Vatican 2-Bdrm: Casa Anna al Vaticano
Vatican 2-Bdrm: Casa Anna al Vaticano

Entire home/apt

3 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Modestly appointed two bedroom, one bathroom apartment located just two blocks from the Vatican entrance. Perfect for a short stay in Rome with great city access!

The space

This two bedroom apartment located just two blocks from the Vatican entrance offers everything you need for a simple yet relaxing stay in Rome. The living room boasts an over-sized sofa, large plasma TV with local channels, and an open eat-in kitchen with full size refrigerator with freezer, gas stove top, and all of the basic utensils to enjoy a meal at home. The first of the two bedrooms offers a queen size bed and armoire with plenty of extra space to spread out. The second bedroom offers a full size bed and an armoire. Both bedrooms feature the refinished original art dèco floor from the 1950s. The bathroom is complete with a walk-in shower, toilet, bidet, and sink. The apartment also features A/C and FREE WiFi!

City of Rome License
Casa Vacanze Anna al Vaticano
QA/(LICENSE NUMBER HIDDEN) del 31/12/2015
Posti Letto: 3

*Upon advanced request, a fourth guest can be added to the reservation at an additional cost of 15,00€ per night

Guest access

The apartment has the essential basics for a comfortable stay including one shower towel and hand towel per guest as well as bed linens. Extra towels can be left in the apartment upon request and at an extra cost.

An initial supply of toilet paper and sample soaps will also be left in the bathroom as well as hand dishwashing soap in the kitchen.

Interaction with guests

Upon arrival at the apartment, all guests are given a tour of the apartment as well as a description of how the household appliances work.

Other things to note

*Payment and cancellation policies are stated in the website terms and conditions. Please note that regular check-in is between 14:00 and 21:00 by appointment and check-out is by 10:00 on the day of departure. Check-ins after 21.00 will be charged between €25.00 and €50,00 depending on final time of arrival. All requests for late check-in must be confirmed by Home in Rome. The city tax of 3,50€ per person per day is not included in the AirBNB pricing and will be calculated and paid in cash at check-in. This apartment is smoke and pet free. Two night stays may incur a 25,00€ short-stay supplement.

*Upon advanced request, a fourth guest can be added to the reservation at an additional cost of 15,00€ per night


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: 2PM - 9PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Elevator
Internet

Prices
Extra people $18 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $62
Security Deposit $246
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 9PM

Pricing
AirBNB will provide the guest the reservation price which includes the final cleaning fee but excludes the city tax. The Rome City Tax (3,50€ per person aged 11&up per day) is paid separately from the costs of the stay. The city tax will be assessed and paid in cash at check-in. All prices are in EUROs.

Prices include heating, gas, electricity, water, WiFi Internet and basic household supplies. Please note that we comply with local and European laws governing the use of air-conditioning (where available) and heating and our guests are asked to do the same. Household supplies include one shower towel and one hand towel per guest for the stay and an INITIAL supply of shower gel, shampoo, hand soap, dish soap and one roll toilet paper per guest. These supplies are not replaced during the stay. Guests are free to use other items in the kitchen that may have been left by other guests such as coffee, paper towels, salt, oil, etc.

The final cleaning price is included in the reservation total, but doesn't include trash removal or dish washing. Mid-Stay cleaning with linen and towel change can be arranged for longer stays and at a surcharge.

Use of an available sofa bed, a baby crib, extra towels and/or linens may have an extra price (and only if available) and must be requested and confirmed prior to the arrival date. The cost of extra items requested after the initial reservation has been made are to be paid in cash upon arrival at the apartment.

In the event, the Owner of the property must cancel a reservation, the guest will receive alternative options. If an alternative option is not available or is unacceptable, the guest will receive of full refund of any payments received by the Company.

Arrival and Departure
Since you have rented an apartment located in a private building, there is no on-site 24-hour reception rather a check-in appointment is necessary to receive keys. A complimentary check-in appointment can be scheduled during the regular check-in time as indicated on the property page and check-out time is no later than 10.00 on the day of departure. Failure to vacate the property by the standard check-out time without prior consent will result in an automatic extra night charge. We will try to accommodate your earlier arrival and later departure based on availability and at a surcharge. All check-in appointments after the complimentary check-in time will incur a late check-in fee between €25,00 and €50,00 depending upon the apartment selected and the time of arrival. The complimentary check-in time is provided on the property page. Please note that we do not accommodate arrivals after midnight.

Based on your arrival time, which must be provided no less than 5 days prior to arrival, you will be provided a designated check-in appointment directly at the apartment. As a rule of thumb, from the airport, clients arriving by taxi or by private transfer, will be provided a designated appointment time one hour and a half after their scheduled airport arrival while clients arriving in public transportation (train or shuttle bus) will be provided a designated check-in appointment two and a half hours from the scheduled airport arrival time. Please respect this appointment as it has been organized based on our availability and our other already scheduled check-in appointments for the day.

It is the guest's responsibility to update Home in Rome of any delays including changes in airport arrival time, luggage claim problems, transportation issues, etc. Failure to provide at least one hour notice of any delays will result in an additional check-in charge of 25,00€ and the guest must contact Home in Rome directly to reschedule the check-in appointment. A few days prior to the guest's arrival, the guest will receive a check-in reminder with all of the details and contact information for the appointment.

*Every guest must be registered with the local authorities as required by Paragraph 109 of R.D. (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) n. 773. To satisfy this requirement, all guests are required to provide a copy of their passports by the time of check-in. Alternatively, guests may send a copy of their passports in advance to (EMAIL HIDDEN) Personal details will be treated in accordance with Paragraph 7 of Codified Law on Privacy Decree Laws (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN).


Specific Rules and Disclaimers
1. All guests expressly assume the risk of any harm arising from their use of the premises. The owner and/or company take no responsibility.
2. The number of actual guests shall not exceed the number of guests stated in the reservation.
3. At least one set of keys will be provided for every three guests. Guests are fully responsible for the keys provided at check-in. The replacement cost of damaged items or lost/stolen keys are the sole responsibility of the guest.
4. The apartment is located in a private building. Guests should be respectful of the neighbors at all times especially between the hours of 23:00 and 08:00.
5. The property and all its furnishings and appliances should be kept in good order and used as intended only.
6. Smoking is prohibited and pets are not allowed.
7. There is no dedicated parking at the apartment. There are pay parking garages and pay parking spots located near each apartment.
8. There is no daily housekeeping service. While linens and bath towels are included in the unit for your stay as previously stated, daily maid service is not included in the rental rate. We do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the apartment or to be washed. All rubbish must be removed from the property and dirty dishes must be washed prior to check-out.


Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

35 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
John User Profile
March 2017
This is a great apartment, very quiet. We received first class information and advice from the owners. Very easy access to all Rome's major attractions plus some super local restaurants. Highly recommended.

Natalia User Profile
September 2016
The place is really close to the Vatican and 20-30 min walk from the city center, well located. The building seems a little bit old but the place was recently renovated and it's lovely. The staff of home rome was really nice.

Ryan User Profile
June 2016
Apartment was perfect for our needs, super close to the Vatican, but also completely walkable to other major sites in the city center. Customer service was also top notch, and the great recommendations for food and drink helped us avoid tourist traps

Martyna User Profile
January 2016
Excellent apartment in a great location. It has everything you need to have a shorter or longer stay in a gorgeus Rome. It's fully equipped, clean and comfortable. Moreover you get all information you need before you come, communication with the agency is perfect! Best experience ever!
Home In Rome User ProfileHome In Rome is a superhost.
Response from Home In Rome:
Thanks Martyna! It was a pleasure hosting you and your friend. Thank you taking such great care of the apartment.
January 2016

Jerome User Profile
October 2014
The host was an employee, and he went through every detail attentively. The apartment was very comfortable, and conveniently situated. It was also clean. When I complained about the lack of plug, I was told I didn't need one, and they were tired of providing them, because guests damaged them. I pointed out that a disinfected bidet was perfect for soaking tired feet, but need a plug!! So it appeared the next day. Lack of wine glasses was also a slight dint in our otherwise very nice stay.
Home In Rome User ProfileHome In Rome is a superhost.
Response from Home In Rome:
Thank you for your comments. We are a group of property owners and managers and we take great pride in our apartments. When you emailed us, you first said that you just wanted to let us know there wasn't a plug in the bidet. We replied indicating that for the intended use of the bidet a plug/stopper wasn't necessary and it had been removed because it had caused other guests problems. Then, when you replied indicating you wanted to soak your feet, we told you where to find the stopper under the sink. Since you never replied back, we made an extra trip to the apartment less than 12 hours later (since you emailed after 20:00) to make sure you had what you where looking for and put the stopper in place. We aren't 'tired' of guests breaking the stopper, but without careful use it can get lodged into the bidet and because the new style bidet is completely enclosed, when it happens a plumber has to come remove the entire bidet for something that isn't necessary. We prefer leaving things in the apartment that are user-friendly to avoid problems for guests during their stay. We have lots of experience and know works and doesn't work in Holiday rentals. Regarding the wine glasses, while we do our best to supply the basics, wine glasses are not offered in that apartment as they tend to break easily and there is a lack of space. However, there are a variety of glasses in which a guest can enjoy wine.
October 2014

Steven User Profile
August 2014
Very accommodating for arrival time. Met us at the apartment to show us facilities and help us with surrounding neighborhood. Plenty of places to eat and get groceries in the area. Short walk to Vatican and Metro. Apartment was quiet, clean and comfortable. A great place to stay for 4-5 nights in Rome.

Carrie User Profile
June 2014
We had a great experience renting from Cory! This apartment is a great location to see all of Rome. It is closest to the Vatican but the metro is easy to navigate and just about a 2 block walk. The apartment is located behind 2 locking gates- one off the Main Street and another into the building. On top of that there are 2 deadbolts on the door to apartment. We felt super secure. It was the perfect size for the 4 of us and typically European. There is a lift/elevator but we did not use it- not sure if it worked as it looked a little sketchy. It's only one floor up so be prepared to lift your bags :) Some have commented on the noise from the awesome farmers market behind the apartment building- we had the ac on and only heard them one time in the early morning. We bought the best olives, prosciutto and cheese from there -yum! And they have a great fresh fish market that is just cool to look at! We also used Rome for the holidays shuttle service which was the greatest.The drivers were on time for all 3 of the times we used them from airport to apartment, apartment to port for a cruise and again from port to airport. Extremely professional, informative and funny - with almost perfect English. Cory is an American living in Rome - so he has a wealth of knowledge and perspective that few have. Do yourself a favor and rent one of his apartments in Rome and have a great time!

This host has 407 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Rome, ItalyJoined in October 2012
Home In Rome User ProfileHome In Rome is a superhost.

We are a group of owners and managers dedicated to providing outstanding customer service and an incredible vacation experience. We are an American owned Italian company that manages the reservation process on behalf of our network of property owners. We have built a team of professionals to assist you with your stay in one of our vacation rentals in Rome, including: a reservation support team that will follow you from the time you book until the time you arrive; a concierge team that will greet you at the apartment as well as answer any questions you may have during your Rome getaway of a lifetime; a certified cleaning team to ensure a clean and tidy vacation rental upon arrival with fresh towels and linens as well as complimentary shower gel and shampoo; and, a client retention team to ensure your repeat business!

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings