1. WE HAVE MULTIPLE UNITS IN THE BUILDING. WE SET UP VERY SAME WAY WITH SAME FURNITURE. HOWEVER, LAYOUT MIGHT BE MIRROR IMAGE OR DIFFERENT KITCHEN LOCATION FOR SOME UNITS. BUT EVERYTHING ELSE IS SAME
2. You need to pay $40 cash for Late check in after 9pm (arrival time)
3. NO WORRY ABOUT LEGAL ISSUE IN NYC HOUSING LAW.
OUR property is in zoning C6 (commercial). So it is not illegal to do short term. IT IS LEGAL TO RENT YOU OUT THE APARTMENT
WE ARE DOING ONLY LEGAL
We are registered management company in NYS.
Can NOT be better than this location
Times Square's best location (BROADWAY ! BROADWAY !)
More than 100 Restaurants in the area (Hell's Kitchen)
All musical theaters are in walking distance.
5 min walking to times square
5 min walking to subway
2 double size bed
Full equipped kitchen
Private bathroom (Standing shower, No tub)
If you come with more than 4 people, we will set up an airbed for 5th and 6th guest.
We don't provide the towel and soap but
WE RENT THE BATH TOWELS FOR $4 EACH (3 FOR $10)
We have our luggage storage center at 42nd street (8th ave corner)
- $6~ $9 PER BAG
-- Please inquire with dates for exact pricing --
Our price MIGHT BE DIFFERENT !
Our price is moving upon its occupancy rate. so it may be more expensive or a lot less.
The listed price is STANDARD price.
Because we have multiple units in same building. The unit may be VERY LITTLE BIT different from its pictures. But it is SAME FURNITURE SET UP, SAME SIZE, ALL SAME. Only difference is location of the furniture in the unit.
You need to pay $40 cash for Late check in after 9pm (arrival time)
Not sure it was worth the savings...4 flights of tiny stairs up, a bit dirty and too close to Times Square and the noise and light - especially given the lack of blinds on one of the windows. It made it hard to sleep and the minimal English from John made communication difficult. Had to keep all toilet paper out of the toilet due to the flooding of the basement warnings - not pleasant. I would have paid more to have a better place.
i just ordered to the staffs to change the blinds. i know this location is too closed to times square. that is why this is the best location.
i know about bathroom happening... but as you know, it was not fault. we clearly indicated on bathroom wall that 'DO NOT put anything beside toilet paper in the toilet' but... you put too much. and we had to fix the ceiling of the apartment downstairs.
we didn't ask you to pay for it.
Fantastic position , but 3 flights of steep stairs means this would be difficult for anyone not fully able / fit. On arrival there was a strong smell of gas in the block (not in the apartment) and we spent the first night in a hotel. This was fully supported by AIRBNB , many thanks for this, excellent support.
We returned to the apartment , gas smell no longer noticeable.
The apartment is functional , certainly no more. Empty bottles of coffee on the shelves and no towels on arrival ( as requested). Pillow cases were not ironed but appeared clean. Shower worked well but in need of renovation ....top of hot tap fell (website hidden) worked for a couple of days and then seemed to fail.
One main issue was communication . Nobody was there to meet us or explain how things worked and indeed when I called it was difficult to glean answers to my questions . Security on the front door was poor ,,,,we were left one key to one small lock and my request for keys to the other 2 locks were ignored.
Overall I would say that the position of the apartment makes up for a lot of the shortfalls , a little investment would make this so much better.
sorry for the smell. number 5 apartment used gas stove at the time because their heating system failed. when they started using.. the smell came out. but fixed already.
1. you have to call us for the towels. Our towel delivery time is 1pm and 7pm.
we put the sign on the door. 'please contact XXX-XXX-XXXX for any help'
2.empty bottles of coffee belongs to you. One of your member came to our building first night, you left the building for the smell.. you guys left the coffee bottle. its not ours. its (website hidden) worked well. but you didn't put the TV option to HDMI, so it didn't work until you set up to HDMI
4. We are around the building from 11am ~9pm. if you would have called us to meet, we were there for you. because some peopel, they really don't like us to visit while they are staying. so we really don't visit the room unless the customers request.
5. Sorry about the lock if you were having difficult to use it, but... it works very fine to us and we were using that keys for 2 years and so far no one complained yet... i think..... the door lock was very icy cold.. and freezes.
We were very happy with the apartment! The location truly is amazing. I don't think you could get much closer to time square. The apartment was modern, clean, large enough for our group of 4 and in a nice safe feeling area. The management team was responsive when we contacted them and even upgraded us. We would definitely stay here again. For the price you really can't beat it!
The reservation was canceled 7 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
The studio apartment was great and we loved the location, just one half block from Times Square. It was very convenient to many attractions, subway, luggage storage and more. Yes there was noise (Times Square and construction), but it wasn't a problem for us. A couple of minor issues checking in (code to security door, etc.), but they were resolved easily with a phone call. The outer security door was a plus and we felt safe. The free wi-fi was also a plus and the ability to store our luggage prior to check in and after check out was a great benefit! We would stay here again!
It states the apartment can sleep six. Personally, we felt that might be too many, but four would be fine (there were two of us). And remember, it is a studio apartment in NYC, the bathroom/shower are tiny. (These were not issues for us, and this is not a negative statement, just an FYI)
Nice place. Very easy to find and within a half block of Time Square. There was a little mix up with apartments at first, but that got immediately resolved. Highly recommend this place.
Séjour à 4 filles en novembre, c'est la situation idéale pour rayonner dans Mannhatan (2mn de Time's square). Assez spacieux pour 4 mais salle de bain/we très très étroit et la douche laisse à désirer. Il y'a la clim ou chauffage. Pas de bruit venant de la rue (et vu l'emplacement c'est un exploit) mais on entend toutes les climatisations des bâtiments autour. Sols pas très propres, literies correctes, wifi parfait. Bref je recommande pour un séjour new-yorkais au cœur de Time s square.
The perfect location! The apartment was nice and the staff was very helpfull. I'll be back :)
Para os brasileiros de plantão, o apartamento apesar de pequeno é muito confortável e agradável! Além de muitíssimo bem localizado!!! É essencial, alguém falar ao menos o básico do inglês pra se comunicar com o anfitrião e pegar os detalhes como hora e local pra pegar as chaves!!! Recomendo e ficaria novamente no mesmo local sempre que possível!!!!
This location was ideal for the trip my family and I had planned. It was only a block away from Times Square. They were friendly, never felt shady, and I would easily work with them again. Being able to relax about where I stayed for the night at a very reasonable price helped us enjoy the rest of our time in New York.