1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A sweet room in a well decorated apartment with lots of character! Cole Valley is a quiet, safe, central neighborhood with many shops and restaurants nearby. The eclectic Haight is a short walk, as is Golden Gate Park. Many transportation options!

The space

The apartment is a 1906 edwardian flat with lots of character. The room being rented is cozy and clean, with a twin bed, fresh paint and a recently cleaned carpet. It has unique features, including an antler rack & a globe light. There is a closet with hanging space, and shelves to put belongings. It has a high east facing clerestory window, so the light is best in the morning. There will be a yoga mat provided if you would like to use it.

Guest access

Guests are welcome to enjoy any common area of the apartment! The dining room and living room are both inviting spaces, and the kitchen is fairly well equipped. We just ask that you clean up after yourself in any of those areas.

Interaction with guests

I am starting my own business, so tend to be a bit busy, but I love getting to know my guests when possible! I have a housemate named Alex who is very friendly, and is (mostly) fluent in Italian, and French, and speaks some German as well. He is a talented musician, so occasionally you might hear some lovely (and not very loud) guitar, cello, or dulcimer coming from his room. He teaches Music for Film at a University here in SF & practices yoga.

There may occasionally be another guest as well. The house is usually pretty quiet, and we have different schedules, so showering when you want to is rarely a problem. (Alex has to work early on Wed. mornings , so he showers between 6:50-7:15am. Other than that it's flexible.) :)

I am the main point of contact, but Alex can generally help with any questions as well!

Other things to note

**Please note: **This is a 3rd floor walk up, so if you have trouble with stairs, this isn't the place for you. Given that it's an older building, the stairs are more steep than modern stairs. If I'm around I can help you carry your luggage up. The plus side is the views are great, it gets nice light, and there are no neighbors above us, so it's generally very peaceful.

A variety of continental breakfast options will be provided, and there will most likely be other food available at times.

License or registration number

STR-0000310
Learn about this number

Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Breakfast

Prices
Cleaning Fee $25
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 11AM

Logistics to make your stay comfortable:

- In order to keep floors as clean as possible, this is a shoes-off apartment
- This is a smoke-free, drug-free, pet-free home. Light drinking is fine, but if you are an extensive partier, this probably isn't the place for you.
- Internet service provided, but no TV
- If you come home late/get up early, please try to be as quiet and respectful as possible. The same courtesy will be extended to you!
- To ensure the comfort and safety of everyone, NO overnight guests are allowed. You are welcome to bring a friend or 2 over briefly to show them the space, get help with luggage, etc., but please do most of your socializing outside of the apartment. (Unless it's socializing with me or other guests!) :)


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Sep 1 - Nov 30, 2017 the minimum stay is 7 nights.

303 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Salia User Profile
August 2017
The location of Beth's place is great, and it is just a short Uber ride to downtown. However, she sent me an email 2 days before my arrival to inform me that her one roommate (as described in the description when I booked her place) recently moved out. In the email, she continued on to say that she now has three roommates. Beth was actually not at home during my stay, so the personal interest that she may have in keeping her place clean for her Airbnb guest was not an interest of her roommates. The bathroom was not clean and there was a constant pile of dirty dishes in the sink and on the counter. Also, with her roommates and their "coming and going" guests, it just appeared to be a lot of people in-and-out of the house. I would not recommend Beth's place to stay.

Stephen User Profile
August 2017
Experience life in one of San Fran's traditional "railroad flats," so named because the rooms are arranged along a narrow axis. The location is extremely convenient, very close to the Carl & Cole stop of the N-Judah streetcar line. Other Muni routes close by can take you in any direction. The tony Cole Valley neighborhood features oh-so-chic eateries, organic groceries, and even a naturopathic dispensing pharmacy, but also the sports-focused famous neighborhood bar, Finnegans Wake, as well as more generic establishments such as corner bodegas and a Walgreens, all within a few blocks. Simply walking the neighborhood is a worthwhile vacation experience: you can case the shops on Haight Street, climb the hill to Buena Vista park with its unmatched views, or walk to the Botanical Garden in Golden Gate Park, all while sighing with pleasure at the beauty of the area's hundreds of restored Victorians. Inside the flat, which you will share with at least three roommates including the host, there is a shared full bath as well as a water closet (toilet only, another typical San Francisco feature) in case the main bathroom is occupied. The kitchen can accommodate cooking activities if you are so inclined, and you have access to a charming breakfast nook as well as the north-looking living room with its spacious sofa and also a swing that hangs from the rafters! There are plenty of books to choose from in case the weather keeps you indoors. WiFi is good. The rooms are fairly tiny, but pleasant, and the place is quite clean, although there were a few dirty dishes in the sink during my stay. Caution: an upstairs flat like this means a lot of stair-climbing, so folks with mobility issues should look elsewhere.

Naila User Profile
August 2017
I was in SF for job interviews and I really appreciated the privacy and being left to my own devices. Felt like home!

Fiona User Profile
July 2017
Beth is wonderful and caring! Real effort! Great place!

Alex User Profile
July 2017
I didn't interact with Beth in person and was in and out when I stayed there. It was easy! Also, she has nice taste.

Tingting User Profile
July 2017
Close to Golden Gate Park, super cozy and lovely room, and close to public transportation, definitely recommended!

Shannon User Profile
July 2017
Beth was an awesome host! Everything was communicated very clearly. The bed was very cozy and felt right at home. It was in a great location! It is right night next to all the muni stations so getting around without a car was breeze. I would definitely come back and stay again!

This host has 127 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
San Francisco, California, United StatesJoined in December 2012
Beth User ProfileBeth is a superhost.

I am a late-thirties recent graduate from an interior design and sustainable design program. I enjoy anything sustainable/design/architecture related, DIY, crafting, flea markets, tango dancing, blues dancing (with a sprinkling of swing and salsa), eating healthy, and yoga (including partner & acro-yoga).

I love ethnic food - especially Thai. I enjoy cooking, and will most likely have food to share. I tend to avoid wheat (unless it's sprouted wheat), and don't eat much dairy or sugar, but can still whip up some tasty meals.

I'm ultimately very sensitive to my own needs and to others, and strive to create a harmonious, healthy household. Sometimes we might need some downtime, and space to ourselves, but more than likely I'll be able to create time and space for sharing a meal, playing some music, (I have a guitar, and am hoping to add a ukelele and musical saw to the mix soon), or crafting with a guest(s) open to it! I value open communication, and am very friendly.

I moved to SF from CO in 2006, and am very familiar with the city, and finding unique, affordable activities to enjoy. I will gladly pass on my knowledge to my guests!

Languages: English
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a day

The neighborhood

Similar listings