When you need a home in Brisbane

House - Entire home/apt · Hindon Street, Corinda, QLD 4075, Australia
Cathy & Ben

A great space to spend time with a full kitchen, two bedrooms and lounge area. Easy access to transport and street parking too. A place to relax and call home while you are in Brisbane.

Your host, Cathy & Ben
28 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

A great space to spend time with a full kitchen, two bedrooms and lounge area. Easy access to transport and street parking too. A place to relax and call home while you are in Brisbane.

The Space

A place to feel at home when you are traveling. Close to public transport and the city. A place to make home.

Play Golf? The Corinda Golf Club is close by
Eat out? Some of the best restaurants are near us
Want to Swim? The Oxley pool is 300m away!

Plus
Parks, the Markets and a great place to spend time in Brisbane.

Use the BBQ on the deck

Tea, coffee and milk available and breakfast can be provided ($7pp) or provide your own.

Internet, 10 minutes walk from the train, 5 minutes from the bus stop.

Check in and Check out - While we are happy to be flexible we also need you to be flexible too.

Generally, checkout by 11am and Checkin 2pm... We need to clean and make sure we are ready for you.

Interaction with Guests

We live upstairs and happy to meet up, have a few drinks or dinner. We are flexible and happy to have limited interaction if that suits you!

The Neighborhood

It is a well established treed suburb which is quiet, friendly and safe. As well, there is quick access to the city via the rail network. It offers good sports facilities including golf, bowls, pools and great parks. There is the convenience of a variety of shopping venues with lots of parking. You really don't need more than one car when living here, as just about everything is within easy walking distance.

Getting around

There is a train less than 800m walk and buses too. We have street parking and the neighborhood is safe.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $10 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $634 /week
Monthly Price: $2311 /month
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Ben and Cathy's place was an absolute comfort to stay in. The kitchen was well equipped and this made meal preparation and cooking really easy and enjoyable. There was plenty of storage space around the unit which would easily accommodate for a longer stay. Thanks for making our stay in brisbane so comfortable!

    July 2014
  • Staying here was a wonderful experience. It really was like a little home away from home. We stayed with our two children, and staying here was easy. Our children loved Jemima and Rocket (the local furry four-legged hosts) and spent an entire morning throwing ball for them. Even when both children got sick (due to a nasty bug picked up at school), the apartment was extremely comfortable, clean and well-fitted out. We would recommend Cathy and Ben's apartment to anyone who wants a clean, safe home to come to each day/night.

    This apartment also represented great value for money.

    June 2014
  • Fantastic apartment, close to many amenities, this is an excellent area for Brisbane CBD, Sunshine Coast etc. Kathy and Ben made us feel so welcome and were excellent hosts! They are really knowledgable about the area and made us feel right at home. If you need a home in Brisbane, look no further!

    February 2014
  • The reservation was canceled 54 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    January 2014
  • The reservation was canceled 34 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    January 2014
  • Ben and Cathy were excellent hosts; helpful when we occasionally needed help but leaving us plenty of space to carve out our own lives in Brisbane. The accommodations were more than adequate for our needs; just three blocks from the community pool and 6 blocks from downtown Corinda and the train station. We used them a lot with ease. On-street parking was just the slightest congested, but with a week or so to adjust, to neighborhood practices, all worked out fine . Our downstairs "flat" with two bedrooms, living room with dining table nearby, small kitchen and laundry were just fine for our needs including a one-time hosting of a guest in the spare bedroom. Noise from upstairs was minimal - only when Ben and Cathy occasionally hosted guests with small children - and on the rare occasion that we noticed upstairs noise, it always calmed down well before bedtime. Bathroom facilities were fine with a ready and welcome supply of hot water for morning showers. We left before summertime temps soared so never did have to test the air-conditioning, but indoor temps with windows open and an occasional fan in the evening made for very comfortable living. The price was VERY fair, especially given the high cost of living in the Brisbane area and the desirability of this location.Once the dogs got to know us, they became good friends and their occasional barking at strangers was welcome. When we return, we'll be hoping that Ben and Cathy are still AirBnB hosts.

    December 2013
  • Such a lovely little place in a cute little suburb (super close to the train station). Cathy and Ben were lovely and very helpful :)

    September 2013
  • Cathy and Ben were very welcoming, full of good advice about Brisbane. The house is perfect as you have it just for yourself. Very comfy.You need a car as its 20 minutes away from the city center. A couple very keen on meeting new people, interesting, and they know how to make you have a great time! if you are stopping by Brisbane you really have to go to Cathy and Ben! This is definitly an adress to keep! A real pleasure to meet them and a great stay.

    August 2013
  • This was a lovely, clean, uncluttered place to stay with all the amenities one would want and was close to public transport. We would definitely stay here again.

    Thanks so much!

    August 2013
  • Great place. Beautiful house. Clean and warm. Big bedrooms (great mattress), big living room, lovely kitchen. I was in this wonderful house with 2 other members of my band. We really enjoy our stay. It's a shame that we didn't get to meet Cathy & ben, because I'm sure they are beautiful people. They were really helpful.

    August 2013
Per Month
From
$86
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 90 times
Languages
English
Work
IT and Community Services Industries
About
Hello! We are Cathy & Ben, a professional couple with 2 dogs and a big house to share! Looking forward to your stay.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
yesterday
Similar Listings