Skip to content
Warm Room 1 each room has an smart tv Warm Room 2 each room has an smart tv
Nice in Reforma, Good value
6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Ideal for tourists who would like a warm place and a good location for explore and live Mexico city. The apartment is over Reforma Avenue near Tlatelolco archeological site and it´s easily connected to the main avenues and streets.

There is a metro station 300m away from the apartment and also - in the front and back street - you can catch the bus from/to Downtown and Bellas Artes, which are minutes away from our place.

** No parties allowed in this property **

The space

Fully equipped with: full kitchen, well sized fridge, laundry room inside the apartment, appliances, nice dining table and sofa, each bedroom has his own closet. Apartment also has a parking space for one car.

Guest access

About the services included: cleaning service once a week (if you want more we can do it for an extra charge), cleaning products, Wi-fi, telephone, cableTV), security 24hr, elevator.

The apartment has a kitchen with everything you need for breakfast : Coffee, Tea, Cookies, Sugar, Oil, Vinegar, Salt, Pepper and Spices.

Interaction with guests

We are close to the apartment in case you need anything we can help.

In addition we are always available at the cellphone/(SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) during your stay.

Other things to note

The building has a Roof Garden Terrace & a fitness area that you can use.

If you want to have your own apartment in Mexico city, this is the ideal one for you.

Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Extra people $11 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee $16
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch, 1 air mattress
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No fumar dentro del departamento, pueden hacerlo en el Roof Garden ;)
No se permiten fiestas.
Please, don't smoke in the apartment, there is a Roof Garden for it ;)
Parties not allowed.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher
2 nights minimum stay

112 Reviews

Check In
Zhi User Profile
October 2017
Yeniza's apartment is super awesome. You can find anything you want there, TV, Kitchenware etc. The apartment is located in a new building and is very safe. It also has a nice view. Highly recommented.

Maison Gris User Profile
July 2017
First, the positive: Yeniza and Adán were very responsive to all our messages. The apartment was in a well-secured building with covered parking. It was easy and inexpensive to Uber everywhere from the place. And the views from the dining room were nice. However, there were a few issues that made our stay very uncomfortable. First, the noise--There is a club downstairs that blared music until 5am so loudly, on both Friday and Saturday nights, that it made it impossible to sleep. On Sunday, the music blasted until 1am. It was so loud that, even with earplugs, white noise playing and all the windows closed, you could still hear and even feel the music pounding. Also, the apartment is a bit more worn than what is shown in the photos and the beds are really uncomfortable, especially the mattress in the rear bedroom. It is important to know that the hosts do not provide drinking water. This came as a total surprise to us; having traveled in Mexico for more than 20 years, this was the first place that we ever stayed at without a minimum of potable water. They provide an abundance of other items like coffee and tea but none of this is useful without water. We arrived late and we were warned by locals to avoid the neighborhood at night so we made due by melting ice that first night. I really hate to leave a negative review but I feel it is important for future guests to know what they are getting. I think, with some minor changes, Yeniza and Adán can greatly improve the experience.
Yeniza & Adán User Profile
Response from Yeniza & Adán:
Dear Maison, we are really sorry to read that you didn´t have a comfortable stay, we highly appreciate all feedbacks and we would like to provide the following comments: There is NO night club close to the apartment, we asked the building administration and they confirmed that the noise on Friday and Saturday came from a party in the next door building. Inside the building where the apartment is located we have strict rules, 24hr surveillance, CCTV, control access and the building administration doesn´t allow afterhours parties. On this case and since our administration can´t intervene outside our building we could call the local police. It would be nice that you had given us a call about this situation, had we known you had this issue; we would have called the police to intervene on the next door building to request to level down the music. This is the first time in 2 years renting the apartment that a guest has a complaint about noise, we are really sorry. Thanks to your comments and looking to avoid other guests having this issue we are going to upgrade the windows to noise proof ones. In regards the services offered, we considered that we have been totally honest: there is no place in our advice where we indicate that we supply drinking water; we do indicate that there is a coffee break and basic kitchen supplies; as well as shampoo, toilet tissue and a long list of things. Everything indicated as supplied in our advice is actually being supplied. We have not considered the water as an issue for two reasons: downstairs and next door there is an affordable 24hr mini mart; water, juice, milk, beer, soda, etc. can be bought there. We don´t understand either why your friends advise to you that the area is “dangerous” or why you didn´t ask us about it if you had a concern; the area is not dangerous, you can walk outside without any safety hazard to the mini mart which is no more than 10 steps away, we have done that any time in the day and night, as well as our neighbors and past guests. Probably you didn’t notice this but our women neighbors go outside every night to walk with their dogs alone, with no issues. We have received people from around the globe that never had had a safety issue or felt threatened by walking to the mini mart or even on the night to the closest metro station with their luggage. Last but not least, it is of our main interest to have happy guests, in order to this to happen we ask for any request prior to our guest’s arrival. We have received guests with children or with very late checking asking us to buy milk, groceries, even the complete supermarket list prior to his arrival; we have done that in the past to have everything in the apartment for our guests. In this case we didn´t receive advise that you expected us to supply water or asking if the water is drinkable; and also, we didn’t stated in our communications that we supply water. We check the app all the time for any request we may have from our guests (we answer very quickly, in less than 1 hour). Maison, we feel that we could do more to make your stay more comfortable if you had advised us about your needs prior to your arrival, we happily would provide what you would require.
July 2017

Des User Profile
July 2017
I really enjoyed the space in the heart of Reforma's Historic District! It is a great location for both taxing and ubering! The host were amazing and extremely easy to communicate with. The place is extremely safe and has a secured gate and guard. Just a few issues, there was a band practicing/playing just under the apartment starting at 2 AM until we left for an early flight at 4 AM. It was extremely difficult to sleep. Also, the pictures show a balcony. There was not a balcony attached to the apartment. Also be prepared for no AC or Heat! Which is described in the posting. All-in-All I really enjoyed the stay and would stay here again! The price is great and the host are even better! P.S. don't touch the stove, like I did. There is a cover on it for a reason.

Jose User Profile
July 2017
Absolute must! We had a great time and the view is amazing from the rooftop.

Jeanna User Profile
July 2017
This apartment is a great value. It is modern, comfortable, and well appointed. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Yeniza is a wonderful host, providing excellent communication and support. She has provided the guests with maps, guidebooks, and restaurant suggestions, all to help you with orienting yourself to Mexico City. The apartment also has a lovely top floor terrace with views of the city. The only downside for us was the location. We did not feel comfortable making the 20 minute walk to the center, so we took Uber everywhere. Other than that, our stay was very enjoyable.

Victoria User Profile
June 2017
This apartment was very comfortable and had a great view. The kitchen was well stocked. We really enjoyed staing here. The only disappointment for us was the water temperature for the shower was not warm enough. Yenitza tried helping us but we still could not get it to be comfortable for our toddler. I believe it may be a fault with the tankless water heater. The hosts were very generous and provided all the supplies you need for a comfortable stay. Thank you for everything!
Yeniza & Adán User Profile
Response from Yeniza & Adán:
Hello Victoria! First of all, we are very sorry to read that you had a bad experience with the water heater. We would like to comment that the heater we have is what any new department in CDMX has (this is an instant heater), basically every new apartment is commanded to have this type of heater. It heats the water as you open the hot water in the shower. The heater configuration depends of the guest liking, normally each guest sets the heater as they like: we had have guests that like to shower with colder water than others and another that love boiling water. That´s why the water heater has a temperature knob and a temperature display in the front so you can setup as you wish and actually see what temperature you are selecting. When you commented that you would like the water more hot we really tried to explain how to setup the heater but honestly since every person likes the water at different temperatures we were not able to catch which temperature you and your family liked, we are sorry to not be able to help more. Normally each guest had selected and adjusted the boiler with no issue (this is the first time we have this problem :( ). We really appreciate the feedback and we will place a visual aid to support future guests so they won´t have any problem with the setup. Thanks.
June 2017

Shirley User Profile
June 2017
Great host!

Estamos casados hace 6 años, somos una pareja joven y muy trabajadora. Adán es ingeniero, y yo, Yeniza, tengo una empresa de idiomas. Nos gusta mucho viajar y conocer diferentes culturas a través de su gente. Sabemos lo que es estar lejos de casa con la ilusión de conocer una ciudad y al mismo tiempo con muchas dudas e incertidumbres; sabemos lo valiosa que es una sonrisa, un apretón de manos sincero y un consejo amable.

Esperamos ser para nuestros huéspedes esa mano amiga en una ciudad desconocida. Queremos que nuestros huéspedes sientan que han visitado a un amigo en México, y más aún, esperamos que nos vuelvan a visitar =)

Cuando acondicionamos el apartamento pensamos en nosotros mismos mientras viajábamos, en todo lo positivo que hicieron nuestros anfitriones; además añadimos nuestras propias ideas para hacer de nuestro apartamento un verdadero hogar: lindo y confortable, a la vez que cálido y amigable :)

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings