Peaceful, sunny bedroomPlenty of room to unpack and settle in
Near Beach at Terrigal/North Avoca
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Terrigal is centrally located on the Central Coast - only 5 minutes’ drive to beaches, restaurants, cinema - Erina Fair, Terrigal or North Avoca. Only 15-20 minutes drive to/from the M1 Motorway to Sydney and Newcastle. Bus stops are within a 5 minute walk.

The fully renovated air conditioned villa has landscaped garden courtyard and is located in a quiet, sunny, cul-de-sac. It is comfortably appointed and has polished bamboo flooring in the main traffic and living areas and newly carpeted bedrooms. The kitchen is a chef's delight, providing all modern equipment and conveniences.

The guest bedroom is within the villa, and is light and airy and is furnished with a double bed, bedside table and chest of drawers and has a large built in wardrobe with mirror door. You have access to digital TV and Internet. You have your own freshly renovated bathroom with full-sized shower and separate bath. Toilet is separate.

If we are available we are more than happy to assist with transport to/ from the Gosford train station which is only a short drive, for a small fee of $20.

We can also assist with guiding you to our iconic Avoca Picture Theatre, or the quirky Cinema Paradiso at Ettalong, or to the many restaurants and cafes and beaches and bushwalks that are within easy reach.

We hope we can help to make your stay memorable and comfortable - please let us know any special requirements you may have.

Please note: Bookings are only accepted from guests with full profiles, verifications and a photo.

Guest access

Guests have access to the kitchen and lounge and dining areas, and also the courtyard, all of which are shared with us if we are home, which varies. Guests have their own bedroom, bathroom and separate toilet.

Interaction with guests

We are willing to interact as little or as much as the guests are comfortable with. Mainly, we keep to ourselves pretty much.

Other things to note

We don't provide a breakfast as everyone's preferences and dietary requirements vary so much.
It is very important that you understand that Bev is a piano teacher, and teaches piano from this home, currently between 3pm and 6.30pm on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays, so it isn't possible to check in on these afternoons between these times, and alternative arrangements can be made if you book a reservation with us. Also,if you are staying during the week, it is requested that you stay out of the teaching area during those hours to give privacy to the students. Please acknowledge when you book for a stay during these weekdays that you have read and understand this requirement. If you don't make a mention of it, we will assume you haven't read it. Thanks, Bev and Luciano.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Kitchen

Prices
Cleaning Fee $41
Security Deposit $410
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 7PM
Check out by 11AM

***Please note, this is strictly a non-smoking household, and therefore unsuitable for smokers to request to book.
We prefer for our guests to be over 21, and would appreciate considerate quiet between 12pm and 6am
Please return things that are used to the way they are found, meaning clean and tidy
No drunkenness or inappropriate behaviour whatsoever will be tolerated. Any breach ends your stay.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Sep 1 - Nov 30, 2017 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nat User Profile
June 2017
Bev's place is spotless, with a comfy room, lovely little dog, quiet location, short drive to beach and shops. Thanks Bev.

Jerry User Profile
May 2017
It was great staying in Beverley's home. She is always open to have a chat and her dog Bella is friendly. She also went out of her way to get some milk for us even though she doesn't have any. Thanks Beverley.

Andreas User Profile
April 2017
Bev was a lovly and great host and easy to talk to. My room was clean and comfortable. My own bathroom was perfekt for my. I enjoyed my 2 weeks stay and I highly recommend Bev's place! I would stay there again!

Alexandra User Profile
March 2017
Beverley's place was spotlessly clean and the room was nice with a very comfortable bed. Beverley was very friendly and helpful, communication was great and the location suited us perfectly for our overnight stay. We would definitely stay again.

Christian User Profile
January 2017
My first air bnb and I can't be any happier! Bev is such an amazing host. Will definitely stay with her again if I'm in the area.

John Gabriele User Profile
October 2016
Beverly was an amazing and accommodating host. Could not ask for a better host and place to stay over the long weekend. The place was clean, beautiful, comfortable, and close drive to the shops and Terrigal beach. Would definitely come back next time we come to Terrigal again!

Jasmine User Profile
September 2015
The host canceled this reservation 70 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Beverley User Profile
Response from Beverley:
The cancellation was because the guest had been automatically approved by the AirBnB system before I knew anything about it. I have now deleted the automatic booking feature as I don't ever give approvals before checking the requests, and I believe it to have been an AirBnB system error that set my listing to give automatic responses. Unfortunately I couldn't approve this request as I have a house guest for the next few months. I am sure Jasmine would have been a lovely guest and I am very disappointed in this occurrence, and have been in steady communications with her right from the start to sort it out.
September 2015

Terrigal, AustraliaJoined in January 2013
Beverley User Profile

Quiet-living, easy-going mature couple, we love the beach, music, movies, walking, cooking/eating fine food with fine wine in hand; we share our residence with a cute little Bichon Frise who loves everyone :)

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings