Skip to content

Double room in Cozy & Quirky Old stone terrace.

Charley User Profile
Charley

Double room in Cozy & Quirky Old stone terrace.

Private room in house
3 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 shared bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
Great location
90% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Charley is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

Welcome to the best value, private double room in Harrogate :)
***PLEASE READ CAREFULLY***

As this is my home and wanted to offer the best to guests, I've invested in a new kitchen, bathroom and decorations. I have my own local allotment, which is great. So, if you love gardening, you are more than welcome to join me down on the allotment.
Cosy, small, 2 up 2 down old stone terrace. Lots of quirky character and a warm welcome :)

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Indoor fireplace
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed,1 air mattress

Availability

Reviews

164 reviews
Communication
5.0
Location
4.9
Check-in
4.9
Accuracy
4.8
Value
4.8
Cleanliness
4.7
Frances User Profile
Frances
July 2019
Charley and her husband were very pleasant and helpful. They were so kind to allow me to leave my suitcase once I'd checked out so I could go sightseeing without having to lug my suitcase. I was on foot as I had a train pass, so I did a lot of walking. I enjoyed walking into the…
Jochen User Profile
Jochen
June 2019
We didn't meet Charley, but Chris substituted for her and was flexible with our arrival window. This is a nice place, with the core functionality renovated and some cosmetic renovations still in progress. The quirks are as described (bathroom access through kitchen), which my…
Hillary User Profile
Hillary
November 2017
Charley is so wonderful! My stay at her place was so nice- I felt very much as though I was at home there. She is a very laid back person and did so much to make me feel welcome and comfortable and my time there was relaxing and fun. The walk from town was not too long and I…
Alaska User Profile
Alaska
September 2017
By far the most welcomed stay I've had at any Airbnb. Almost as if I was staying at a family members house. Clean, bed was super comfy!! Electric shower (now that was cool). Small cozy home. Charley even helped me and washed my clothes and dried them. Due to traveling so much…
Amanda User Profile
Amanda
November 2016
Charley's place is cozy and within walking distance of Harrogate center. It's a quiet neighborhood. The area is nice for a weekend trip, but Harrogate is also a nice way to be out of the center, but within accessibility of Leeds. Charley was a lovely host and she's got a nice…
Sarosh User Profile
Sarosh
April 2016
Happy go Lucky host and not overtly sociable. The space was very cluttered. The house was being remodeled and we were aware of that.The bathroom was one flight down at the far end of the house and not very convenient to use.
Charley User Profile
Response from Charley:
Really Sorry you feel this way. The traditional style of houses in this are are such that the bathroom being on the ground floor is the norm and therefore I make this clear in the description and advise guests separately. I also make a point on the listing that the house is under…
April 2016
Emily User Profile
Emily
August 2019
Comfortable bed in a nicely decorated room. Good distance from Harrogate town centre. Good bathroom facilities too. Thank you ☺️

Hosted by Charley

Harrogate, United KingdomJoined in September 2011
Charley User Profile
164 Reviews
Verified
Charley is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Professional female working in York. Bubbly, social, loves to meet new people.
Interaction with guests
I will be on hand to offer help, give advice and provide you with information about the area, great places to visit, to eat and to drink.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 6PM
Checkout: 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox
Check-in
After 6PM
Checkout
11AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
  • No pets
  • No parties or events
  • Smoking is allowed