Panoramic and Central

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Viale Regina Margherita, Rome, Lazio 00161, Italy
Gian Paolo
Your host, Gian Paolo
4 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

Come to visit our apartment (90 mq square), very close to Porta Pia (3 minutes by walk), in the central neighborhood called Trieste.
In most part of the year, except for part of july, august and part of septembre, the flat is available only in the weekend, from friday to monday.
The apartment is at the 5th floor of a beautiful building (Liberty style), with the elevator; there is the porter. The flat has been recently renovated: it has a double living room, with 3 windows from where you can see the hills surrounding Rome (Castelli Romani): bright by day and splendid by evening (as you can see the lights of Rome). The big wooden table, the wireless position and the tv, the long velvet sofa ('70 years style), the parquet, make it a very confortable and cozy environment. In the flat there are also: a kitchen, with a dishwasher, a useful board for cooking and wooden table (confortable for max 4 people); two bathrooms (one with bath tub); two bedrooms (one with a double bed and one with a bed fir babies, but we can add a second double bed); a wardrobe with washing machine.
The position is strategic: in 5 minutes by walk, you can arrive to the beautiful and historical Villa Torlonia (you can see the park from my windows), to the Coppedè neighborhood, to the market in Piazza Alessandria, to the commercial streets of via Alessandria and via Salaria. In 10/15 minutes by walking, you can arrive to the University La Sapienza and to Villa Borghese.
Transport: 5 minutes by walking to the metro station Policlinico; the flat is in front of the tram station (that takes you to Prati, S. Lorenzo, etc) and to the bus stops (taking you directly to the Termini Station and the very center of Rome: P.zza Venezia, via del Corso, etc).
If you want to ask more information or for any type of need, just write me.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Extra people: $14 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $715 /week
Monthly Price: $3153 /month
Security Deposit: $140
Cleaning Fee: $35
Check In: 11:00 AM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Nice flat, well situated, spacious, full equiped.

    The owners are very kind and will make you feel at home.

    April 2014
  • The apartment is in a nice building and is very spacious with a nice view or Rome and the city lights. It was nice to have a children's room with lots of toys and puzzles for our daughter to play with. The location is close enough to the major tourists sights but just far enough to feel peaceful and relaxed. We were happy to get away from the crowds and enjoy the restaurants and parks with the locals that were close by.

    October 2013
  • Not only was the apartment even better than expected - so spacious - Flavia and Gian Paolo were infinitely understanding and helpful with our late arrival and departure times. More or less central to the big hits in the city and a lovely place to crash after gobbling u Rome in just three days. Grazie millie!

    August 2013
  • We were touring Italy with our two small children and had a great experience staying with Flavia and Gian Paolo for one week. The flat is centrally located, its a 10 minutes stroll to the metrostation Policlinico which is two stops from Termini. The tram stops right in front of the house, one way to it takes you to the Colloseum, the other way to St.Peter/Vatican. There are restaurants, bars, supermarkets and a great bakery (Danieli) around the corner. Though located (email hidden)ly street the flat itself is quiet and secure, we had it for ourselves alone, plenty of room and toys! Its set in a traditional mansion with concierge, marble atrium and a not old-style but old wooden elevator. You can leave the car in the nearby Hotel Villa Torlonia, they charge 15 Euro per day for secure parking. We had an easy communication with our nice hosts before and during our stay, emails would be answered right away. We were even greeted by a freshly baked chocolate cake and would definitely come back again!!

    June 2013
Per Month
From
$126
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 40 times
Languages
English, Français, Italiano
School
Laurea in scienze della formazione
Work
libero professionista
About
Sono padre di una bambina di 5 anni e fra poco sarò anche sposato. Con la mia compagna e futura moglie condividiamo il desiderio di ospitare persone a casa nostra. Sono una persona curiosa di molte cose, ma soprattutto interessata alla diversità delle persone. Lavoro come operatore sociale e allenatore di canoa kayak olimpica. Amo leggere romanzi, meglio se introspettivi, ma mi piacciono anche le saghe fantasy. Scrivo su di me e mi piacciono molto le storie degli altri. La musica da sempre mi accompagna e da anni sono immerso in vario tipo di musica elettronica. Ho un gran piacere a viaggiare, ma sono al tempo steso una persona stanziale. Anche quando sono in un altro posto tendo a restare nel posto che visito. Sono una persona ospitale, mi piace avere persone a casa mia.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
3 months ago
Similar Listings