Double Room 17min To Central London

House - Private room · Station Road, London, SE20 7BE, United Kingdom

The Space

I live in a spacious two bedroom house is South East London, located 2 min walk to public transport which will take you to central London in 17 min.
Renting the room means that you can use the comfort of the entire house with all its facilities:
- large living room
- large kitchen with all its equipment
- nice bathroom
- TV
- Wireless internet
- Washing machine
- bed line and towels provided

I share the house with one person only, my sister who is probably even more friendly than I am :)
You can be one or two people (double bed). Most likely you will get yourself not only accommodation but a source of guidance from a Londoner and a new friend. If your interest is in film, music entertainment or salsa, then even better for you, as you will have a perfect company of someone who is music entertainment professionals and salsa dancer :)

The room is available for £26 a night (for one person) or £36 a night (for 2 people/couple).

Please feel free to message me with any questions. I am more than happy to communicate with you, and help with getting perfect accommodation for your stay in London. I travel a lot myself so I know how challenging it can be to find a nice place to stay, with a good company of local people.

Good luck with room hunting! :)

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $17 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 4 nights
Cleaning Fee: $17
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Aleksandra and her sister Joanna are very friendly and hospitable people. We will never forget the salsa club and bars in Brixton, which they showed us.

    We have only good memories of stay in London!

    August 2013
  • I stayed at Aleksandras place when Nua and I arrived in London in August. It was a great place to stay. Aleks and her sister were sweet and super accommodating for us during our stay.
    It was really easy to get to wherever we wanted to go in London. We only had difficulty one night coming home after 1 or 2am from the city but that's to be expected when trying to get back to the suburbs.
    The girls are good hosts and their house is very nice. I'd love to stay there again if they would let me.

    August 2013
  • I had a very good time at Alexandra's place - at the end of my short stay I felt almost like being part of the living community ; )

    July 2013
  • I booked Aleksandra's room for my father who was staying here for a short period of time, he had an amazing time, the house was very clean, organised, Aleksandra was very friendly and respectful. My father had a wonderful time there.

    April 2013
  • Foi uma ótima estadia, começando pela a recepção de Joanna,que me recebeu sempre muito bem humorada. As acomodações são ótimas, o quarto e cama super confortáveis, banheiro muito higiênico.
    Chegar de Penge East (estação de trem) até Victoria London é em no máximo 20 minutos, e da casa até a estação é 3 minutos de caminhada.

    April 2013
Per Month
From
$48
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 40 times
Languages
English, Polski
School
London Metropolitan University, Uniwersytet Łódzki
Work
Freelance Entertainment Career Development & Life Coach; Iconique Performance Limited (music entertainment production and artists management)
About
People and life lover with always positive state of mind, open mind and as my friends say, friendly and very outgoing. They would also admit, a bit too stubborn sometimes. I guess you can call me a Londoner now, as I live in London for nearly eight years now and absolutely love it! I develop here the music entertainment production and artists development company, Iconique Performance, as well as I coach people on how to get life results they desire. When I do not work, I dance latin jazz, salsa and bachata, I spend time with my friends over a drink or two, in one of many amazing London bars (often with live music in), or I travel. In life I try to treat people the way I would like to be treated. I do not regret anything I have done because everything is a lesson that helps me grow. Smile is my business card and the rest is a story... This is me, Aleksandra :)
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
a few days or more
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings