The kitchen area.Echo beach sunsets by the pond and pool.
Canggu Luxury Beach Front Villa #2
Canggu Luxury Beach Front Villa #2

Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A truly Beautiful room with concrete floors, large bathtub, garden and pool view, large wooden desk for work, a couch and it's own fridge.
We are a private luxury beach house in a gated community with a contemporary Moroccan feel. Synonymous with beauty, tranquillity and cool, Villa

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room


Extra people: $41 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $5
Security Deposit: $155
Weekend Price: $93 / night


The space

Note*** If there are no availabilities for this listing search for our other room.

Canggu Luxury Beach Front Villa #1

Canggu Luxury Beach Front Villa #3

Canggu Luxury Beach Front Villa #4

Canggu Luxury Beach Front Villa

We are a private luxury beach house with a contemporary Moroccan feel. Synonymous with beauty, tranquillity and cool, Villa Phoenix has everything you need for relaxing Vogue living with a touch of holiday chic.

Dine or relax on the floating dining cabana. Surrounded by a beautiful lily-filled fish pond and riverbed. Bask in the sun, swim the gigantic pool. Not only with ocean views upstairs... look right, and the sun sets along side the sky reaching palms and volcano in the distance.

Check out #villaphoenix on Instagram to see more photos of our beautiful Villa.

Villa Phoenix is fully staffed, including call-in house masseuse and maids.

Located directly in front of the infamous Echo beach surf break
5 minute ride to the beginners Tugu wave.
3 minute walk to Echo Beach cafes and restaurants
Walking distance to Deus, betelnut, crate and old mans.
Only 15 minutes away from Seminyak, you cannot get a better beach front location away from the hustle bustle of Bali town.

Sleeps 2 people per room and 8 people for the entire villa.
4 spaciously beautiful self contained suites and bathrooms. These suites can be rented separately at $90US/night.
Or if you prefer, book out the entire villa for $400US/night (2 days minimum). Please enquire directly with us.

Wireless Internet
Air Conditioning
Mini Fridge
TV and DVD player (no channels, only for DVD's)
Large selection of dvd's
Large work benches for guests on a working holiday

Please note ** Sunday is a day off or everyone, our staff DO NOT work on Sundays and also breakfast will not be available in the villa on this day.

Guest access

Full and private access to all amenities, rooms and equipments; except sur(SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN)oards.

Interaction with guests

As much as they wish us to, if we are in Bali at the time of stay. If we are not, our staff will assist you throughout your stay at Villa Phoenix. Shoud you have a question about the villa or for activites, services, rentals,… please ask.

The neighborhood

Echo Beach is located in Canggu Village, this beach is only 35 minutes away from Denpasar Airport or 25 minutes from Denpasar City in a car depending on traffic. It is also only 5 kilometers from Kuta beach. Echo beach been well known to everybody including tourists especially the surfers who crave the surfing adventures at one of the best surfing points on the island. It's waves have been deemed perfect, challenging and surfer user- friendly. You can walk from our villa to the beach for it's panorama view of the Indian Ocean, sunbathing, jogging, beach walks, watching sunsets that create a romantic nuance for every vistor, fishing, swimming, or just to take some fresh air from the sea. Much of the area features quietly undulating terrain with the rice paddies that typify much of south central Bali. Canggu is an escape from Kuta, where Kuta boasts a formidable well know night life. Canggu offers many restaurants and cafes that provide the area with a relaxed atmosphere, tranquility, & serenity. Echo beach is not the only beach nearby our place. There are many more beaches with their own beautifulness, such as Batu Bolong beach, Berawa beach, Seseh beach, etc. You can walk to all of these on foot, or we can accommodate you with transportation support such as, private driver, taxi, motorcycle rentals and push bikes rentals, for your convenience during your holiday in Bali.

Getting around

Finding taxi's in Echo beach can be difficult. We recommend you use our private driver Gusti, as he knows all of Bali very well. If you like to go out on your own, we can help you arrange a motorcycle, scooter, or even push bike rental.

Other things to note

With each room we provide use of local mobile phones for an extra charge of 50,000IDR (5 dollars) whilst you are here.

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Everything is hand picked to make the Villa our beautiful home. Please respect the property as you would your own.
Please never speak to our staff with disrespect, they are like family to us.
Always shut and lock the front door as you come into or leave the villa. We value our belongings and mostly your safety.
If you lose your keys you will need to replace and pay for them, please speak to our staff, they will help you.
Please no parties in the house and please be quiet whilst other people | guests are sleeping.
Do not lose our baby, Kiss Kiss ( the mini guard dog )
It is kind to tip the maids as a token of your appreciation before you leave, if they have been looking after you for 3 days or more.
If you rent a scooter, please make sure you return it before you check out.


Super Strict 60

Cancel up to 60 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.

1 night minimum stay

150 Reviews

Check In
Claire User Profile
April 2017
Villa Phoenix was so stunning, calm and close to the beach. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. Gusti the driver was great as well. It was nice to meet Ozzie while were having a yummy breakfast. Highly recommend the pancakes and villa in general! Would stay again.

Jenny User Profile
March 2017
A charming bohemian villa, very close to Pererenan beach, which is great for surfing and body boarding. However, a bit of a walk to shops and spas. Not too bad a walk, but most parts without shade, so be prepared for walking in the hot sun. Try the spa called Therapy. Finn's beach club is also a short taxi ride away, at Berawa. Worth going. Like Potato head, but closer to the waves and smaller.

Bruce User Profile
March 2017
This place is amazing, especially the design which is very cool. It is by the beach and you can easily walk to the beach or restaurants nearby.

Paul User Profile
March 2017
We booked for 4 nights but only stayed one. The communication with the owner was OK before we arrived, but after we checked out it was non existent. I had questions about the location immediately after booking as it appeared to be out of the way for visiting Canggu. I has asked about this but did not get a response until after we checked out. The villa is 'tired' and does not reflect the images anymore. The rugs were filthy/stained and brown, bathrooms and windows were not maintained, curtains broken, wardrobe missing 3 of its four doors and many of the communal facilities were not maintained... gardens overgrown, surf board racks broken, pool lounge chairs missing padding and umbrellas broken / damaged. There is nowhere to keep valuables as there is no safe and the villa does not have 24 hr security... with a note saying valuables left in the villa are at your own risk. We felt unsafe and uncomfortable in the villa and thus checked out. I have never been unhappy with an Airbnb until staying here. I immediately found another airbnb villa and checked out the next morning. The owner has promised a refund, but has since been unresponsive. I would not recommend this villa as the inaccurate listing and location did disrupt our holiday and caused unnecessary stress during this part of our beautiful time in Bali.
Ozzie And Jrad User Profile
Response from Ozzie And Jrad:
Paul your review is so untrue and so inaccurate. You found a better free option to stay and wanted a refund and now are writing the most horrible things to get back at us. Not cool and bad for the karma bank!
March 2017

Jennifer User Profile
February 2017
Villa Phoenix is a lot more tired and run down than the images show. Everything felt slightly grubby and in need of some maintenance. It is also quite far from the main hubs of Canggu, a good ten minute scooter via the main roads so a bit of a mission everytime you want to venture out. Hosts were very helpful with arranging taxis.

Alice User Profile
January 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Villa Phoenix, it is breathtaking and the unique design stunning. The rooms and bathrooms were huge and the shared common area very spacious and perfect for tanning. Daisy and the staff were also fantastic. As other reviews have stated, it is a bit of a distance to other attractions however is in a lovely safe area where many villas are located and scooter hire is available at villa, the best way to see Canggu anyway. There were a few concerns however, the room was advertised with a TV and Wifi however the TV did not work in our room, and the wifi went down half way in to our trip. Meaning we were left without for two nights. We were in the midst of a lengthy backwards and forwards travel insurance claim after our original flights were cancelled and without the promised wifi this was made quite difficult, meaning we have incurred more costs using our own data. We understand it's bali and these things happen but did reach out to the owners asking for a suggested remedy as the promised amenities were not available. We weren't asking much but a reply and apology would have been nice. To not even receive a response to two emails was disappointing and unprofessional after a great stay at a villa we would love to return to with friends and family.

Jess User Profile
January 2017
Beautiful villa with big rooms and bathrooms.

This host has 341 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Bondi Beach, Australia · Joined in January 2012
Ozzie And Jrad User Profile

We're are always on the move, travelling between Sydney, Bali, Hong Kong, Los Angeles and Istanbul...
We are currently in the process of opening a boutique hotel so you can guess that we like beautiful interiors, luxury items and that we endevour to give you a memorable experience.
Jrad is a proffesional surfer. Ozzie is a jewellery designer and art director. We have a gallery and store called a.muse. We love good food and to be around good people. We are addicted to the ocean, and have a passion for music and art. Our homes are filled with diverse art and beautiful items from around the world. We always stay in boutique hotels in fun locations. When travelling we like to do it with the four C's class, comfort, cleanliness and convenience. So when we list our home on Air Bnb, this is what will provide to our guests.
check out the new interview on (URL HIDDEN) as well as www. (URL HIDDEN) about the villa. You can also see more photos of the villa on Instagram at #villaphoenix

Response rate: 97%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.