Skip to content
double bedwhite house on the right
Private room in house

Comfortable Guest Room on Heritage Row

Comfortable Guest Room on Heritage Row

3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath

Spacious rooms. Good beds. Nice kitchen. Great Bathtub. High Ceilings, Big Living/Dining Room. I love my house! It's comfortable. The guest room is available with Queen-size bed, a Full-size bed and a Futon. The furnished back bedroom is available long term. Walking distance from the courthouse, downtown and restaurants. LGBTQ friendly. 5 min to Austin College. 20 min to Grayson County College. 30 min to Lake Texoma.

Amenities

Air conditioning
Essentials
Heating
Laptop friendly workspace
Washer
Wifi

House Rules

Check out by 11AM

2 Reviews

Chris User Profile
Chris
November 2017
Do not stay here. It's in a row of houses that are all falling apart. The foundation is bad. Half the house is on so much of a slant that i almost fell over while turning around in the 1 bathroom. No lock on my room. Everything is old and dirty-clutttered and musty- like it's…
Rick User Profile
Response from Rick:
Your feedback, Chris, was very weird and unexpected. Sorry you were disappointed, but everything you mentioned here is your opinion. You stayed in my home for four days and made no complaints. What exactly were you expecting for $45/night? I told you first thing that my location was 30 miles from the casino. With the soil here, old houses in Sherman are seldom perfect. They move around and sometimes the doors and windows don’t lock anymore. Heritage Row is a state designation and my house is at least 100 years old. Cluttered is your opinion, but “dirty... like never been cleaned” is hyperbole. My home was thoroughly vacuumed and dusted less than a week before you checked in. The bath and kitchen had been scrubbed and mopped that day. There are no cockroaches. I will take your advice and make sure the locks work, finish the new bathroom and post more photos of my splendid home. Defamation of character is very inappropriate. I gave you the opportunity to remove your comments. It is now up to Airbnb to respond to libel. Women beware this Wolf in sheep’s clothing. Beware anyone who doesn’t have a profile, especially brand new guests. #airbnbshill - maybe? #airbnbtroll - definitely! Don’t come back to Texas, Chris.
November 2017

James User Profile
James
July 2017
Thanks for being so kind, friendly, and accomodating Rick!

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Rick

Sherman, Texas, United StatesJoined in October 2015
Rick User Profile
3 Reviews
I am moving back into my fine old home on Heritage Row. There are boxes I'm still going thru. I've got the guest room and bathroom in great shape. The kitchen is working well with new appliances and the living room is comfortable with several rockers. I've been working in the Hil…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings