Skip to content
New kitchen with integrated appliances and Corian work surfaces. Dining area.
Luxurious artist's house
Luxurious artist's house
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2.5 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

This newly renovated architect designed Edwardian house has a high spec finish including wooden floors, underfloor heating and luxurious bathrooms. The patio garden is well stocked and sunny with dining area. Situated in a quiet residential location with local shops and a dry cleaner opposite and park nearby and well served by buses and Turnham Green Station.

The space

Original 20th Century art works and dimmer lighting. Three large comfy sofas for relaxing. A dining table that can seat up to 6 people. There is a well equipped kitchen with brand new appliances. A laundry cupboard houses a washing machine and dryer. The garden is stocked with scented herbs and flowers, it has a dining table and parasol. The master bedroom has an ensuite bathroom with a rain dance power shower and fitted wardrobes. It has a pull out sofa bed as well as a super kingsize bed.
The main bathroom has a luxurious bathtub and double wash basin with large storage drawers.

Guest access

All areas will be accessible.

Interaction with guests

As a local I can advise you on making the most of your stay, recommending everything I love about London. I'm a very friendly and hospitable host and I will answer any questions you have asap.

Other things to note

The house will be professionally cleaned, beds are made up with fresh Egyptian cotton sheets and plenty of comfortable pillows and towels are provided. The kitchen is very well equipped. The house was thoughtfully renovated in 2015.

Amenities
Pets allowed
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 sofa bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 6PM

No smoking indoors. No pets upstairs and for pets to stay please enquire.
Shoes off inside the house.
Take care when moving suitcases up the stairs not to mark the walls. Thank you : )

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Two flights of stairs to get to the master bedroom.
Cancellations

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Taiseer User Profile
September 2017
a nice 3-floors house, we enjoyed staying in, the garden was small but lovely, i just wished the kitchen was completely cleaned, and there wasn't tiny flies coming from kitchen trash. Rachel was very nice & cooperative, she was very cool with me & my kids. big thanks
Rachel User Profile
Response from Rachel:
Hello Taiseer, I'm so sorry about the fruit flies! I'll make sure that never happens again and I'll personally see to it that the cleaning is 100% perfect in the kitchen every time. Thank you for coming, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay. : )
September 2017

Stuart User Profile
July 2016
Rachel is the perfect host making our whole experience staying in Chiswick very enjoyable. The house was exactly as per advertised. Perfect stay for small family having plenty of room inside and lovely flow from the living areas to the garden. The house is very clean and in a great location to all that Chiswick has to offer. We would love to stay again on our return trip to London next year!

Donna User Profile
December 2015
Rachel was a wonderful hostess! The home was well maintained, very clean and spacious. The garden was lovely, but unfortunately it was too cold to sit outside when we were there. The neighborhood is quiet and residential and we felt very safe there. There is a little shop for necessities conveniently located across the street. The beds were comfortable, the bathrooms are new and beautiful. It was an extremely comfortable and warm home away from home. If you are visiting that area of London, I would highly recommend it and I would not hesitate to stay there again. I can't think of anything I would change. we couldn't have been happier!
Rachel User Profile
Response from Rachel:
I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to meet you next time if you come again, it was very nice meeting Marion though, she's a lovely lady and she made me feel instantly at ease.
December 2015

This host has 28 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in June 2015
Rachel User Profile
You'll find me travelling, painting, home making, cooking and entertaining. Whilst I live in London and love buzz with so many of my favourite haunts here, I'm even more at home in the countryside, I adore animals, especially horses.
Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings