BedroomView through bedroom window
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
2 Beds
Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
180 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Welcome!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $5 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $20
Cancellation: Flexible
Weekend Price: $115 / night

Description

The space

Located in Fairfax California and THE GATEWAY TO WEST MARIN & POINT REYES NATIONAL SEASHORE. Lovely vintage home situated on flat half acre only four blocks from downtown yet very private. Lovely bedroom with full size bed, connecting to beautiful large private sun room reserved exclusively for you and your stay here. Infrequently shared bathroom. A short walk to downtown with many charming restaurants, live music, beautiful movie theater and convenient connection to public transportation.

Hiking, biking. There are lots of hiking trails and many beautiful small lakes that are protected by water shed and visible while hiking. Pristine. Known for it's many scenic mountain bike trails that are probably some of the finest and most beautiful in the U.S. For those of you who are street bicyclists, you can see from the map on our site that MARIN BICYCLE ROUTE 20 begins in Fairfax, only about a block from our front door and continues over to Sir Francis Drake Blvd.,Whites Hill and then a beautiful ride all the way through San Geronimo Valley to Olema connecting with Highway 1.

We are only a short drive to THE GOLDEN GATE BRIDGE, UNION SQUARE etc., about a 45 minute drive from our front door to THE NAPA VALLEY and some of the finest wines in the world. As you can see, we are very centrally located for most of this, the beautiful BAY AREA.!! Welcome!!

There is always a bowl of fresh seasonal fruit for snacking. Each morning we put out a large carafe of hot coffee and or tea, biscotti etc. so you may relax in the privacy of the lovely long sun room, reserved exclusively for you during your stay here.

WE PROVIDE COMPLIMENTARY WIRELESS INTERNET.



House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Relax. Enjoy. Be happy, respectful. We love having you here.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Your Host


Pamela

Pamela

Fairfax, California, United States · Joined in January 2013

I was born in California but, have traveled extensively throughout the world and also have lived abroad. I speak Spanish. I lived in Mexico City for a year. I studied french for a month and lived in a dorm at at Internationale Universitaire De Paris in 2005. I enjoy meeting new people as well as learning about other cultures. You are very welcome here and, we hope that you come to visit us soon!!

Response rate: 100%(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections