Lovely double room in Oxford

House - Private room · Laburnum Road, Oxford, OX2 9EN, United Kingdom

The Space

We are offering a spacious recently decorated light and airy large bedroom, in our spacious 2 bedrooms, two storey home, in a lovely area of Oxford (Botley).

The room has a large window to the front of the house, and it is fully furnished with a comfortable double bed, two bedside drawer and lamps, wardrobe with mirror, chest of drawers, shelves.

During your stay you will also have in the room:
- Fresh bed linen and towels
- Hair dryer
- Shampoo and body shower (in the bathroom)
- Universal power adaptor
- Superfast wifi internet connection
- Touristic map of Oxford, bus timetable and local taxi service details
- Welcome chocolates or candies

Breakfast is self-service, we provide a standard continental breakfast. You are welcome to use the microwave and store some food in the fridge.

- We have two city bikes which we are happy to lend for free if you fancy cycling to discover the beauties of Oxford, the city is great for cycling!
- Laundry facilities are available, and come for free for longer term guests.
- There is on street parking available in front of our house at no additional cost.

Large and airy open-plan space on ground floor, featuring two sofas and TV, dining table and wide patio window to the garden.The main bathroom is situated on the first floor.
Big garden on the back of the house with masonry barbecue and garden table & chairs. Garage on the side of the house, with some storage space for guests.

Transport to the town centre is available day and night via bus or taxi. The bus takes about 15 mins to city centre, and the nearest bus stop is literally 100 metres away from our door step!
If you prefer cycling, city centre is only 20 mins away! Fancy a walk?! you can get to city centre in about 30 mins walking.

Our home is close to the main Bus routes into Oxford centre, Abingdon, Didcot, etc, and Oxford train station is a short 30 minute walk away or 15 minutes via public transport.
We are served by great transport links and there is a coach service from the city centre every 10 minutes, connecting to London (1.40hours) , Heathrow airport (55 minutes) and others.

We look forward to welcoming you to our home.

Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5
Beds: 1
Extra people: $12 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $380 /week
Check In: 6:00 PM
Check Out: 8:00 AM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Matteo & Martina Meloni are lovely, I enjoyed my four nights stay in their house!

    March 2014
  • Very good accomodation, the room was clean and nice; Matteo e Martina very friendly.

    March 2014
  • Very nice hosts, and I really liked the room :)

    March 2014
  • Lovely stay. Very welcoming and checked that everything was ok during my stay. Very conveniently located with frequent buses into Oxford.

    March 2014
  • Matteo and Martina were great hosts and were always happy to help out with any questions. They gave us great advice and our stay was very comfortable. It's extremely well positioned and priced for visiting Oxford City Centre. We caught a bus into the centre and spent a day walking the city (bus ride was only 10 mins.) Highly recommended for anyone planning on visiting Oxford! We checked out on a weekend, and were able to check out when we felt ready. Thanks to you both!

    February 2014
  • The reservation was canceled 4 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    January 2014
  • Friendly hosts, clean comfy room, easy access to the bus into the city and a safe, quiet area. Much recommended!

    January 2014
  • The house is in a quite area. Room is clean and cosy. With bus 4A it is easy to get to the centre.

    January 2014
  • Comfortable and cozy room and accommodating hosts!

    December 2013
  • Great hosts. Clean house and relaxed atmosphere.

    December 2013
Per Month
From
$57
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 131 times
Languages
English, Español, Français, Italiano
Work
HR Wallingford
About
We, Matteo and Martina, are from Italy, we are civil engineer and we live and work in UK. We are a young couple and we like travelling and going out with friends.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
yesterday

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings