Skip to content
Parkhurst Guesthouse
Parkhurst Guesthouse
8 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
4 baths
8 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
4 baths
You won’t be charged yet

The French Quarter is a pre-war, beautiful old house with pressed ceilings. The house has 3 en-suite double bedrooms and a cottage that can sleep two. Off street parking and 2 blocks from 4th Ave and the bistros and sidewalk cafes.

The space

Three bedroomed fully equipped house that sleep 6 and a cottage that sleeps 2 or 3.
Garaging for 3-4 cars. Safe and secure.

Guest access

The entire house which includes fully equipped kitchen as well as the lounge and dining areas. The cottage and garden.


Amenities
Pets allowed
Internet
Family/kid friendly
Wheelchair accessible

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed, 1 toddler bed
Bedroom 4
2 single beds, 1 couch, 1 crib

House Rules
Check-in time is 2PM - 8PM
Check out by 10AM

Smoking outside on the veranda or designated areas.


Cancellations

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Naas User Profile
October 2017
Just as described and even better. Our team loved it!

Anna User Profile
August 2017
A beautifully decorated, charming house, with lovely beds and baths. Patrick and Gill were wonderful hosts. Thank you.

Felix User Profile
February 2017
Gill's place was fantastic - quiet luxury accomodation in the heart of Parkhurst, very close to everything. She was a joy to deal with too!
Gill User Profile
Response from Gill:
It was awesome having Felix's friends from all over the world staying with us.
February 2017

Guy User Profile
December 2016
Great accommodation for the large party that we were. Everyone was happy and the location was central for what we wanted to do.

Thakhani User Profile
November 2016
A beautiful home that is centrally located. Perfect spot for rest and relaxation

This host has 56 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Johannesburg, South AfricaJoined in August 2014
Gill User Profile

I am married to Glynn and I have 2 sons. We love the wildlife and travel. Our favourites being Mocambique and the Kruger National Park.
My mother is English and my dad English/ German. My two sisters live in England and my younger brother in Cape Town.
I enjoy meeting new people and having been running a guesthouse in Parkhurst for 8 years.
My background is in clothing production and I have lectured at the Witwatersrand Technicon.
I am a keen decorator and would be artist

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings