Skip to content
Montagu BeachHuge and comfy bedroom lively
Entire apartment

TROPICAL TRANQUIL GARDEN RETREAT

Russell

TROPICAL TRANQUIL GARDEN RETREAT

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience95% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

A quiet friendly neighbourhood that is within walking distance to public transportation.(3-5 minutes)

Montagu Beach is a short 15 minute walk or 6-8 minute bus ride away

Native Restaurants are a quick 5-10 minutes walk


Easy access to town, fish fry and Paradise island by public transportation using Bus #11 and #19


Complimentary transportation for some locations.

Amenities

Air conditioning
Cable TV
Essentials
Iron
TV
Wifi

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

Availability

62 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Andrew User Profile
Andrew
June 2018
I am very satisfied with this location and our hosts. The apartment is located in a nice neighborhood, 5-10 minutes walk from a pickup location for the 19 bus. The apartment was well-appointed and clean. The A/C is sufficient for the warm climate. Our hosts were available, but no…
Russell User Profile
Response from Russell:
Thank you Andrew for your nice review We would love hosting you and your wife again. Next time you will definitely have a work desk and an extra chair. Take care.
June 2018
Ki User Profile
Ki
April 2018
Place is quite and neighborhood seems to be safe. Russell and his wife is very friendly and will give out local tips for your needs. However, downtown is bit far away thus we ended up taking Taxi because we didn't have good experience with taking bus.
Russell User Profile
Response from Russell:
Thank you Ki for your comment about us and our neighborhood. Sorry that your short stay did not allow you to learn that you could have picked up a bus literally less than 5 minutes from our house and be in town in about 20 minutes. Hopefully next time.
April 2018
Brenden User Profile
Brenden
March 2018
This place was very nice and clean , owners were very helpful when I arrived and gave me space , they were very quick at responding when I had a question.
Russell User Profile
Response from Russell:
Thank you Brenden. We are happy that you were please.
March 2018
Cross User Profile
Cross
February 2018
Russell was really kind, we didn't see much of her but that's just fine because whenever we had a question or concern she was always immediately reachable. Thanks a ton for this unique and amazing experience!
Russell User Profile
Response from Russell:
You are welcome. Thanks for coming
February 2018
Kevin User Profile
Kevin
January 2018
The place was clean w plenty of towels and wash cloths. They were nice personally but not great hosts!! I arrived and nobody was around to show me the space or explain certain things abt the area. Like recommendations of places to eat or visit or general directions around the Isl…
Russell User Profile
Response from Russell:
Thank you very much for the compliment of being nice people. As for us not being nice host, we are so sorry you feel that way and apologize for where you thought we went wrong. We reviewed a few conversations on the Airbnb chat and want you to know that under the circumstances we tried being the best host that we can be and nothing was done intentionally to offend you in any way. (1) We wrote to you: Sadly we had a death in our family. On Saturday family and friends will gather at our home between 5pm-9pm after the funeral the funeral service We will not be using the area of the property where you will enter so as not to disturb you. Thanks Jan 23, 2018 You replied No worries , I will be getting there a lil early is it possible that I can check in earlier ? Jan 23, 2018 (2)Hello I am a Airbnb host in NYC and will come to Bahamas to visit friends. Your complaint: I arrived and nobody was around to show me the space or explain certain things abt the area. Like recommendations of places to eat or visit or general directions around the Island. Dec 29th Since you were coming to visit friends we were confident that your friends would refer you to the best native spots around town. Plus in a conversation with you, I expressed that we were sorry that because of our situation we did not get to speak to you the way we normally would with our guest. You said it was ok and related some of the activities that you did with your friends. Food wise you said you had everything and proceeded to name the different foods you enjoyed. So why the complaint? I wrote to you earlier that morning when you requested an early check in: The key will be in a lock box that is attached to the hammock post. We gave you instructions as to where to find the keys. Later you yourself said you did not read the instructions properly. (3) Hi Kevin, Will a second person be staying the entire time? Jan 27th 11:26 PM We have no problem with our guest having visitors. Your visitors was seen though coming very late at night We were not sure if they were overnighting because of the time they arrived. We wanted to know how many people would be staying on property. Cameras are for our protection and the protection of our guest. Never to spy When this was explain to you the following day, you said you totally understood We are sorry that this question offended you. (4) The neighbors seem to all have dogs which bark together throughout the night quite disturbing. Our guest usually don’t have that problem because they use the air conditioner and the windows are close. (5)Before checkout I asked to leave 1 hr later through the app. I never received a answer, ‪@ 9:50 am‬ I was told I must be out ‪@ 10am‬ because her other guest were there already and the cleaner was ready to clean. Good morning as You I will be checking out today. I would like to know is it possible I can leave @ 11am ? Thank you for having me . Last Tuesday at 8:20 AM I apologize for not responding. I actually wrote a response letting you know that we could not allow a late check out because we had guest asking for early check in. I failed to send the message. When this was explained again you seem to have no problem. The guest flight arrived 9:30 am. They were told that they could not check in until cleaning was completed. The cleaning lady was just about finish when they arrived to drop off bags and groceries. Because they were so tired from traveling they decided to wait . Just how we tried to accommodate you with checking in early we do the same for all of our guest. No special privileges was given to them. Again we are sorry for any hurt caused ———————————————— Hope all is going well with your travel plans. Incase _is not available for airport pick up we also recommend _ Jan 5, 2018 Hello Russell I would like to inquire abt a car rental thx. Jan 12, 2018 Hi Kevin, The car is available for you to rent. What is your arrival time and Renting is a good idea because it has been raining a lot. Morning Kevin, Hope you are all set for your trip. Contact person for car rental is......... See you soon.
January 2018
Hamilton User Profile
Hamilton
January 2018
Nancy's home was comfortable and clean. Everything is as pictured and Nancy went above and beyond as our host. She was available for help whenever we needed anything and even gave us change for the bus! I would stay again.
Russell User Profile
Response from Russell:
It was our pleasure. Hope you got lots of sun in Exuma
January 2018
Lathel User Profile
Lathel
December 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here! The hosts were very kind and patient when we had trouble finding the area. All in all, it was a very relaxing time.
Russell User Profile
Response from Russell:
Thank you, we are happy your trip was enjoyable. I really don’t think (Hidden by Airbnb) map works in the Bahamas. I too have problems using it and looking into correcting the problems.
December 2017

Hosted by Russell

Nassau, BahamasJoined in January 2015
Russell User Profile
63 Reviews
Verified
We are born and raised Bahamians We enjoy travelling, especially cruising. We love dining out occasionally on special occasions. Our movie preferences are comedy, romance and drama.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings