Cottage Studio behind SF Victorian

Apartment - Private room · Quesada Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94124, United States
Ganesha
Your host, Ganesha
3 Reviews
Response rate: 80%
Response time: a few days or more

The Space

Cozy little studio behind a San Francisco Victorian House. In the early 1900s it was probably part of a horse stable, which was then converted into a garage/ workshop area, but it is now being converted into a sweet studio, ready for airbnb guests!

The room accommodates up to two people. There will be a mini fridge, microwave, and an appliance for cooking food available for use.

Personally, I enjoy the area for its sunny weather (the fog is often prevented by the hilly areas in between). To attest to the warmer weather you will find figs, plums, lemons and tomatoes growing in our back & front yards. If you know San Francisco you know about our many micro climates, if you do not yet know about it, you will learn quickly (we will teach you).

We are located conveniently near Bernal Heights where you can find many quaint restaurants/ cafes, book store, library, pet store, ice cream shops, as well as Good Life Grocery market. Our family favorite is the nearby ALEMANY FARMER'S MARKET the oldest farmers market in California. It is in driving, walking or biking distance.

Public transportation is within a block radius; the 23, 24, and 44 (Muni) run from early in the morning to 12/1:00 AM. or the KT station 5 blocks walking distance.

My mom just discovered this easy and beautiful bike ride to downtown, Mission Bay, or other places in the city. She loves it and enjoys every part of the ride. It takes her 30 minutes from our house to Embarcadero @ Market.
If you have a car, the location is ideal. Within minutes, you will be on Highway 101 or 280 north or south. It takes 20 minutes by car to get downtown, and 20 minutes to the beach at Fort Funston.

The newly developing third street area is 10 minutes walking distance It is changing it's face by the minute and you will find the little known secrets of San Francisco. Truely worth discovering.

There is all day free street parking available in our neighborhood. Rare in San Francisco

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $8 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 14 nights
Weekly Price: $440 /week
Monthly Price: $1240 /month
Security Deposit: $400
Cleaning Fee: $80
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Great!

    April 2014
  • Wonderful stay at a cozy clean cottage with very accomodating and helpful hosts - Bettina and Ganesha. Recommend it highly.

    June 2013
  • Ganesha and her mom have been very helpful in helping us get settled. Although relatively small, the place is clean and you can tell that they have put thoughts in it. The studio is not within the house so you have somewhat of privacy to yourself. Sometimes it could be cold at night but it could be just winter time. After I brought this up, Ganesha and her mom kindly offered blankets. Overall, its a pretty good experience staying at the studio and I would recommend it if you are looking for a tempt place to stay in SF.

    April 2013
Per Month
From
$75
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 112 times
Languages
Deutsch, English
School
California College of the Arts
Work
I'm a Graphic Designer, Photographer | and | Mom is a Physical Therapist
About
I am a 23 year old recent graduate of California College of the Arts with a BFA in graphic design. During the week I am freelancing in design, and adventuring in photography. On the weekends I like to go out with friends, usually around the Mission (when I am in San Francisco) because there's always so much going on there. At the moment I am living in Berlin, Germany with my brother. I am freelancing in design, and also photography every now and then. Other than graphic design, my other passion is photography. I love using my digital slr and film cameras but lately I've found myself using my iPhone camera a lot more because its always with me. I love traveling and have traveled practically all over Europe and the US, as well as a few places in Asia, although a good portion of it was while I was much younger so I'd like revisit a lot of those places, as well as explore all the places I have not yet seen. Germany is a frequent destination because my mother moved here from Germany, so we go there as often as we can to visit family and friends. So for any German speaking guests, we do speak German! Well my mom does fluently, and I sort of struggle to speak it although I understand it perfectly well. Well that's all I've got for now, but feel free to ask me any questions, and I look forward to meeting all future hosts/ guests. (:
View full profile
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
a few days or more
Calendar Updated
today
Similar Listings