LUXURY LOFT IN UNIVERSITY CITY

Loft - Entire home/apt · South 52nd Street, Philadelphia, PA 19143, United States
Mahari
Your host, Mahari
31 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

Just renovated loft apartment in the University City/West Philadelphia area. This unit is a second floor loft space with a luxury bath and full kitchen. This is perfect for the professional on the go who plans to enjoy the city nightlife and dining. Features include a Luxury Tiled Bath with standing shower and a bedroom suite with Jacuzzi, Bamboo Hardwood Floors, Energy Efficient Washer/Dryer in-unit, a desk/work area, walk-in closet, secured entry with personalized code, Cable/Wireless Internet, Eco-Friendly Lighting, Programable Thermostat for the Central Air Conditioning and Heat, 42" HDTV with Hard Wired Surround Sound. There is also a large private deck overlooking a neighborhood park. Please note that there is only one full sized bed in the unit and one air mattress.

This unit is located in a vibrant Philadelphia neighborhood and is the second floor of a mixed-use building without elevator service. The neighborhood is adjacent to University City, Clark Park, Cedar Park, Malcolm X Park and the Baltimore Avenue shopping corridor.

Public transportation available.

The University of Pennsylvania campus is within walking distance or a very short trolley/bus ride away to the center of campus. Drexel University and The University of the Sciences are also within walking distance or a very short trolley/bus ride (website hidden). Josephs University is 15-20 minutes away by bus and Temple University is about 25 minutes by bus and/or subway.

Instructions for access are provided in the house manual and are provided after booking.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $25 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $550 /week
Monthly Price: $1550 /month
Security Deposit: $100
Cleaning Fee: $35
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • The stay was great❗️ can't complain about anything.

    May 2014
  • This is a nice apartment, but unfortunately the owner of this property is just too disorganized and unresponsive to make it worth renting. Best avoided.

    Even though our reservation was for three people, when we arrived there was no bed set up for the third guest, and not enough towels. I immediately sent a message (through airbnb) explaining this; fortunately the third person wasn't to arrive until the next day Unfortunately, all that happened the following day was while we were out, someone dropped off towels and an uninflated air mattress in a trash bag at the bottom of the stairs--but no sheets. I immediately emailed again to explain the situation, but received no reply. Nothing happened the next day either, which meant that even by the third and final night of our stay, the air mattress was unusable. And follow-up emails to ask for the appropriate portion of our money back have gone unanswered.

    It's too bad, really–it's a nice place.

    May 2014
  • Mahari place was super cool, modern but cozy! Everything was extremely clean and well put together. Mahari was really nice and understanding. He let me check out 3pm instead of 11am which was a plus. The only thing I must say is that the area is fairly ok, not necessarily in university city but besides that it was worth it.

    Thanks Mahari!

    May 2014
  • Very nice apartment, furnished with lots of Ikea stuff! The bed was comfortable, the kitchen was functional, and the space was very beautiful. It was very convenient to have a dish washer and a washing machine! Definitely recommend!

    April 2014
  • The apartment is just as pictured. However, the neighborhood does not feel safe. I would recommend that any girls staying here, do not stay alone and preferably have a guy around. Walking up the street to the subway my friend and I were stared and jeered at all the way. Mahari says he's never had any incidents happen to his guests, and I believe that, but I did not feel safe walking around the neighborhood. Please check the crime report for this area before you book and do a (website hidden) street view. This apartment is not in University City by any map we found (UC ends at 42nd Street). I do not scare easily, but between my friend and I we could not justify staying there more than one night (though we booked 7). The door is easily accessible and having only a code and flimsy-feeling door is not comforting when you are trying to sleep and people are talking late into the night right outside the door. Remember there are no refunds here, period.

    April 2014
    Mahari
    Response from Mahari:

    First, the apartment is equipped with a steel door and the "flimsy door" comment is incorrect. Secondly, we do not provide refunds to people who have checked in and stayed in the unit. Additionally, we are sorry you did not feel comfortable with the "neighborhood" but you should research the area in which you intend to stay before you visit a city. Philadelphia is a diverse city and no particular group of people pose a threat to you simply because they "stare" at you.

    April 2014
  • I had a great stay at Mahari's. His place had a great feel to it. Very spacious and clean and he was easy to communicate with. I loved the bathtub! I had a problem with the fact that the place didn't have a door for the bedroom, but it wasn't that bad. The hot water ran out after 10 min. Altogether, my stay was great.

    March 2014
  • Great host...loft looked just like it was presented. Area is not necessarily directly around UPenn (stayed here while interviewing) but it worked for us. Thanks Mahari!

    March 2014
  • The apartment is lovely, very comfortable with everything you need. The area is also great easy to get around philly and walking distance to access basics with little corner stores on either side. Great Chinese food just downstairs. Cute little park across the street and friendly locals always smiling and greeting good morning. We were here for business out from la and really enjoyed out stay. If you are into fitness there is a fantastic local YMCA with everything you need I wish I had such a great community gym in la! Will stay again when in town! Highly highly recommended!

    January 2014
  • Great. Looked just like the pictures. Easy stay.

    January 2014
  • Completely enjoy the accommodations and the attention given by the owner and his team. WIll continue to seek out this space when traveling to Philly. Enjoy the holidays in Philly!

    December 2013
Per Month
From
$79
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 291 times
School
Hampton University, Georgetown University Law Center
Work
Mahari Yared Development Company, LOVE Real Estate Group
About
My name is Mahari and I am the founder of Love Real Estate Group, a local real estate development company in Philadelphia, PA focusing on affordable luxury housing. We own various buildings throughout the city and provide short-term corporate housing as well as long term unfurnished luxury apartments. We look forward to serving your housing needs during your trip to the city of Philadelphia. We are a local real estate development company with properties all across Philadelphia. We pride ourselves on providing affordable luxury housing to Philadelphia's urban professionals.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
today
Similar Listings