stone walls of Connemara
Seaside retreat, inverin galway
2 guests
2 bedrooms
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
2 bedrooms
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Galway International Arts Festival coming soon. Be on hand for some amazing events, fun and entertainment. Then slip away to a peaceful location by the sea on the Wild Atlantic Way to rest ....before going back for more. A large garden to sit in. Beautiful inspiring landscape


Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee $6
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules

No smoking upstairs in bedroom.
Bottles to be brought to bottle bank in the vicinity
No food to be left in bedroom please

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 3 nights.

81 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jim User Profile
August 2017
Your house was Great! We enjoyed the closeness to the beaches and everything else. You made us feel right at home. Your dog, Snowflake, was adorable.
Lelia User Profile
Response from Lelia:
Happy to hear you enjoyed it so much Jim. Welcome back anytime
August 2017

Noemi User Profile
July 2017
Our stay at Lelia's was awesome. They are easygoing, friendly hosts and very helpful in giving us tipps about getting around. From their house it is a short walk to the beach, a 20 minutes drive to Galway and Connemara National Park is not far as well. We recommend them as hosts!

Alan User Profile
June 2017
We stayed a couple of nights at Lelia's when we were visiting our youngest daughter at Colaiste Ui Cadhain which is right next door, great location. The room was perfect, the atmosphere was very relaxed, all in all a very nice experience. Thank you.

Rachel User Profile
May 2017
We would recommend this location highly. It's location is secluded, quiet, peaceful, but a quick walk to the ocean. It is also a quick drive to nearby Spiddal and shops and restaurants. Mike and Lelia are great hosts, very laid back and willing to help with directions, advice, or just some lively conversation.

Laura User Profile
August 2016
We had a nice stay here. Lelia and Mike are friendly people and it's a cosy house. The breakfast is nice, the room is beautiful and the bed is great. We didn't have a car and we knew the house was in a remote area but some people before us did manage it like this. However, we think it is still best to have a car to come here. When the weather is bad, you can go somewhere else easily. Lelia picked us up in Spiddal and drove us to the Aran Island ferries, which was really great so we still saw a lot of the area without a car.

Gary User Profile
August 2016
Wonderful couple and a great location near the water. We loved the small town Irish hospitality. The room was comfortable and the breakfast area has a wonderful view of the water. Highly recommended.

Martijn User Profile
August 2016
Lelia & Mike are friendly hosts. Their place has a beautiful view, which you can enjoy during the excellent breakfast. The room is spacious, bright and clean. Lelia and Mike were very helpfull in advicing us which route to take at our departure. The house is a little bit difficult to find. Look out for the white sign with blue arrow at the main road, and thereafter the blue arrow painted on the road to point out their place. We highly recommend this B&B!

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Galway, IrelandJoined in September 2012
Lelia User Profile

We live in Inverin on the Wild Atlantic Way right by the sea known locally as Cois Fhairrige.. I have worked as a handweaver and in recent years earned a degree in textiles / sculpture here in Galway. Most recently i have worked in film as a costume assistant. We keep an organic garden and also have our own orchard. We spend nearly eight months of the year out and about, working the garden, saving turf, traipsing up and down to the beach which the dog adores, going on rambles, finding artistic inspiration . I am an avid reader, love films, gathering together with friends for food ,wine and chat. Going for long walks on the shore.Ours is a relaxed family home .

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings