Lovely Riad privatisé pool&WIFI
8 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
4 baths
8 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
4 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The riad is a traditional Maroccan house redecorated with taste, built around a patio with a pool.
The riad is located at the end of a typical alley of the médina (old town) of Marrakech.
The environment is very safe even if it is very impressive when you avanture for the first time, this is the authentic médina!

The space

The price is for the whole riad in privacy from 2 to 8 persons max.

Riad Jawhar has four bedrooms which sleep 8 persons.
Each bedroom has its own bath room. Additionally are available a fully equipped kitchen, a Moroccan lounge ..... Please note that we do not rent individual rooms. You can only rent the entire riad.

The riad is located in a quiet lane, close to shops, bazaars and the new town, restaurants, museums and the Majorelle garden.

• 15 minutes walk from the famous Djemaa el-Fna
• Easy access and car park at 400 m.
• Bus station and taxi near

Flexible arrival day.

2 night minimum.

The riad is booked exclusively.

Linen and towels provided.
4 air-conditioned rooms with bathroom and WC.
Equipped kitchen.
House staff.
Cattering possibility.
Pool 4 x 2.50 m.
Safe.
Satellite TV.
Terrace: lounge, sun,
dining area.
Free WIFI.

Riad Jawhar is a beautiful Moroccan town house built around a patio with a pool and a large roof terrace. It is located in the Medina (old city) of Marrakech in a calm area, 15 minutes walk away from the famous Jemaa El Fna square.

Guest access

Faire entrer des personnes autres que les loueurs pendant les heures du jour et/ou de la nuit est strictement interdit par la loi Marocaine et peut entrainer des sanctions et poursuites judiciaires.
Nous vous remercions de bien vouloir prendre cela en considération avant de réserver le riad.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
Wireless Internet
Cable TV

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Security Deposit $612
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Bedroom 4
2 single beds

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Cancellations

Safety features
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 22, 2018 - Jan 03, 2019 the minimum stay is 4 nights.

149 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nathaniel User Profile
September 2017
Shukran! Christel was easy to communicate with and super hospitable. The Riad was amazing, like your own little secret garden in the bustling streets of the Medina. Also Rachid and Amina are so helpful. Rachid will ask basically get you anything you need, just ask.

Sarah User Profile
May 2017
Christel's riad is a welcome respite from the fun, madness, colors, sights and sounds of marrakesh. We felt lucky to have a nice space to rest in the afternoons and wake up to a delicious breakfast. Tucked away in the medina, her staff was always available to help navigate, provide tours and other very helpful assistance.

Bryce User ProfileBryce is a superhost.
May 2017
This "riad" is so cool! We LOVED staying here in Marrakech and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. It was so cool! We loved it so much - just hesitate - just book it. The people were so nice and helpful and even helped us set up a camel ride. Thank you!

Alejandra User Profile
April 2017
Great location in the heart of Marrakech. Beautiful Riad, very spacious, private, comfortable. It's easy to get lost so I recommend pay close attention on every turn, did get lost at first but once you get the hang of it it's easy to find. Location is walking distance to pretty much everything.

Christine User Profile
March 2017
We loved this place. We want to go back to Christel's place. Do not try to find this place on your own. Have Christel coordinate a pickup from the airport. Otherwise, the streets of the old city twist and turn and you'll never find the riad on your own. Christel's staff made us breakfast and dinner, which we loved, and they toured us around the maze of shops. We will definitely be back.

Sarah User Profile
March 2017
This riad is as picturesque as advertised. The staff were incredible and made six young women traveling alone feel very safe. I would suggest this riad to anyone looking for an authentic, yet incredibly comfortable, experience in the medina.

JOnathan User Profile
March 2017
I'll start off by saying christel has a beautiful house that looks exactly like the pictures. 10 minute walk from the main square and the yves San Lauren garden which is incredible. The management that she has hired are extremely unfriendly and should be fired. They opened the door at 8 am each day and woke us all up. Then they accused us of stealing a coffee kettle and locked my friends out until they paid them 15 euros for the coffee kettle. They got mad at us for booking excursions without them even though their prices are crazy compared to everybody else in marrakech. All in all I would say they did an extreme violation of privacy and christal should find a new manager. I am very disappointed with the way my friends and I were treated and expect for christel to return the 15 euros that we were robbed. They actually locked us out until we paid this is UNACCEPTABLE
Christel User Profile
Response from Christel:
Hi Jonathan, I'm fully aware that you have had a dispute with my manager (who is a very good guy) when you tried to leave the riad without saying that you broke and make disappear the kettle. Your behavior was very agressive against him when he only did his job and claim you to reimburse it. More over, my staff come every morning to prepare breakfast and to clean up the riad, if you didn't need them you should ask to Rachid to not disturb you in the morning. Anyway, the riad was in a mess during all your stay and it's a shame to receive guests rude and badly honest like you are, and I have highly not recommended you for any futur hosts.
March 2017

This host has 170 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Dubai, United Arab EmiratesJoined in January 2013
Christel User Profile

Originaire de Lyon, je suis partis en famille sur la Côte d'Azur pour le travail et nous avons continuer l'aventure familial au Maroc ou j'ai passer 6 merveilleuses années.
J'aime Marrakech, j'aime le Maroc!
Actuellement, je vis à Dubaï avec ma famille, j'aime aussi cette ville tellement cosmopolite et pleine de contraste, tout y est réuni, du top du design à la culture Arabe, Indienne et Européenne.
J'aime voyager, découvrir différentes cultures à travers les personnes que je rencontre, faire découvrir ma culture, partager et accueillir.
Je suis passionnée par le design d'intérieur et collectionne des objets chiner au 4 coins du monde!

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings