Nice apt next to the beach. New AC
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Sunny and quiet charming apartment in Calafell Beach town Cataluña. Easy to reach from BARCELONA, SITGES and TARRAGONA. Just one hour by car or train from Barcelona. Calafell has a comfortable great micro weather and beautiful beaches to enjoy specially in spring and summer.

The apartment is located half a block from the beach and very close to the train station, restaurants and markets. It has a full equipped kitchen with pots and dishes, complete bathroom with bathtub, private room with two beds and a living room with a sofa bed for 2 people. Brand new air conditioner, heaters, TV, water heater, microwave, washing machine and refrigerator.

Includes complementary tea and coffee, sheets and towels.

Perfect for 2 to 4 guests, specially families with kids who want to enjoy a vacation without having a car. The location is very convenient close to public transportation, markets and restaurants and the beach.

Other things to note

For the washing machine you can put it on A or B for a long wash and for the D or E options you have to add a spinning because it will leave water inside. Also you have to wait a bit when it finishes washing to open the door. HUTT-007041

License or registration number

Learn about this number

Wireless Internet

Cleaning Fee $74
Security Deposit $123
Weekly Discount: 2%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
3 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 11AM

1. Smoking inside the apartment is not allowed.
2. Please take out the garbage, there are containers on the streets.
3. Wash kitchen utensils and pots before leaving.
4. Don't make loud noise late at night neighbors will be upset.
4. And please enjoy your stay!


2 nights minimum stay

15 Reviews

Check In
Yeyao User Profile
July 2017
Good apartment! 30 meters away from the beach. Recommend.

Karine User Profile
September 2016
Perfect location for the High rockabilly Festival and for families. The apartment was very clean and had eveything we needed including beach toys! Thank you Cristina (and your lovely friends) for the prompt communication and all your help, we had the best time! 5 stars all the way!!!

André User Profile
August 2016
We were greeted in a friendly way, fruit had been prepared for us, AC, fridge and wifi were working, beds were ready. The flat is small but functional, and the location is great, 50 m. from the beach and the seaside promenade. The view is nothing special, but you do not hear any noise coming from the street, which is a big plus in this lively part of the city. We found the offer good value for the money, and everything went smoothly. Thank you!

Kirill User Profile
September 2014
Very good apartment. It is really near the beach. And about 5-10 minutes from train station by foot. All the appliances are working perfectly, except iron, it has a broken stand. A\C is powerful enough to keep two rooms cold. Sleeping is comfortable, very small amount of noise comes from the street. Neighbors are sometimes noisy though, mainly on weekends. Overall condition of rooms is ok. I advise visitors to take multi-socket extension, I quickly ran out of sockets to charge my devices. The only moment that we didn't like is cleaning: sand and dust in corners, some hair on sofa. However, we brought lots of sand from beach ourselves, and anyway had to wipe it away. And big thanks to Cristina, she was very helpful and pleasant all the times I addressed her. And special thanks for finding child chair for us, it really helped us out. P.S. We've continued a good tradition of this apartments and left some beach equipment to use.

Evgeniya User Profile
August 2014
We rested in Calafell from July 22 to August 1 and 10 nights rented an apartment in advance Cristina. Before that, we had a couple of nights in Madrid and Barcelona, everywhere we met wonderful and waited for what I can not say about Cristina. Apartment- is a complete horror! Before our arrival cleaning was not only changed the towels! Cristina, we never saw her mother met us with his girlfriend, from them there was a smell of alcohol (while we were waiting for- drunk, instead of at least remove sand and debris on the floor). I book an apartment for six months, and 2 months before the trip said Cristina, can you come here a family of 5 people instead of 4, as it was paid for. Cristina said that the problems will not only have to pay extra for an extra person, another 100euros (10euros per night). We know that in a small apartment and will be closely agreed, it does not matter, because we were always on the beach and walked! The apartment is no kettle, vacuum cleaner (like yourself do the cleaning), dishes, too dirty, washing machine is very old, all in the mold and dirt - it just can not be washed, I'm sorry things! As a result, instead of having to go to the beach after checking in, we immediately began to clean the apartment, because in such filth LIFE WAS NOT! Who cares - I can send pictures, which we did when we received the keys to the apartment. These photos I sent an email to Cris. She pretended that she did not understand, she said that the apartment has been cleaned. Then we have 2 more days texted and called up with Cristina to explain to her that the washing machine does not work, that all dirty because nobody cleaned for a long time, under the sofa scattered debris left after the other tourists. What she sent SMS message to the phone that we can stay and live in such conditions, and if you do not like it- look for another apartment, leave the key to the apartment on the table and walk away! Become a reproach, that we came to 5 people! She knew that everything we have agreed with it, paid for it and gave it to my mother, another 100euros per additional person, in spite of the dirt in the apartment. Such arrogance and rudeness of the hostess and her mom we were not expecting! We are happy, positive people and did not swear. We requested only do the cleaning, the washing machine to wash and clean the bath (there was a blockage and the water does not leak). Cristina did not do anything for us to be good at it to rest!!! Communicate with her was impossible. We stayed because we had nowhere to go and did not have time to look for another apartment. I do not recommend this apartment and chat with the hostess! Especially dangerous...
Cristina User ProfileCristina is a superhost.
Response from Cristina:
Communication with you was impossible, you can't expect to go to another country and request many things not speaking at least basic English. This is a family apartment not a hotel we did our best to make you comfortable. I had very polite Russian tourists before nobody complained your review is exaggerated and rude. You are insulting my mother in law who is not a cleaning lady, she bought a coffee pot for you, fruit and came back to clean the spots you found dirty after moving furniture. Besides you are insinuating that she was drunk, I find it very insulting. Since you were so disgusted by our apartment I told you to left the keys on the table and find another place because It was out of my hands to make you happy. I'm very sorry about this situation and I think this review does not reflect what happened at all.
August 2014

Alexander User Profile
September 2013
We stayed at the apartment in the end of august. Everything was great! Great location and all needed appliances. Thanks to the hostess!

Anna User Profile
July 2013
We stayed in the apartment with two kids for one week. The apartment is clean, equiped with all necessary stuff. Located right near the beach and close to the train station. Air conditioner with silent mode and quite silent area. Cristina was welcome and friendly. If we return, we would consider staying there once again.

This host has 47 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Seattle, Washington, United StatesJoined in May 2012
Cristina User ProfileCristina is a superhost.

I'm a designer from Colombia located in Seattle, I love to travel and meet new people from all over the world.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings