Private Suite, Free Metrocard*

Superhost

Private room in guest suite hosted by Christina

2 guests, Studio, 2 beds, 1 private bath
Enhanced Clean
This Host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Great communication
91% of recent guests rated Christina 5-star in communication.
Looking for an affordable place to stay in NYC? I have the perfect room in the lower level of my house in Flushing, Queens, a quiet residential NYC neighborhood.

The space
The space has its own entrance and VERY SMALL bathroom so you have privacy but we are upstairs if you need anything. This is a private part of my primary residence. We use the room for relaxing when we don't have guests. Room size: 500 sq ft/47 square meters .

THERE ARE TWO SLEEPING OPTIONS: The full-sized sofabed for 1 or 2 people and twin-sized bed for 1 person. The room size is ideal for 1-2 persons.

1 closet, refrigerator, kitchen sink, hot pot, microwave, and toaster (For safety reasons, there is no stove/oven).

The small private bathroom has a toilet, sink, and shower. Towels and toiletries are in the cabinet above the toilet. It is a tiny bathroom.

What this place offers

Wifi
Free driveway parking on premises – 2 spaces
TV with standard cable
Washer
Dryer
Air conditioning
Private patio or balcony
Private backyard – Not fully fenced
Luggage dropoff allowed
Pack ’n play/Travel crib

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.70 out of 5 stars from 352 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Flushing, New York, United States

Flushing is a safe NYC residential neighborhood, with much opportunity for shopping and ethnic eats, including Chinese, Korean, Indian, Afghani, Thai, Malayasian, Italian, Greek, and of course, pizza!

Flushing is known as the birthplace of religious freedom in the U.S. You can practice your faith or take in the services of Muslim, Buddhist, Hindu, Jewish, Catholic, various Protestant, Eastern Orthodox, LDS (Mormon), and Jehovah's Witness, and more, all within walking distance.

We are located by a beautiful city park with tennis, basketball, and handball courts, a golf course, hiking trails, and NYC's only velodrome for biking. The park connects with the Greenbelt to take you all over the city on bicycle.

If you love tennis, we are a leisurely 2-mile/3.6km walk, about 35-50 minutes depending on how fast you walk, to the U.S. Tennis Open in August-September as well as boat rentals, and the site of the Dragonboat Festival in August. It's also the site of the Meadows Festival, FEASTival in Queens, and Maker Faire in September. The Mets play in the same park at Citifield. The Hall of Science, Queens Museum, and Queens Theater are also located in this park. You can also get to the park with NYC transit in 30 minutes or by LIRR, Murray Hill station, with a 10-15 walk and 3-minute train ride. The LIRR will also take you to Manhattan in 20 minutes but it costs more and is not covered by the Metrocard.

If you love jazz, you are steps away from Louis Armstrong's grave and within 3 miles/6 km of his home and archives.

Are you looking to visit your children who have moved to the "big city" but have no room for you in their tiny apartment? My home is the perfect place to stay comfortably, with plenty of parking. It's also a great location for college visits to St. John's University, Queens College, Hofstra University, and Adelphi University or interviews at Flushing Hospital or New York-Presbyterian Hospital Queens.

Hosted by Christina

  1. Joined in January 2013
  • 493 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
A fourth-generation native New Yorker, I love sharing my hometown with people from everywhere. I have been an Airbnb host for several years and also use the site for my own travel plans. I have been a SuperHost for the majority of that time, but with the scarcity of guests in 2020, I lost my status by one-tenth of a point, but I still think I am a "super" host! With roots in every one of the five boroughs, of NYC, I can recommend hidden spots the typical tourist might not see. Enjoy the Edgar Allen Poe House in the Bronx, the Jacques Marchais Tibetan Museum in Staten Island, great places to eat in Queens--the most diverse county in the United States. I have traveled to 35 of the 50 U.S. states, most Canadian provinces, and all over Europe and South America. I've worked in a youth hostel in Austria and was an exchange student in Denmark. I am an avid biker, swimmer, traveler, and have completed numerous marathons. I work full-time, and since the pandemic, that has been from home, so I am always available by cell phone to answer questions or help with your travel plans. I also have two adult children who work outside the home at odd hours, so my son will be sleeping during the day and my daughter might be coming home at midnight. We are a busy house AND ALL FULLY VACCINATED AGAINST COVID. While Flushing is located 10 miles/16 km from midtown Manhattan, there is good NYC transit, and my place is very affordable in a very safe (1 of top 10 safest in NYC), interesting, and quiet neighborhood. It's a home, not a hotel, with all the pros and cons that come with that.
A fourth-generation native New Yorker, I love sharing my hometown with people from everywhere. I have been an Airbnb host for several years and also use the site for my own travel…

During your stay

I live in the same house, so I am available most evenings and weekends. When I am at work during the day, you can always contact me by cell, email or the airbnb site.

I follow your lead: if you are just looking for a place to stay and you want to be left alone, I will oblige. If you need help or have questions, please ask! If you want to chat, I am always happy to take the time to find out who you are and where you are from. If you have any problems, let me know then so I can address them during your stay.

I'm a native English speaker with passable German skills and reading knowledge of French and Spanish.
I live in the same house, so I am available most evenings and weekends. When I am at work during the day, you can always contact me by cell, email or the airbnb site.

I…

Christina is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Languages: English, Deutsch
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 2:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Checkout: 11:00 AM
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy