Site makes a mistake - the rooms on the island of Bali, Indonesia.
Our villa is in Balinese style.
Roofs of tile.
The villa has four bedrooms. Each bedroom has a different level of comfort.
All rooms with air conditioning and hot water.
The villa has a large and very comfortable kitchen.
Pool adorns the statue of Ganesha.
Sanur very favorably located between all the main attractions of Bali.
In the Sanur so many restaurants, cafes and shops with national souvenirs.
Sanur beach has a large role.
Firstly it is the only beach in Bali where there are no waves at all, so you can swim even with infants.
Secondly here as elsewhere there is flow, but here in some places throughout the beach there are algae that the content of active substances superior to all other species. A list of useful properties exceeds the limit, it includes properties such as anticancer, Anti-cellulite, they treat chronic diseases involving the mucous membranes of the respiratory tract, urinary tract and gastrointestinal tract. During low tide, the beach is filled with locals.
Move on Sanur, but like all over the island by car, motorbike or bicycle by renting directly at the villa.
The villa is located in a quiet area away from the main roads. Not near noisy establishments. Your peace or that will not break.
Just came back from our 4D/3N stayed in Lotus Villa. The villa is nice and quiet. We have our private birthday party and we would like to thanks the host Mr Alex and his staff for being so helpful in arranging all the things. Our millions thanks to them. Every morning the staff will come to clean up the villa and stock up the refrigerator stocks plus fruits. The environment is exactly shown in the photos in airbnb. We had enjoy our stay there. Thank you very much to Mr Alex. Will miss you and your staff.
The Bali trip just ended yesterday as we landed back home. We had a great time and would definitely plan another trip to Bali again.
On the Villa, there is really a few major areas to improve.
1. The power voltage for the villa is definitely not sufficient. The circuit breaks so many times a day is really causing inconveniences. I could be in the shower and the circuit breaks...... spoke to Alex and explanation is we did not close the door while the air con was turned on. I realised it's not. As long as someone uses the hairdryer, it breaks right away.
2. The place needs more tender loving care. The plants and pond are under maintain. We tried to fix it as we love it so much. The water filter for the pond was finally working after 5 days of figuring out. Not sure if it will break again as I realised the manager knows nothing about it. And if it's not working, it's a breeding pool for mozzie.
3. Even thou the offer said it provides breakfast, it was really help yourself with the bread and butter yourself. We bought eggs and etc to make breakfast more enjoyable.
4. Too many lights not working. The car porch was dark. The pool light was out until we insist it fix. The pool filter is turned off when we arrived and we had to ask for it to be turned on. We have 6 adults, 6 teens and a toddler, Cleanliness was a big concern. Swimming pool filter needs to be turned on at all time.
5. Thou stated as 6 bedrooms. It is actually 5. The 6th room was too tiny for 2 so 1 family of 4 choose to occupy 1 bedroom that has capacity for 4.
Overall the place is nice. Having a more professional and passionate touch would be nicer.
All the best.
This place was one the best moment in bali for me. I meet a awesome peoples. It was definetly more than just a classic villa. Thank you Alex and thank you the girls for everything. Peace..
We totally 16 person and booked whole Lotus Villa in early June for 4 nights, and it was quite a disappointing experience. The rooms are in good condition and the pool is clean, yet what happened is quite different from what were advertised / promised by Alex (the owner) in our email communication.
1. The missing room: It's advertised as a 6-room-villa, but when we arrived we were only given 5 rooms, the remaining one was not shown to us without our persisting inquiries. And the last room could not be locked.
2. Air conditioning in rooms: Though every room comes with air conditioning, the electricity could hardly support all rooms having the AC switched on. There were frequent black out (20+ times) per nights.
3. Hot water in shower: We asked if there is hot water in the bathrooms and Alex said yes. Nonetheless, there were hot water only in 3 out of the 6 rooms, and the water supplies were so weak.
4. Privacy: That’s the part we are most disappointed. We have requested to have the entire villa on our own, without anyone disturbing our privacy, and the owner replied that we can be ‘alone with your group (without staff)'. But the reality is, there was a HOUSEKEEPER LIVING IN THE VILLA. Yes, in the villa. And in the mornings there were helpers and gardener (who was a man!) working around the villa (while we were swimming in the pool) though we have requested not to have housekeeping at all.
5. Security: It seemed that the main entrance could not be locked at all, and anyone could just enter the villa at anytime. On the first night of our stay (around 12am), we were shocked to see a local lady (probably their staff) suddenly appeared in the living room looking for something, interrupting our conversation and we had to turn on the light for her...
6. Locking us in the villa: As mentioned in point 5, we were told there's no way to lock the main door, yet on the morning that we were to check out, we found ourselves being locked in the villa! Just because they're afraid we would not pay for the beers! That is ridiculous and posted a safety concern to us (what would happen if in case there was an accident/fire?)
I really hope the owner(Alex or Mas?) can improve those problems, as Lotus Villa are such a nice place.
The space I had in the villa was absolutely stunning. It was exactly what I expected from the photos online. It was a one bedroom and bathroom suite, the bathroom was huge and the bedroom was very comfortable and quiet. I was right by the communal kitchen and a small outdoor pool. The villa feels very safe and is walking distance from Sanur beach. Getting elsewhere is best done by rented motor bike or hired driver so if you're wanting to do a fair bit of traveling around it could get a bit pricey. There are a ton of places to eat within fifteen minutes walking from the villa, a couple grocery stores and ATMs. The women who work at the villa are the most friendly. I didn't need much guidance from Alex as I was only there for five days but I didn't meet him or know where to find him until my last day. And plan to have a snapshot of a map to the villa to show your taxi driver on arrival, my driver had a difficult time finding the place as did a family who arrived the same day as I.
Everyone is kind and friendly. Met people from different parts of the world. Experienced "Russia Welcome Ceremony" by the owners. Quiet place with 2 little kittens to play with. In room safe is hidden nicely(Not much of use, Sanur is quite safe). Finding the place is a bit of the hassle, I used landmarks to guide the taxi drivers. Sanur restaurants are not too far away. Laundry available on site. Will visit again my next trip to Bali.
Отдыхали на этой вилле апрель-май 2014 компанией из 8 взрослых и трех детей, все понравилось, хороший бассейн, в который приятно окунуться после прогулок. Мы заказали на все дни минибас для комфортного отдыха, поэтому отпуск протекал легко и комфортно. Если Вы едете компанией, то отдыхать на такой вилле - одно удовольствие, солнце, пиво, бассейн, барбекю после поездок по достопримечательностям, что еще надо для хорошего отдыха.
Хозяин-отличный парень Алекс, если надо подскажет где и как...
Спасибо Алексу и всему персоналу!
Очень довольны нашим пребыванием в Сануре. Александр и Татьяна очень нам в этом помогли. Ехали большой группой, заниматься йогой, разместились на двух виллах - Лотос и Жасмин. Для занятий использовали лужайку с травяным покрытием, на случай дождя или жаркого солнца использовали открытую столовую, где подвинули мебель и получили полноценный зал. По нашему желанию, нам готовили вкусные завтраки, так же полностью оборудованная кухня была в нашем распоряжении на обед и ужин. Комнаты большие, с хорошей мебелью и сантехникой. Александр посоветовал нам очень хорошего гида - Майкла, благодаря ему мы узнали много о традициях и обычаях Бали и побывали в интересных местах. Из минусов хочу отметить следующее - будьте готовы ходить на пляж через дорогу с ОЧЕНЬ оживленным движением.
Very nice and clean appartements with great hosts, you can just spend an evening with them sitting with a Shisha and talking about life, awesome! The Gazebo we had was unique and beautiful, pool is very very clean and the breakfast is a perfect start in the day :)
Great accomadations and very friendly staff. Everything was clean and well maintained. We ended up with a room in a different villa than we booked. Finding the location was very difficult for the taxi driver, and the directions provided by Alex were lacking. However he did come out and meet us and was very friendly. We saw Alex only two times over the course of a week - as it was our first time in Sanur, we would have enjoyed our visit more with more guidance and help navigating the city and surrounding areas. Probably would not stay again and try our luck elsewhere - although the value for the money is very good.
This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.
This is the final rate, including VAT along with fees from the host and Airbnb.
This is the fee charged by Airbnb
This is the fee charged by Airbnb and includes VAT