Skip to content
Save this listing.
Private room in townhouse

Clean & Simple Double Room for 1-2 Guests

Taiwo And Philip User Profile
Taiwo And Philip

Clean & Simple Double Room for 1-2 Guests

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Indoor fireplaceThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

A nice double room for two quiet guests in a large Victorian house just opposite Newsham park. The location is just 10 mins ride to the city centre. If you are looking to visit Liverpool but wish to sleep in a quiet neighbourhood, this is the place.

There are 2 free parking spaces for cars, please do not bring more than 2 cars maximum. The house is just 1.5 miles to the city centre. There are plenty of buses from the house to the centre. It will cost you less than £5 in a taxi.

Amenities

Wifi
Indoor fireplace
Hair dryer
Shampoo
Heating
Essentials

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for children (0-12) and pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in is anytime after 1PM and check out by 10AM

Availability

38 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Alexey User Profile
Alexey
July 2016
Great place to stay. The house, the the bedroom, the kitchen and bathroom were very nice and clean. Taiwo and Philip made me feel welcome. Quiet neighborhood, about 30min walk from center or 10-15min bus. Would stay again!
Connor User Profile
Connor
May 2016
The accommodation was exactly what was described in the preview. The room, and more specifically the bed, was comfortable and clean. Likewise, Taiwo was wonderful and absolutely helpful.
Jay User Profile
Jay
April 2016
Nice people. Thank you.
Jay User Profile
Jay
April 2016
Nice welcoming people, very comfy and clean place. However the wifi did not work.
Taiwo And Philip User Profile
Response from Taiwo And Philip:
Hello Jay, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. However, had you asked about the wifi, we could have easily resolved the problem. You stayed 3 nights but mentioned absolutely nothing about this. We always endeavour to make all our guests comfortable. Kind regards. Taiwo and Philip.
April 2016
Vytautas User Profile
Vytautas
September 2018
Nice stay. Thank You
Michelle User Profile
Michelle
May 2018
It was our first Air BnB experience so we're really pleased we had a good host in Taiwo. Location was great because we could travel into town within 10 minutes by taxi, which cost between £5-7 (that's the local taxi not same for the black cabs - add £2-3 more). I know some places…
Richard User Profile
Richard
February 2018
If you are offering milk for your guests at least make sure it is in date, it was out of date by six months, I did mention this and was given a replacement with more out of date milk, not good enough!
Taiwo And Philip User Profile
Response from Taiwo And Philip:
This is a complete lie or misunderstanding. The milk pot was off, that was our mistake for not checking the off date, however, the alternative milk offered was almond milk which is what we use at home. I specifically stressed on the fact that the alternative milk was ours fresh almond milk from the fridge, the guest agreed to have some. If he did not like it, it does not mean the replacement was off. I believe the rest of the service was fine. Why review based on a complimentary beverage? . An honest communication would have resolved the matter. There was no need to write a review based on a pot of milk. Instead, please review on the house and services offered. We had a good chat and not once did he mention the alternative almond milk. To avoid future similar situation, we will only offer complimentary black coffee and tea to guests.
February 2018

Hosted by Taiwo And Philip

Liverpool, United KingdomJoined in October 2015
Taiwo And Philip User Profile
250 Reviews
Verified
Hello and thanks for checking out our room. I work mainly in property management and development. Philip is in retail management. I will be around to help or advice you about your visit to Liverpool. We love to travel around the world mostly to warm countries. I love to read a…
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Things to do near this home