Very large room on quiet street!

Private room
4 Guests
3 Beds

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Josef's place is usually booked.
Love this place? Book soon!
Chances are...
Josef's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Josef's place will get booked for these dates.
Reserve for disaster relief
Josef has waived the cost of staying here for people displaced by
Strict Cancellation
50% refund until one week before arrival, except service fees.
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

A very large 25m² private room only 5 mins walk to Denmark Hill Station (Zone 2) & next to bus stop wth 24hr buses. Very easy to get to all attractions; Buckingham Palace, Tate Modern, Southbank, Borough Market etc... Also near King's College London.

Contact Host

Large roof terrace with a great panoramic view over London. With table and bean bags.

Large roof terrace with a great panoramic view over London. With table and bean bags.

The Space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Room type: Private room


Extra people: $34 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $31
Security Deposit: $98
Weekly discount: 0%
Cancellation: Moderate


The Space

Spacious 25m² private room that can sleep 1-4 people comfortably (this is very large compared to typical London rooms), there's a king size bed (+2 single beds if required), a large wardrobe and drawers. Ideal accommodation for couples, individual travellers, business stays, groups and families between 3-4 (I've hosted families before).

Guest Access

Your private room is in a shared apartment and you'll have access to these shared areas:

- roof terrace
- living room
- kitchen
- bathroom

Also provided is:

- bedding (sheets, duvet cover & pillows)
- towel for each guest
- hair-dryer
- x1 set of keys (if you need more please let me know beforehand)
- fast and free WiFi internet (40Mb/s fibre optic)
- iron and ironing board on request

*** Bonus: Panoramic Cityscape Views ***
The unique space in this flat is the large roof terrace overlooking the city.

Interaction with Guests

I was born in London and live in the flat and can give you local recommendations and advice and answer any questions you may have. Check out my start-up Babelverse to learn more about me and what I'm working on.

The Neighborhood

*** Art, Parks, Dining, Coffee, Pubs & Bars ***
The neighbourhood has a number of excellent pubs (Check out Stormbird pub & The Sun of Camberwell pub), cafes (Daily Goods Coffee, Love Walk Cafe), bars (The Communion Artisan Cocktail Bar) and delicious restaurants; British, Gastropub, Spanish, Lebanese, Turkish, Greek, Jamaican, Nigerian, Chinese, Thai, Vietnamese and many more, are within walking distance! There are a number of very large parks nearby too.

You are also very close to the vibrant and very hip neighbourhoods of Brixton (Food lovers paradise, check out Brixton Village), Peckham (Micro-breweries, night-life, artists), East Dulwich (Posher, night-life, Indian restaurants), Dulwich Village (A village in the heart of London), Clapham (Restaurant and night-life).

This part of London has many green spaces and is a great multicultural melting pot and an artistic and diverse neighbourhood.

The flat is also walking distance to King's College Hospital and Camberwell College of Art as well as The South London gallery.

Getting Around

Denmark Hill train/tube station (Orange Line on Tube Map) which is in the Zone 2 and is only 5 minutes walk from the flat.

Denmark Hill station has great transport connections to all parts of the city from one location you can get North, South, East, West and Central directly.

Train journey times:
- 10 minutes to Victoria (Buckingham Palace, St James Park, Hyde Park, Kensington)
- 10 minutes to Blackfriars (Tate Modern, South Bank, Borough Market, Shard, Tower Bridge, St Paul's Cathedral)
- 20 minutes to Shoreditch/Hoxton (Brick Lane, Night-life)
- 20 minutes to St Pancras (King's Cross, Eurostar, Camden)

There's also a bus stop 1 minute walk from the flat with regular buses. Bus 40 (London Bridge/Borough Market), Bus 176 (24hrs Soho/Trafalgar Square/Covent Garden/Leicester Square/Theatres/Musicals) and Bus 185 (Victoria/Buckingham Palace).

Bus 176 is a 24hr service that runs from Soho Central, Trafalgar Square, Leicester Square, Covent Garden, South Bank, Waterloo to the flat so you'll always be able to get to the centre day or night.

*** To/from all Airports ***
The flat is easy to reach from Heathrow, Gatwick, City Airport, Luton & Stansted. Just bare in mind that London is HUGE and Stansted is not even in London!! But ask me and I can help you find your way around.

You can also get directly to/from the Eurostar from Denmark Hill station.

But be warned! London is a really huge city compared to any other in Europe and you may be surprised how much time it takes to get around. Staying at my place is a very useful spot to get to all areas of the city easily.

Other Things to Note

The flat has free high speed WiFi Internet throughout. A nice fast fibre internet connection.

*** I can provide a local SIM card during your stay. ***
If you have an unlocked mobile phone I can provide you with a 3G/4G data SIM card (with £5 free credit). Useful for digital maps, live transport times and other apps that I can recommend to you when you arrive.

Please let me know how many SIM cards you need before you arrive and I can have them waiting for you. This is useful if you are a group and need to call or message each other since texts and calls are free between the SIMs.

*** Welcome to London! ***
I look forward to hosting you during your stay in London! :) if you have any questions feel free to send me a message via AirBnb and I'll get back to you ASAP.


+ More

House Rules

Please read and respect these rules and let any other guests travelling with you know about them too!

If there are other house guests (including myself) in the flat then please be considerate and keep the shared spaces clean after you use them, this also includes using the bathroom as long as is necessary, since other house guests (and me) may be waiting to use it.

No smoking inside but you can smoke outside on the roof terrace or in the garden.

No cooking between 11pm-7am.

I have to recycle it's the local council rules, it's super easy and I have provided the instructions and separate bins. Please respect my recycling rules. Thanks!

Finally, please close all the main doors behind you, do not leave them open, some guests have previously left my front-door open, that's why I ask you to be extra careful the main doors to the flat are shut behind you.

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher

On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 3 nights.
Very large 25sq metre bright and spacious room. Perfect for couples or groups of 3-4.

Very large 25sq metre bright and spacious room. Perfect for couples or groups of 3-4.

Verified Photo

97 Reviews

Check In

This host has 69 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Josef

London, United Kingdom
Member since December 2011


Explore other options in and around London

More places to stay in London: Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums