Master En-suite Room Available

Apartment - Private room · Lenana Rd, Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya

The Space

I am a female Kenyan citizen; I live alone in a three-bedroom apartment on the ground-floor and the master bedroom is available to guests (bedroom and washroom) with WiFi and one parking slot for the guest.The apartment is a walking distance from Yaya Mall, several banks and restaurants.

The house is along Lenana Road; Kilimani and is a 5-minute walk to Kilimani Bus-stop (opposite Yaya Shopping Mall) where you can find public transport-taxis, buses and mini-vans commonly known as "matatus". Bus fare from the bus-stop is approximately 50 Kenya Shillings one way to the city center; taxi will range between 500-800 Kenya Shillings one way to the city center.

The apartment has a lounge/living room, dining area with a balcony, kitchen and laundry area. There is a 50-inch cable TV and so you will not miss your favorite news channels such as BBC, Sky News, France 24 English etc

I have lived here since 2009 and the area is quiet and serene and very safe. We have 24-hr security guards as well as several gardeners who mind the flower-beds and common areas.

The kitchen is fully equipped with a fridge, microwave, cutlery etc but should you wish to order for food; most restaurants will deliver food to the apartment.

I have a house-keeper who comes in once a week to do my laundry and I pay her on a weekly basis; she has worked for me for several years and I have found her to be trustworthy. You may choose to engage her at a fee or make other alternative arrangements.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Monthly Price: $602 /month
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible
  • Mumbi's place is convenient, large and comfortable with a giant tv screen and cable, situated inside a guarded compound with multiple apartments. She's friendlly and very well-traveled, so very easy and pleasant to cohabit with. I would definitely recommend her for those not wanting to stay in downtown Nairobi (about 20 minutes away, depending on traffic).

    April 2013
Per Month
From
$50
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 2 times
Languages
English
Work
Human Resources
About
I am a lady who works as a Human Resources specialist and I enjoy traveling out of town with friends and family. I also enjoy watching political documentaries. Ive mostly been eating out but one of my 2013 resolutions is to eat healthy home food. I live in Kilimani on the ground floor of a three bedroom bedroom and the room that is available for rent is a Master ensuite with two closets. There is a kitchen, (with a fridge, microwave, cutlery, cooker with oven etc) living room/lounge/ dining area, balcony and laundry room and there is WIFI and a 50-inch cable tv so you'll not miss-out on CNN,BBC etc. I have one parking slot for the guest. My apartment is safe and serene. I live a walking distance to Yaya Shopping Mall and also near a bus-stop and taxis/cabs.
View full profile
Calendar Updated
9 months ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings