Modern Artist Carriage House


4 guests

1 room

2 beds

1 bath


4 guests

1 room

2 beds

1 bath

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The carriage house a clean, fresh and new open space that is a great place to stay while you explore the city. Perfect for a small family's and couples and a single travellers. It has a queen size bed and a pull out couch that sleeps two as well.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $37
Security Deposit: $76
Weekly Discount: 19%

Description

The space

This open-concept bright and airy studio space has a raised bed platform with a queen size bed. To accommodate more guests the couch pulls out to a double bed that sleeps two as well. The kitchen is stocked with everything you need to cook with, dishes, coffeemaker, pots, pans, hot plates, griddles, toaster oven, microwave, fridge. Wifi and TV are also provided.
The bathroom and shower are combined in an energy efficient space saving layout. It is referred to as a wet (URL HIDDEN) other words it's small but functional. : )
The carriage house is pet and family friendly with a sunny patio area at the front door.
Located in the vibrant Commercial Drive/ Hastings Sunrise neighborhood, you will be steps away from a great selection of restaurants and pubs, with a distinct urban energy.
Minutes away from easy transit, and a 10 minute bus ride to downtown Vancouver!
Abundant street parking.

Interaction with guests

The carriage house and my home are on the same property. I'm easily assessable to those who need me. Privacy and your own space is a priority to me too, so feel free to talk as much as you like or as little. : )

The neighborhood

I love love love my neighbourhood, I've lived here for 14 years myself. We are nestled between Commercial Drive and Hastings Sunrise. Both have some of the best coffee shops and restaurants in all of Vancouver. The streets are lined with beautiful trees and the houses all so different and charming. Very family oriented and friendly people. A very relaxed and laid back feeling.

Getting around

Public transit is only a short three block walk away in any direction. From there you can travel to any destination you desire.


House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

I love sharing my space with guests, I just ask in exchange that guests respect the home like its their own. Try to leave it close to the condition it was when you arrive. All towels, face cloths, dish towels ect can just be put in a pile on the floor. Keep the noise level at a reasonable level, I have neighbours, and it is a residential neighbourhood . No parties, not happening. Having drinks and a good time is awesome and encouraged, but only the guests that are booked. Because the toilet runs on a septic tank nothing but toilet paper and what comes out of you gets flushed down it. ; ). Things like tampons, dental floss, condoms will get caught up in the pump, use the garbage cans instead. Please n thank you!


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

49 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Haoyu "Chrissy" User Profile
March 2017
I loved it that I could bring my dog there! This place has a lovely modern design, is close to everything and offers convenient street parking. I am very sensitive to odors, so I would have given 5 stars.

Dannon User Profile
September 2016
Lisa's carriage house was great! It was a quiet and clean spot from which to base our Vancouver explorations. We arrived later at night than expected and Lisa made the place available to us without having to wake her up or deal with complex issues upon arrival. The carriage house was close enough to to walk to surrounding interesting areas (though, we tend to walk quite a lot so things seemed close to us). Lisa was a great communicator and offered suggestions of things to do and palaces to eat. The place was well stocked with supplies and coffee! We didn't end up cooking, as there were a lot of restaurant to try, but the kitchen was a great set-up. While It was a little strange to shower with the toilet, it wasn't really a problem and was essentially what we expected from the description. All in all we had a great stay and would definitely stay with Lisa at the carriage house again!!!

Robert User Profile
September 2016
For a first experience on our part it was very satisfactory. We enjoyed the experience and we would go back if the opportunity should occur. It was walking distance to the sky train (10 minutes) It was well located and easy access to many restaurants.

Pavel User Profile
September 2016
Lisa and Carlos were lovely. They were supportive in providing recommendations for activities and food for first-timers in Vancouver. We felt like we had a good balance of privacy and interaction. In addition, the carriage house was cozy, welcoming, and a joy to have lived in for several days. We greatly enjoyed the neighbourhood and the amazing surrounding eateries. I look forward to visiting again. Thank you!

Paula User Profile
September 2016
Lisa was a great host, very welcoming! The flat was just as described and was in a very cute neighbourhood about a 15 minutes bus ride from downtown.

Tom User Profile
August 2016
Really cool space in a vibrant neighbourhood. Lisa and Carlos were both very friendly and made lots of recommendations of places to check out in the neighbourhood. We weren't expecting so many amenities, but we're glad we chose to stay here. The suite is spacious, modern, sleek, and unique. The bathroom is interesting because the toilet and shower are all in one space. The bed was very comfortable. We'd definitely recommend staying here!

Marko User Profile
August 2016
Clean, modern, and well stocked. Lisa was a great host and made us feel at home.

Vancouver, Canada · Joined in January 2013
Lisa User Profile

Also a vancouver girl, mom to two amazing kids and have a passion for fitness and helping others to achieve their fitness goals by personal training! : )

Response rate: 89%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours