Gate to the poolLiving room & private lanai

Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Our condo is located right across the street from the Pacific Ocean. In a quiet neighborhood outside of downtown Kailua-Kona on Alii Drive our second home is a humble getaway in paradise!

The space

Stay at the ROYAL KAHILI CONDOMINIUMS with a garden and partial ocean view and experience Hawaii kama'aina style! Just 2.5 miles outside of the heart of downtown Kona on Alii Drive, this is a wonderful hideaway for your Hawaiian vacation. Close enough to the action and the beaches but still get to enjoy a quiet neighborhood to relax in when you're not out and about.

With a fully furnished 2bd/2ba condo, all you need is your toothbrush!

Our condo features a full kitchen, living room & dining area, private lanai, air conditioning, ceiling fans, HDTV flat screen satellite tv's in both the living room and master bedroom, full washer & dryer inside the unit, 2 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms! Enjoy gas BBQ grilling facilities alongside the heated pool and new hot tub or simply lounge on the beautiful resort style furniture by the new fire pit.

PROPERTY AMENITIES:
Heated pool & new hot tub with ocean views, beach access across the street, BBQ area and fire pit, Koi Pond, 1 Designated Parking Space in the complex, quiet, safe residential neighborhood right on Alii Drive (which is a main vein into the heart of downtown).

KITCHEN/DINING AMENITIES:
Pantry with shelves and plenty of cabinet space. Includes all major appliances such as a full dishwasher, full sized stainless steel fridge, stove, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, full size stainless steel sink. Also includes all dishware, silverware, cookware, etc so you can cook and eat to your hearts content. Eating bar seats 2 and dining area seats 4 at a round table and is open to living room.

BEDROOM/BATH AMENITIES:
Linens are included (sheets, bath towels, beach towels, etc), however there are no housekeeping services during your stay. A full washer & dryer is in the unit for your use as well as an ironing board and iron.

Master bedroom has King size bed, small flat screen tv with satellite, full closet with hangers, large dresser and 2 nightstands. Master has own sliding glass door to the unit's private lanai. You can open the doors and hear the ocean as you sleep! Master bath connects directly into bedroom and is a full bath with tub & shower. There is also a ceiling fan for your comfort.

Second bedroom features two twin beds, a full closet with hangers and a nightstand. There is also a ceiling fan in this bedroom. The windows can be opened to hear the sounds of the ocean and are frosted for added privacy.

Second bath is right next to the 2nd bedroom and is also a full bath with tub & shower.

LIVING ROOM/LANAI AMENITIES
Living room features a sofa and loveseat as well as a 32" flat screen HDTV with satellite, DVD/VHS player, and stereo with CD player. Has a sliding glass door onto the unit's private, recently tiled lanai. Lanai features a simple outdoor table and chairs for 4 so you can watch the sunrise, listen to the ocean and hear the beautiful birds sing in the morning, all while drinking your Kona Coffee. Our complex sits alongside sacred Hawaiian grounds, which our unit faces. You can see native birds as well as small wild boars right from the lanai in the tropical foliage!

AIR CONDITIONING:
Our unit has air conditioning throughout.

W(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)

PHOTO'S PROVIDED BY CHRISTOPHER COVEY PHOTOGRAPHY. MAHALO!

Other things to note

W(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)

License or registration number

W95781870
Learn about this field

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 135
Security Deposit: 300
Weekly Discount: 2%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM

A written agreement that contains all aforementioned information must be signed and received before checking in info is released.

We want you to have an enjoyable stay! In order to ensure this, immediate concerns, complaints or emergencies MUST be reported within 24 hours of arrival or during the occurrence by phone or Airbnb message board only. Emails are not acceptable. If you will not have access to a cell phone, you must inform us no less than 48 before your stay so we are aware we cannot reach you by phone. However, it is still the guests responsibility to reach Noah & Cynthia by phone for issues, complaints, emergencies, etc regardless of having a cell phone or not.
No damage shall be done to the unit or its contents.
No removing of any contents of the unit including but not limited to dishware, electronics, linens, furniture, etc.
Maximum guests at all times: 4
No smoking in the unit, on the lanai or on the premises of the complex.*
No pets under any conditions.
All house rules which are listed in the binder in the unit shall be followed.
All property rules for the Royal Kahili must be followed. Please see a copy of these rules in the unit. You may also request a digital copy be sent to you by email.
All debris, rubbish and discards shall be placed in trash receptacles during stay and before vacating.
All soiled dishes are to be placed in the dishwasher and cleaned before vacating.
All keys (except the one for the lockbox) are to be left on the kitchen counter and unit to be locked after checkout.
All codes to the lock box, pool and front gates on property shall not be given to anyone other than registered guests for any reason.
No contents of the unit lost or damaged including but not limited to electronics, linens, boogie boards, water noodles, etc.
Utility usage shall not exceed the allotted amount for your visit.
Failure to comply with all the terms and conditions on this rental agreement is a forfeiture of your deposit. If additional funds are needed to cover damages or utility usage, you will be billed for it and payment for will be required within 30 days after your check out date. An immediate complaint to airbnb will also be made for further recourse.

No Daily Housekeeping Service:

While linens and bath towels are included, there is no daily maid service. We do not permit bath towels or linens to be taken from the unit; however we have provided beach towels for your use. These beach towels are only for use during your stay and must be in the unit after checkout.

Cancellation Policy:
Please see our airbnb cancellation conditions.

Falsified Reservations:

Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment, deposit and/or rental money, and the party will not be permitted to check in.

Written exceptions:

Any exceptions to the terms and policies in this document must be approved in writing in advance.

On-Island Emergency Contacts:

The state of Hawaii requires that any “landlords" who do not physically live in Hawaii full time must have an emergency on-island contact during their absence (provided with actual rental agreement sent by email). They are to be contacted for EMERGENCIES only and only if you have attempted to reach Cynthia and Noah by phone several times. It is still required per this rental agreement to contact Cynthia and Noah within 24 hours, even if the on-island contacts are called.

Parking:

Designated parking for one vehicle is included with reservation of the unit. Any additional vehicles must be parked on the street outside of the condominium complex.

Utility usage:

Air conditioning must be turned off when not in the unit as well as all other appliances (i.e. not running the TV while you are out) due to coal produced electricity in Hawaii.
Please use only cold water when running the washer. Should your bills exceed the allotted amount for your designated stay you will be charged the difference of the bill. These charges will be taken out of your deposit and if there are additional fees you will be charged and required to pay the difference no later than 30 days from your check out date.

Lock Box/Pool/Front Gate Codes:

There is a lock box outside of the condo for ease of entering the unit. There is 1 key that always needs to live in the lock box. There are additional keys inside the unit for your use during your stay. Any keys that are lost shall be taken out of the deposit. The codes for the lock box as well as the pool and front gate on property shall not be given out to anyone (aside from the registered guests staying in the unit) for any reason. If the codes need to be changed due to abuse from you or your guests, these charges shall be taken out of your deposit. The fees are determined by the Royal Kahili Condominium complex property manager, depending on the extent of work needed to be done.

Smoking:

* This is a NON-SMOKING unit! Smoking is not permitted inside the unit, on the lanai or on the complex grounds. An additional cleaning fee of $200 WILL BE CHARGED if any of these conditions are not met. Fees can also be incurred if smoking anywhere on property. It's the condo association's policy that the entire property be smoke free. We suggest you smoke across the street to avoid any penalties. And please remember to throw the butts away in the dumpster outside by the elevators. Hawaii is considered very sacred land and littering is a sign of disrespect to the island.

Liability:

The unit is privately owned; the owners are not responsible for any accidents, injuries or illness that occurs while on the premises or its facilities. The homeowners are not responsible for the loss of personal belongings or valuables of the guest. By accepting this reservation, it is agreed that all guests are expressly assuming the risk of any harm arising from their use of the premises or others whom they invite to use the premise.

Signatures of all guests:

I testify that I am at least 18 years of age and am able to enter into a contract. I have read and understand the rental agreement in its entirety. I hereby agree to follow all the terms and conditions of this contract.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

150 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ashley User Profile
July 2017
We had a good stay in the Kailua-Kona area in this condo. As some other reviews mention, the condo is very clean and a good value for the location but a bit dated and worn.

Vicki User Profile
July 2017
This unit was very disappointing. The location was good and it was clean but horribly outdated and in poor condition. AC unit exposed in the ceiling, outdated bathrooms, dirty carpets as well as being very noisy. Also beach items such the cooler and umbrella were broken.
Noah & Cynthia User Profile
Response from Noah & Cynthia:
I'm sorry about your experience. We do want our guests to know we never advertise our unit as being the Hilton. This is a livable condo. We update as much as we can but our main priority is to offer an affordable place to stay. We want our guests to have a nice clean home base for people needing a 2 bedroom condo. As explained, our AC unit recently had a leak and some ceiling tiles got wet. We were quoted at least a few days to repair those. Having back to back reservations makes it a little tough to get someone in to do a multi day repair. We apologize for the inconvenience of an exposed ceiling at the moment. Our pictures on our listing is an accurate representation of our unit. They were taken by a Airbnb photographer back when they had Airbnb verified photos so I'm sorry if you visited our unit and expected something else. As far as the carpets, we literally just had the carpets cleaned about a week and a half prior to your arrival. As you can imagine there is a lot of foot traffic in and out of our unit. The beach items that are left for guests come from our guests that buy and leave items behind for other guests to enjoy. This is not something we personally offer at the unit so I apologize if their umbrella and cooler were broken. We aim to make all of our guests comfortable and happy but we realize we can not please everyone.
July 2017

Bruce User Profile
July 2017
Very clean condo, accurate pictures on the web site, liked having beach toys to use. Really enjoyed our stay. There is a beach across the street, but not usable unless you are fishing. You do have to drive a mile or so to have a beach. Also the hot tub was only available from 6pm to 9 pm which was a bummer, but the pool area was nice.

Ilya User Profile
July 2017
I stayed at Noah and Cynthia's place with my girlfriend and another couple while on a 5 day getaway. Location is great, right near magic sands beach which offered great snorkeling. Clean, well stocked kitchen and nice amenities (pool, bbq, jacuzzi, koi pond) on the premises. There was some road noise and nearby construction during the day, but nights and mornings were nice and quiet. The unit has a central AC which we used one of the nights, most of the time the ceiling fans and opened windows did the trick. Host is easy to communicate with and check-in/out process was easy.

Grant User Profile
June 2017
Good clear communicators with a tidy well presented unit. Good pool facility and right opposite a good snorkeling bay.

Anabela User Profile
June 2017
.

Anna User Profile
May 2017
Condo contained everything you would need for a beach holiday. The location was perfect for us. The local beaches were great for snorkeling. The pool area was our favorite and was a nice place to relax. Loved the koi and local cats. Thanks!!

Seattle, Washington, United StatesJoined in June 2009
Noah & Cynthia User Profile

Our goal as hosts is to provide a comfortable, clean and affordable place to stay in one of our favorite places in the world, the Big Island. The condo is family owned in the heart of Kailua-Kona and we are on call 24/7 during a guest's stay because we understand that not everything happens during business hours and when you're on vacation, you don't want any stress or issues. We offer recommendations on things to do based on the guest's interests as well as fun things we've discovered throughout the years of visiting the island. We want nothing but a wonderful stay for all our guests because that's what we get to experience while booking through airbnb.

Favorite places we've been: Hawaii (the Big Island), Disneyland & World, Toronto, Seattle, San Francisco, Lake Tahoe, San Juan Islands.
Places we'd like to go: Japan, Italy, France, Denmark, Germany, Moscow, Vancouver, New York City, Colorado Rockies, Turkey, India, Morocco, the Dead Sea, Australia, the Islands of the South Pacific and many more!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings