The apartment is located on the 2nd floor, there is no elevator. The rooms are composed of a Bathroom, Kitchen in the living / dining room, Living room and two Bedroom.
The nearest metro station: Caledonian Road
The nearest bus station: Barnsbury, Caledonian Road & Barnsbury (Stop L)
The nearest train station: Caledonian Rd & Barnsbury
Iron & Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Bed Linen & Towels, Washing Machine, DVD, TV, vacuum cleaner, heating
Drying Rack, Hair Dryer, toilet, shower, washbasin , bathtub, mirror
Bed Linen & Towels, double bed, night tables, reading lamps, shelves
Bed Linen & Towels, double bed, night tables, reading lamps, shelves, mirror
Bathroom, Kitchen in the living / dining room, Living room, 2 x Bedroom
LIVING ROOM WITH KITCHEN
Cookware & Kitchen Utensils, Crockery & Cutlery, Washing Machine, DVD, TV, cooking hob, oven, electric kettle, microwave, toaster, plates, pans, fridge / freezer, coffee maker, coffee table, table and chairs, shelves, double sofa bed, Complimentary Tea & Coffee, cupboards
The check-in is in the check-in office, not in the apartment.(6 mins by public transport)
late check-in fee after 9pm
Upon check-in, guests must show a valid, government issued photo ID and a valid credit / debit card issued in their name.
Absolutely NO PARTIES allowed within the rented property nor disturbing the peace. Guests found breaking this rule will be charged penalty and asked to leave without a refund.
|Room type:||Entire home/apt|
|Bed type:||Real Bed|
|Extra people:||$34 / night after 4 guests|
|Minimum Stay:||3 nights|
|Check In:||3:00 PM|
|Check Out:||11:00 AM|
Awesome big space, the unit was great, large common space for hanging out, big clean modern kitchen and washer, and very clean as described. Location is ~10 minute walk to the Camden tube stop and to the Camden market, and is pretty much a 20 minute ride to downtown and most places in London. Only thing that knocks this down from 5 to 4 stars is a couple small things: the place where you pick up the keys is about a 15 to 20 minute detour walk from the train station, which can be a hassle if you have a big group or lots of luggage. The neighborhood was also a little quiet at night, and we walked by some shady looking people on the way from the key pickup to the location. We were never hassled or felt in danger, but if you're a small group of girls keep that in mind.
The location is close to the tube station and very well equipped.
Great apartments! Brilliant location, good service, very clean and modern apartments! Also Shoreditch is great for enjoying London.
Konum iyi sayılır, metro istasyonuna 7-8 dakika, otobüs durağına 5 dakika. Her iki istasyondan da oxford str ve piccadily gibi yerlere tek vasıta ile ulaşabiliyorsunuz.
Ev içinde ısıtma sistemini kendinizin her oda için ayarlaması gerekiyor.Tanıtım resminde dıblex gözükmekle beraber bizim ev tek katlıydı. Genel olarak ev temizdi fakat banyo için sabun ve şampuan bulunmamakta. Mutlaka yanınızda getirin. Genel olarak ev ve kullanışı iyiydi.
Wonderful staying with Petra!
When booking the Blair apartment it was not made clear that the checkin was to be made at an office a considerable distance away from the apartment. The cab fare to collect the key was 50 pounds. The host refused to meet us at the apartment because it had been advertised on the Airbnb website that the key would be collected from an offsite office.
The address for the key collection office was not disclosed until the booking had been made. If I had realised the distance between apartment and checkin office I would not have booked the apartment. It appears the apartment is managed by a company using Airbnb as way to get bookings. This checkin arrangement was completely different to others we experienced on our trip when bookings were made with Airbnb. Other "hosts" wanted to be there to greet and personally guide us through their apartment.
The apartment is listed with an address as Camden Town. The apartment is not in Camden Town.
The apartment was clean, large bathroom with too much furniture in a small living/dining/kitchen area.
Some light bulbs were blown and had not been replaced, no plug for the kitchen sink makes washing up difficult, limited supply of toilet paper for the length of booking made, and the toilet runs continuously after it is flushed.
Very poor wifi and at times none.
Finally the curtains in the living area and main bedroom are a disgrace. They are hung on damaged curtain rods, which are mended with tape, and are almost falling from the window reveals.
I would not rent this apartment again, it has avery different feel to all other Airbnb apartments we were welcomed into.
Thank you for your feedback.
Unfortunately I can´t agree with some points which you mentioned. For example description of the apartment - there is visibly written that the check-in is not in the apartment but in the office and also there is map where you can see where is the apartment located. Also I was there for your assistance so you could ask me for these questions which you were interested in. (before you made booking and also during your stay in our apartment).
Thank you for information about the maintanance issues, everything was checked and fixed. I apologize for this inconvenience and I please another guests to inform us about problems in the apartment as soon as possible so we can fix it immediately.
All good at Petra's, nice flat and location!
Comfortable and appropriately furnished duplex apartment with 3 double bedrooms and 2 baths. The location is fantastic with the tube station (Camden Town) & supermarket (Sainsburys) within a minute and the funky Camden Market only a short walk. Only caution is that the apartment is located on the 3 floor and access is via stairs, might be a challenge if you have large luggages. It was an enjoyable stay for us and will recommend if you like being in the thick of things.
The flat was perfect for 5 people. A lot of spaces, big rooms and fantastic location.
I'd love to come back soon in Shoreditch at Petra's loft!
Our experience of staying in this place I'm afraid was not good at all.
We never actually met Petra, instead our stay was hosted through, I guess the agency she works for.
We had many issues.
The waste pipe of the toilet started leaking within the first hour of us being there. The actual condition of the waste pipe on the toilet was terrible, all yellow and crusty. The agency did send someone to fix this, but it only resolved the issue partially, as really it needs to be replaced completely.
There was some sort of salad cream and lettuce leaf smeared on the window in the lounge area that hadn't been cleaned. There were old cashew nuts left in the bowl on the table of the lounge. There were dry blood stains on the shower curtain. We came across several cockroaches during our stay there, both in the bathroom and the kitchen. There were small holes in the floor around the lounge. The general condition of the fittings were really bad. The shelf that holds the TV box up was hanging off. The TV itself had terrible signal, and the picture would constantly freeze and pixelate.
On the plus side, the location is great and the bedrooms were okay.
We did explain the issues to the agency and asked for a partial refund but they refused and instead offered us an alternative flat to stay in 5 mins or so away, but to be honest they only did that 5 or 6 days into our 10 day stay by which time was really inconvenient for my elderly in-laws. Honestly, when you are paying the best part of £2500 for your stay you expect much better quality.
Thank you for your feedback. I´m really sorry that you have this experience. Unfortunately we tried to help you but everything was rejected from your side. We offered to send there maintenance to fix reported problems but you didn´t want another people in your apartment. We called you several times and you was always busy so it wasn´t possible send there somebody at the same time when you stayed in the apartment. We also offered another apartment (the same day when we received email with complaint from you) - again rejected. I apologize for this inconvenience but we wanted to help you and find suitable solution. Unfortunately it wasn´t possible. Anyway thank you for the report. We sent this to our maintenance and cleaning team and everything was checked and fixed.
People displaced by UKFlood are eligible for waived Airbnb service fees. You will be able to indicate your eligibility after making a booking request. Find out more »