it is well worth the effort. The apt faces North and is in the back of the building so it is very quiet and much of the city noises are blocked out. At times it is almost hard to believe one is in NYC as often only the sound of birds can be heard.

There are two large windows in the living room facing north and there is one large window in the bedroom. If one is a reader there is a library next to the fireplace and numerous, comfy spots to spread out and lounge while whittling away the hrs. There is an office area in another corner of the living room with a large desk so is perfect for those needing to do a little work or catch up on correspondence while away. There is also complimentary high speed, wireless Internet. In addition there is a flat screen HDTV and a DVD player as well.

The bedroom is small but very cozy with extremely comfortable bed. There is a closet, window fan and fully stocked bookcase ... yet another perfect spot to unwind and nestle down with a good book and a glass of wine after a long day on the bustling city streets!

The apt comes fully equipped with clean sheets and towels, fully stocked kitchen ... juicer, Italian coffee press and blender included. There is a large butcher block table in kitchen with two bar stools perfect for sharing a glass of wine while preparing dinner.

I am looking for respectful, responsible, quiet guests who will treat my apt like their own. A minimum of one week is required. There is absoultely no smoking permited in the apt or on the premises, a fine will be imposed if this is not adhered to. There are no pets allowed.

** For those staying longer than 2 weeks there is a bi -weekly cleaning fee of $50.

**From June through Sept there is a $50 a week added charge for the Air Conditioner.

If interested please do not hesitate to contact me for further information.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

,.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

23 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jacob User Profile
April 2017
Elisa is an awesome host. Communicative, honest and totally on top of things. One of the reasons one uses AIRBNB is to have some piece of mind, and this is one host that has come through for me. Totally recommend .

Hadassa User Profile
October 2016
Elisa is a warm and wonderful person, friendly and helpfull. the appartment is homey ,properly equiped and suitable for two - three people. The location is perfect and the building in a good condition, however, it is recommended that the fact that it is located at a high floor without an elevator should appear in the description.
Elisa User Profile
Response from Elisa:
Hi Hadassa! Just wanted to point out - my description does in fact list my apt as a " 5 story walk up". Prior to a guest reserving, I always make sure to clarify this along with the fact that there is no elevator ( so not for the feeble hearted). We spoke of this before you reserved and for you it was not an issue? Loved having you as my guest, wishing you all the best. Kindly, Elisa
October 2016

Allison User Profile
August 2016
The apartment was as described. A four story walk up, no elevator very steep stairs. Facing the back of the building not the street, so it was very quite for the city especially with the air conditioner on. The living area was very spacious and cozy. The bed is a tight fit, if there are 2 of you and you have to get up at night you have to crawl over the other person, but the bed is comfy. Everything you need is within easy walking distance. It was very convenient to a summer internship for my husband. We spent over 3 months in Elisa apartment and it served our purposes well.

Patrick User Profile
May 2016
This place turned out to be perfect! Elisa was very easy to communicate with, accommodating, and the check in/out was very simple. The place was better in person than expected. Its bright, clean, cozy and feels like you're staying at a friends home. Location; EXCELLENT, close to anything you need if you must step out to buy something last minute. The building is quite, safe, beds were really comfortable and both my friend and I slept great every night. One of the better Airbnb experiences Ive had over last couple years! Definitely would recommend! Thanks again Elisa for hosting us, your place was great to come back to(including the numerous stairs) after our long days venturing in the city!

Laura User Profile
October 2015
Elisa is a fantastic host. the apartement was great and everything ok. a perfect place to visit ny.
Elisa User Profile
Response from Elisa:
Thanks Laura and Simone so loved meeting you and having you as my guests. Hope you come back!
October 2015

Geetanjali User Profile
September 2015
The host canceled this reservation 11 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Elisa User Profile
Response from Elisa:
Unfortunately I had to cancel on my upcoming guests as my current guest has asked to extend his reservation due to unforseen delays in the apt he was to move into. He has been a fantastic guest (5+ weeks) and I feel obliged to help him out. I have never cancelled a reservation in the 3 plus yrs I have listed my apt with Airbnb and I feel quite badly in doing so. I sincerely hope they will be able to find alternative accommodations.
September 2015

Coral User Profile
June 2015
We had a great time in Elisa's apartment. It had everything we wanted and needed. Elisa was a an excellent host, really friendly, helpful and easy to contact. She met us when we arrived, showed us around the apartment, explained how to use TV etc. we stayed for a month...had plenty of hanging space and drawers for our things. Elisa also had a folder of restaurants etc. which we found very helpful. The location of her apartment is excellent. Farmers market at Union Square, convenience shop on the corner, subway options excellent, shopping and heaps of restaurants. We would definitely stay again if we returned to NYC. Thanks for having us Elisa.

New York, New York, United States · Joined in February 2013
Elisa User Profile

I split my time working between New York City and the Caribbean. I am avid outdoors person who absolutely loves anything having to do with water i.e. sailing, paddle boarding, wind surfing, swimming and kayaking. I'm a long distance runner as well and love to do Bikram Yoga when and where I can find a studio. I am crazy about my little dog "Spin" and love taking her on long walks/hikes. I am a passinate reader.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a day