LGBTQ/Fam-Friendly, Airplane Tours!

Bed & Breakfast - Private room · Lake Shore Boulevard West, Toronto, ON M8V 1C7, Canada

The Space

Stay with us in our smoke-free, family-friendly, LGBTQ-positive apartment on the Lake, within walking distance of cafes, parks, libraries, shopping, public transportation and more! (Well-behaved dogs are also welcome.)

Two single beds and/or a Queen-Sized sofabed are available. (Price includes maximum of two people; additional person $20 per night, includes bed and breakfast.)

- scrumptious breakfast included; many choices
- other meals can also be arranged
- FREE wifi internet is included
- Access to Bikes; bike downtown in 25 minutes
- Stunning view of the Toronto city skyline!
- Lovely balcony overlooking the lake

Sight-seeing tours and/or flights around the city and Toronto Islands can be arranged in English, German or Russian. We will also take care of airport pick up from CYTZ or Pearson for an additional $40; please email to pre-arrange.

Coin-operated washer/dryer on the floor (we'll do your laundry for you, if you like, while you are out sight-seeing); pay parking and free bike lock-up available on site.

A great space with a SPECTACULAR front-row seat for fireworks!!

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Extra people: $14 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Price: $370 /week
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate
  • Our stay at Vera's beach house was fantastic! Vera and her family were very welcoming and accommodating, even making us breakfast every morning (ask for pancakes, they were so good)! Vera lets you use her park pass, which was very helpful for us as we visited multiple parks throughout our 3 night stay. She even lets you borrow her bikes if you wanted to take a ride around.

    The space was exactly as pictured and was very clean and tidy. The views were amazing - great for a sunset. There's a hidden gem of a beach nearby which is only a couple minutes drive away. We watched the sunset there one evening and the skies were pinkish blue!

    I highly recommend staying at Vera's to anyone visiting area!

    August 2013
  • Our trip to PEI was wonderful, in large part because of our great host and location, an area a bit out of the limelight but close to amazing uncrowded beaches, great restaurants, beautiful coastline, and lovely villages. Pluses were: the excellent guide book detailing sights, beaches, restaurants, etc., the park pass which got us into so many island parks, beaches and national historic sites, and the bikes, which we didn't have time to use but wished we could have, since there are so many beautiful biking trails! Breakfasts were wonderful, The house is modern, bright and open concept with the bedroom off the open livingroom/kitchen area, but we didn't mind sharing and Vera and her sons made us feel very welcome. We really enjoyed our stay!

    August 2013
    Vera C
    Response from Vera C:

    Thx, Bev, I loved meeting you both as well!! What fun! So glad you enjoyed your stay here; we loved having you.

Per Month
From
$67
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Languages
Deutsch, English, Русский
School
University of Toronto, OISE
Work
Peel School Board, Tyndale University College and Seminary
About
Thanks for checking out my listings! I am a certified teacher and mother of monozygotic twin boys. My girlfriend is a pilot and a bike instructor. She's also a mean vegetarian cook! In our spare time, we like to volunteer with multiple births families and geocache with our kids. If you're staying with us in Toronto, expect a great getaway: Between the two of us, we offer city tours in German, English and Russian, including airplane tours (If you prefer a more low-key, private stay, we will stay out of your hair while you're here!) If you're checking out my PEI place, I'm happy to offer suggestions for where to eat and what to do while out on the island. Any questions about either place, please don't hesitate to ask -- I'm looking forward to being your host in Toronto or PEI! We're current living in Buenos Aires until may 2014, but checking email regularly, so don't hesitate to get in touch....
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings