Funkadelic studio in South Beach

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Pennsylvania Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139, United States

The Space

Your own PRIVATE studio located in the heart of South Beach, only 4 minutes walk to the white sands of South Beach in the heart of the fashion, dining, nightlife and art-deco district.
Studio amenities include FREE high speed internet access, LCD Digital cable TV, individual temp control A/C with remote, small fridge, microwave, electric grill hot pot, coffee maker, phone, hairdryer, sony clock/radio, 2 foldable beach chairs with carry-on straps to take to the beach, iron and ironing board. The studio I own is in a hotel, situated on the 3rd floor on the back side of the building. Your "funkadelic" studio comes with a queen-size bed, your own private bathroom/shower, 4 fresh clean towels, linen, supply of liquid hand soap and dial body/hair shampoo shower gel all in one for use on the entire body. During your stay nobody will be cleaning your studio unless if you wish to have cleaning service there is an extra charge of $60 (optional). Also on the 2nd floor (front-side) of the building there is a 1500 sq ft balcony that you share with the other guests/tenants of the building. Upon arrival at the hotel front desk you must present a photo id. showing that you are 21 years or over. The front desk is open 24 hours and there is no smoking allowed inside the studio.

Monthly rentals are also available. Although there is NO stove I will have an electric grill hot pot available to do basic cooking.

This is the best value for your money as you are in the ideal location..4 minutes walk to the beach, shopping, restaurants, bars and all the nightlife South Beach has to offer. Across the street is Diesel, Adidas, Banana Republic, A/X and Kenneth Cole shops.
The popular Lincoln Mall is nearby. From Miami Int'l Airport if you are travelling alone you can take the blue shuttle (shared van) costing $22. If you are travelling with a friend I suggest you take the taxi as it cost around $33 to get to my studio. To save costs you can take 1 bus to get you back and forth from Miami Int'l Airport costing less than $3. You do not need a car as everything (beach, shopping, restaurants, groceries) are in walking distance from your studio.
Minimum of 5 nights stay. Price do not include special events and holidays. If you wish to stay for less than 5 nights, feel free to contact me but the price will generally be higher if your stay is shorter.
Check in is at 3pm , check out 11:00am. The front desk can hold your luggage for you if you wish to check out later or if you arrive early. At least one of you must be 21 years or older to stay.

Please note there is a security deposit of $100 via Airbnb refundable upon check out. This means your credit card is authorized 24 hours prior to check-in for $100, and then refunded 48 hours after check-out provided there are no items missing or the linen and towels are heavily stained and cannot be used again.

I highly do not recommend you come with a car as everything is within a short walk from your studio...beach, restaurants, pubs, shopping and all the night-life South Beach has to offer are just a few steps away.
There is NO free parking available. If you have a car there is valet parking service of US$ 27.00 per day, but you can find public parking lots around the property. The rate is US$ 1.00 per hour for the first 4 hours and overnight is US$ 15.00. Parking meters on the streets are US$ 1.25 per hour up to midnight. These rates are the current rates and are subject to change.

Contact me for more information.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 0
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 6 nights
Weekly Price: $500 /week
Monthly Price: $1600 /month
Security Deposit: $100
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • What a fantastic stay! My wife and I booked a last-minute honeymoon to Miami Beach, and Abdel was a most gracious host with a great pad in a great location. The studio was beautiful and clean, and we loved having a peaceful, quiet place to come back to. The studio is only three blocks from the beach, but faces a residential neighborhood. It's just off Washington Street, with so many great stores and restaurants, many of which are open late. We enjoyed the amenities in the studio, like the kitchenware, toiletries and even a couple of great beach chairs!

    There's even a city bus that goes directly from the airport to just outside the hotel, costing just a few bucks. So glad I didn't take a car into the city because of the expensive parking. Everything you need is in walking distance. Love it!

    Abdel was a great host, always available if we needed him. Great stay!

    November 2013
  • Everything was perfectly and very conveniently organized. Abdel even gave us exact instuctions how to get to the studio from the airport and his restaurant recommendations were excellent as well.

    The Studio is perfectly located in South Beach, just 2 blocks from the Beach and the Ocean Drive. It is close enough to participate in anything that is going on in the area but still very quite.

    I would recommend Abdel's studio to anyone who is looking for a quite, convenient and clean place to stay in South Beach. We had a wonderfull time here...

    Thank you very much for being such a nice host, Abdel, and Merry Christmas!

    December 2012
  • Abdel was a very professional superhost. Excellentt communication. Everythng went very smoothly. Location was very central to my needs.I highly recommend his studio in South Beach.

    December 2012
    Abdel
    Response from Abdel:

    Thank you so much and it is indeed a pleasure having you. The fun of renting my studios is the enjoyment that guests receive from staying there.
    Take care,
    Abdel

  • Abdul was a great host - he always responded quickly and kept in touch. When we forgot a drawerful of clothes, he most helpfully arranged to have it kept for us for pick up later..
    The studio was clean - small but well-equipped, and, though it is a condo within a hotel, the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The Funkadelic is also very well located - close to the beach and excellent restaurants. You just have to go out your door and you are close to all the fun places of South Miami Beach. Walk everywhere!
    Thanks, Abdul!

    December 2012
  • My staying in the flat and Abdel were very disappointing: the flat looks older than in the pics and smelly!
    As soon as I got in, I noticed that the lights in the toilet was not working and it’s not possible to open the windows (?!?). The (useless and unfriendly) reception of the condominium told me that regarding to the lights is not their problem and that I should have known that in Florida is usually not possible to open the windows because of the salty air… (???)
    I tried to call Abdel and I then realized he is not actually in Miami but In Canada, so don’t expect any help in person in case u need it! In his emails he told me to try to change the bulbs of the lights and control the circuit breaker trip as if these are normal things to do when u rent a flat that is supposed to work right from the beginning! After a few emails exchanging, as the problem was not solved, he invited me to leave the flat if I was not happy with it! As if it is so easy to find a decent accommodation in South Beach at the very last minute!
    This is what I call customer service!
    The windows was not closed properly (because clearly somebody tried to open it and it was not possible to close it too!) so during the night it was quite cold and there is no duvet in the flat.
    Last nice thing, in the Rules is not specified that if u want to have guests, they must register and pay 100 Dollars as caution (!)
    You can find much better in South Beach for that price.

    November 2012
    Abdel
    Response from Abdel:

    Unfortunately it was not a nice experience hosting Paolo. He is correct that i do not live in Miami and i live in Canada but if there are any maintenance issues I will arrange to have contractors fix them as has always been done in the past. The lights in the toilet was resolved within 5 minutes as I informed Paolo to press the breaker switch which was in the side panel inside the studio and it worked. He is also correct that the windows are sealed due to the high salt content of the air, to reduce noise and to prevent insects(mosquitoes) from coming inside the studios. All the windows are sealed in the condo hotel as these are the association rules however there is a shared balcony on the 2nd floor (solarium) where there are lounge chairs and a hot tub if you need fresh air. If Paolo was feeling cold he should have contacted me as there is always a duvet located in the cupboard under the sink. I do not understand why he did not use the duvet if he was feeling cold. He should have contacted me as I would have told him where to find it. The temperature of the air-condition can also be adjusted to flow fresh air instead of cold air. Paolo was bringing in shady people inside the condo-hotel and the front desk as a form of safety and security request that they leave a security deposit so as to prevent damages to the hotel facilities or inside the studio. In general Paolo was a very demanding guest, created problems at the hotel as he could not understand simple things. Because he was unhappy on his first day I suggested to refund his monies and he could have stayed at the many hotels nearby within walking distance which had vacancies but he continued to stay in my studio. I was hoping he was going to take up my offer but he continue to stay for the rest of his time although I was uncomfortable having him.

  • Nice and cosy apartment. Perfect location. everything is in waking distance or you can take the bus on washington. We came 1 or 2 day late, because we were strandet in New York because of hurricane sandy. Abdel ware very friendly and acceped this rebooking. Reception was open 24 hours and were friendly and helpfull.

    November 2012
  • When we arrived to this gorgeous Studio it looked amazing! The location was perfect. We even rented a scooter and were in downtown Miami in about 25 minutes. There is an amazing breakfast place, super cheap right on 6th street and I wanna say an avenue or two up from the space. I wish there were places like that to have breakfast (4 bucks and it comes with coffee and all the fixings) oh and they have great lunch too. Beware the places along ocean drive, ordered a mimosa expected a small 10 dollar glass (no prices on the menu of course) got a huge bowl and charged 45 bucks, Now back to the space, again the location is close to everything, be adventurous ride a bicycle rent a scooter or take the bus there's so much to see ! Unfortunately, the second day after seeing our white blanket in the sun we saw a huge stain. We were out for the whole day but after an email and a quick reply from Abdel a brand new blanket was left on our door when we came back that evening. Also there are beach towels downstairs, and a bin to put the dirty ones, but be wary, there is no place to put dirty towels in the room, and do not put them downstairs ! Abdel was a great host, consistently friendly, and I hope to stay in his studio again in the future! Thank you Abdel you were wonderful!

    October 2012
  • Very great place to stay. Eveything you need is at Abdel's location :
    - the beach, 3 minutes walking from the room,
    - the bus, 1 minute walking from the room
    - restaurants just down the room
    - And all comodities you can need.

    The room and the hotel where it is are very clean and you'll always find someone to help at the front desk.

    Abdel is very welcoming : from the before til the end, he'll worry about your well being giving you tips.

    If there's just one place to stay in Miami, it's at Abdel's!

    October 2012
  • Abdel's place was just what he says it is. A great studio,location and nice hotel staff below. He kept up with my stay and gave me great info on nearby places to shop and eat. I had no problems at all and will stay again if in the area also would recommend his place to anyone.
    Thanks again abdel

    August 2012
  • Abdel's studio is in a prime location in South Beach. Close to the Beach, to Ocean Drive and with all kinds of shops (even supermarkets) close by. The studio is very clean and has everything you need (and more). There is free internet and a phone if you need to reconfirm your flight. The lobby has a computer and printer (useful if you want to print your boarding pass or if you did not bring your own PC). Abdel gives ample information about where you can go to shop, to dine or to wash your clothes. If there is a problem he is quick to answer and tries to solve them as soon as possible.

    July 2012
Per Month
From
$85
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 189 times
Languages
English
School
University of the West-Indies
Work
front desk-hotel and owner of vacation rental properties
About
I am a friendly, outgoing person who likes traveling. I spent many years in the cruise ship/hospitality industry.
View full profile
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
today

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings