1 of 2 Double rooms in Period home
1 of 2 Double rooms in Period home
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

One of 2 double rooms within Victorian terraced house close to the newly revamped Brighton Level just off the Lewes Road. A short walk to the infamous North Laine full of small independent shops, boutiques, cafes and bars. Use of pretty courtyard.

The space

Friendly, welcoming home with separate guest bathroom (shared by all guests), with rainfall shower. Please do just check in advance if you would like to use the kitchen to cook in the evening to avoid disappointment and you are welcome to use the pretty courtyard garden anytime. As a yoga teacher mats are available to borrow for use in the rooms. I am a female owner occupier letting 2 rooms in my former family home to welcome people to beautiful Brighton.

Guest access

Guests will have use of the guests' bathroom with bath and shower, although may be shared with other guests if second room is also occupied. Use of kitchen for coffee/tea making at all times and access to kitchen for meal preparation also negotiable.

Other things to note

Tea, coffee and a simple self serve continental style breakfast is included.


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Indoor fireplace
Dryer

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Check-in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

House rules. Please remove your shoes and no smoking indoors (the yard is nice enough though with fairy lights and candles). No unplanned additional quests please without prior agreement. If you cook please restore the kitchen to it's former state.


Cancellations

29 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andy User Profile
November 2017
Another enjoyable stay with Ruth. It’s becoming a home from home!

Grace User Profile
October 2017
Ruth has a lovely stylish flat in a great location!! She was a wonderful, friendly and funny host who provided us with a tasty breakfast both mornings included warm croissants! 10/10 would reccomend

Becca User Profile
April 2017
Lovely house on a quiet road close to Brighton centre. The room was clean and bright and Ruth was really kind at leaving us breakfast. I stayed for the marathon weekend and it was perfect. Thanks Ruth!

Malcolm User Profile
January 2017
Ruth was a lovely host . The house is about a 20 min walk from the main hub of town and around a 10£ taxi fair back at night

Denise User Profile
December 2016
Fantastic stay with Ruth in her spacious comfortable home. I had a friendly warm welcome. The house is walking distance from bars and shops. Parking available on street so I was able to park my car up and forget about it for a few days. My room was large and there was a really comfortable bed. Ruth is a fantastic host. The best muesli I have ever had and lovely bread and choice of preserves for breakfast. Cant wait to go again.

Victoria User Profile
November 2016
Great location: very quiet street but close to the bus route and within very easy walking distance of the town centre and sea front. Ruth was very welcoming and I felt at home immediately and really enjoyed my stay. Comfortable bedroom with plenty of hanging and storage space for clothes, and great shower with good water pressure. Went out for breakfast with friends and family but enjoyed Ruth's great selection of teas!

Julia User Profile
November 2016
Lovely room and house in a very convenient area of Brighton. Easy to get to town and the beach by just walking! We only met Ruth briefly but she was very friendly!

Brighton, United KingdomJoined in April 2014
Ruth User Profile
Interaction with guests

I like people and if I am around will be happy to make recommendations about where to go in Brighton and make my guests welcome. Equally I am aware that guests may wish to relish their precious free time away from day to day pressures and enjoy their privacy.

You will have access to my tea cupboard and good quality coffee is always available. I will provide bedding and towels and access to wifi. Although I will support you in any way I can I do have a busy life so you will need to make yourselves at home even in my absence!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings