Entire home/apt
4 Guests
1 Bedroom
4 Beds
Per Night
Per Month
Subtotal Total
Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

This property is unavailable.

View Other Listings
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?
This host offers flexible cancellation: Full refund 1 day prior to arrival, except service fee.

About This Listing

Edit Summary

With Airbnb, you can find unique accommodations in people's homes—from houses and apartments, to tree houses and igloos. The listing details below explain what you'll find in this space. If you have any questions, you can contact the host directly.

Contact Host

Bright apartment opp the Louvre
Verified Photo

The Space
Property type: Apartment
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 4


Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $35
Cancellation: Strict


House Rules

1 night minimum stay
Bright apartment opp the Louvre
Verified Photo

114 Reviews

Check In
April 2015
Response from Louise:

Dear David,
As you chose to make public contac with me, via this review, 5 days after you were due to stay in the apartment, and the day after you were due to leave, I am obliged to respond publicly.

Firstly, when I discovered you were not in the apartment, after finding the key still in the hiding place, I was very concerned and sent you an AIRBNB message to check if you and your wife were okay (I imagined the worst...). Then I did an internet search to try and find a way to contact you and texted your family in Australia. There was still no response. Your profile had no contact details, neither phone number or email address, which made it impossible to make contact.
I imagine that after such a long trip, your arrival was very distressing, and I am disappointed and sorry that you were not able to access the apartment.

If I am not able to personally welcome guests, which was the case on Saturday May 25, I put in place 3 ways for guests to gain access to the apartment:

1: I asked the person who cleaned & prepared the apartment for your arrival to wait for you.
•He waited for 2 extra hours from your stated time of arrival, but then had to leave for his next job, hiding the key for you in a designated place.

2: My phone number is on the reservation sheet which you must have as it includes the apartment address, and my mobile phone is always turned on.
•Many people call me because they can't find the street number, are running late, need advice, have lost baggage, need baggage delivered, can’t work out the tv, need to find coffee without uht milk etc. etc. and I am always available. If the guest does not have a phone, they have asked the staff of the restaurant downstairs to call me and they are always happy to oblige. I had mentioned to you that I was travelling that day but would be back in Paris during the evening. My husband, however, was nearby and would have happily opened the door for you.

3: I hide the key in a secure place
•According to your private message sent after this review, you did read my message about the hidden key during your long wait, however you could not successfully find it. (I have used this system, a permanently unlocked box with about 20 people this year, and they have all gained access).

AIRBNB has a secure system in place to protect guests and it is the following: the owner of the property is not paid until 24 hours after the arrival of the guest. AIRBNB hold onto your payment between the day you reserve and the day after you arrive, therefore, as soon as you realised that you felt unable to gain access to the apartment, you should have contacted AIRBNB. They would then have made immediate contact with me, on the number freely available to all guests, and would have discussed the problem. If you were still dissatisfied, then I wouldn't have been paid for your reservation.
I can imagine you may have said to yourselves "we are exhausted, let's check into a hotel for one night, and then make contact". Instead I had no news from you for 5 days, and then a request for a refund. Unfortunately I cannot provide a refund due to the reasons listed above, and sincerely hope that despite this you had an enjoyable time in Paris.

Yours Sincerely,

April 2015

April 2015
Response from Louise:

Hi Britta,
Sorry about the smoke. There is a neighbour who smokes and may occasionally do so out his window. Unfortunately that is out of my control. There are downsides to living in Paris!
Hope you enjoyed Paris despite this.

April 2015

April 2015

April 2015

April 2015

April 2015

April 2015

This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Louise

Paris, Île-de-France, France
Member since January 2013
Response rate: 100% (last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a day

  • Louise

Similar Listings