Bedroom, private bath & back patio

Apartment - Private room · Fulton Street, San Francisco, CA 94117, United States
Miki & Ritu
Your host, Miki & Ritu
54 Reviews
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a day

The Space

A SAN FRANCISCO GEM

Built in the early 1900's Edwardian charm and nestled in the NoPa neighborhood, this unit is a quiet haven in San Francisco. The house gets wonderful sunlight in the mornings and you can also see city hall from here.

This room is perfect for a couple who wants to getaway or a single occupant looking for the true San Francisco experience. Built in the early 1900's Edwardian charm, it's furnished to fit the mood- beautiful queen bed, with down comforter and comfortable mattress, a charming study desk that can also be used as a dresser, closet with hangers and a study lamp. Best of all, you get your own in-suite bathroom fully equipped with standing shower and toilet. You also get your own private door to an outside patio and when open, an upstairs rooftop.

Apart from the room, you also have access to a shared kitchen thats waiting for you to indulge in a culinary experience, as long as its veg friendly. There is a dining and living area with comfy couches and reading chair. Our household has two friendly little cats named Cali and Raspy, whom you might see during your stay.

LOCATION AND TRANSPORTATION

This unit is right in the middle of NoPa, so it just two blocks from the famous Golden Gate Park. From here you can easily walk to the Haight or Richmond or enjoy the gentrified Divisidero St.

We are right on the Fulton 5 bus line, which takes you straight to BART, downtown and the Ferry Building.
There is also 33, which takes you to the vibrant Castro, the Mission district, Bart, and Portrero hill.

Easy access from the airport; the Bart train plus one bus ride takes you right to the front door.

PARKING
Parking is easy to find and free in our neighborhood. In most parts of the city, you must have a sticker to park more than a few hours. But right opposite from our house you don't need a sticker and you can park your car and leave it all week, the only restriction is it must be moved for street cleaning two hours per week. Signs are clearly posted telling you the times for street cleaning.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $20 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $550 /week
Monthly Price: $2000 /month
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Some pets
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • I was just good! I enjoyed the stay very much!!! Thank you for the nice stay in San Francisco!!!

    July 2014
  • The room was delightful - with a very comfortable double bed and en suite shower room. Space was cleared in part of the wardrobe for clothes. The room was airy. Also this apartment is on a very good bus route into the city and to Ocean Beach. We didn't have chance to try out the patio as we arrived quite late in the evening and it didn't seem to have a light.
    We appreciate that we arrived on a difficult day with a family member staying unexpectedly (although nothing had been emailed to us to warn us) - we felt unwelcome as despite keeping hosts informed of train delays and eventually arriving from our 36 hour train journey at the exact time we had emailed en route, 9 pm, we found our bedroom still occupied by a family member! We took a break out to the shops for half an hour while they vacated the room; and on our return our welcome was better, with some interest in our visit. We were also grateful to firm up that evening our previously emailed arrangement to leave luggage in the hosts' apartment for a few hours after "check out" until we left for the airport. We kept out of the way to leave hosts time to sort family events and understood a possible need for noisy late night chat outside our door while we got to sleep.
    However our resolve to forget these hiccups after a good night's sleep failed when on entering the hosts' lounge at 8 a.m we were told an exact time to pick up our luggage to suit the host, and we weren't even offered a cup of coffee, never mind any breakfast! Perhaps we misunderstood airbnb arrangements and should not have expected any? A mixed visit which was no doubt coloured by family events, but was still a poor welcome and disappointing level of hospitality.

    June 2014
  • We had a great stay at Miki and Ritu ´s home.
    Cool room, good location and cute cats...

    June 2014
  • The reservation was canceled 4 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    June 2014
    Miki & Ritu
    Response from Miki & Ritu:

    Unfortunately my uncle who arrived from India fell ill and was admitted to
    the emergency room. Immediately, we arranged a last minute flight for my
    dad to come to SF, stay with us and take care of his brother. As a result,
    we had to ask Airbnb to help our guests find alternate accommodations
    because we needed the room for my father. This was an unexpected scenario
    and we hate to have had to cancel on our guests.

    June 2014
  • The reservation was canceled 8 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    June 2014
    Miki & Ritu
    Response from Miki & Ritu:

    Unfortunately my uncle who arrived from India fell ill and was admitted to
    the emergency room. Immediately, we arranged a last minute flight for my
    dad to come to SF, stay with us and take care of his brother. As a result,
    we had to ask Airbnb to help our guests find alternate accommodations
    because we needed the room for my father. This was an unexpected scenario
    and we hate to have had to cancel on our guests

    June 2014
  • Miki and Ritu are 2 cheerful and fun people who have been great hosts to us. Their lovely flat located close to Golden Gate Park has been a fantastic place to stay and has all that one can desire for a fantastic stay in San Francisco. From the roof terrace you have amazing 360 degree views over San Francisco. Their loving cats have been a great addition to the cheerfulness in the house and we have had much fun with them :) We also had the chance to meet some of Miki and Ritu's friends during a bqq party to which they invited us and this completed the local experience with local people. It has been a fantastic time and we would recommend everyone to go and stay with them :)

    Ruben & Ana

    June 2014
  • Great stay, great tips, great location. I guess that covers it all! We're very pleased with our stay. Tx Ritu!

    May 2014
  • We stayed in SFO 4 days in may. Miki and Ritu were very frendly et welcoming. The room is confortable and has a very good location. You can take de bus just near the door. I would recommend this room without hesitation !!!!

    May 2014
  • I really enjoyed my stay with Miki and Ritu in San Francisco. They were friendly and accommodating, with great suggestions for places to eat and things to see. The room was quite comfortable, and the cats are super-friendly. Wi-fi was great. Excellent location, near Golden Gate Park and with a bus stop practically right outside the door.
    Regarding parking, it was tough to find on my first pass by the apartment, as I was unfamiliar with the area and looking for open spots, not in front of a garage, available for longer than two hours, with acceptable "black-out" times for street cleaning. It seemed to me that the best parking is on either side of the Panhandle - spaces were readily available when I drove by, but again, watch out for those street cleaning times!
    I highly recommend Miki and Ritu. If you stay with them, be sure to check out Bread & Butter Cafe on Hayes & Ashbury for coffee and breakfast food.
    Thanks for a wonderful stay!

    May 2014
  • Had a great stay! Arrived a little late after a day of driving and was greeted with food and drink, as they were having a small dinner party. Miki and Ritu were very helpful pointing me in the right direction. I found free street parking within a block of the apartment. Walked to Divisadero St the evening I arrived, and Alamo Square in the morning. Would definitely stay with them again!

    April 2014
Per Month
From
$89
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 452 times
School
University of British Columbia, Iroquois Ridge High School
Work
(website hidden)
About
Live in San Francisco.
View full profile
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
4 days ago
Similar Listings