I am Alex, my wife Tanya and I welcome you to our villa. We moved from Russia to Bali in 2012, and would love to have you as our guests.
If it's your first time in Bali, don't worry because we have all the answers to questions you may have about your trip.
Here is some information you will find helpful for your trip to Bali:
About Our Villa:
* 6 Bedrooms: Each room has a level of comfort if you are a solo traveler, couple, or family.
* Air Conditioning: Every room comes with an air conditioning to keep you cool during the hot days in Bali.
* 100% Balinese style construction with rooftop tiles, and open design unique to Bali.
* Breakfast: We provide a light breakfast for you every morning during your stay at our villa
* New Design: We recently remodeled the kitchen, pool, and living room in October 2013
* Wi-Fi Internet: Broadband internet provided with dedicated password protection
* Housekeeping: Dedicated helper to clean and maintaing your room during your stay
* Laundry Service: Our helper can help take your clothes to laundromat (2-days turnaround)
* Our dream is to make this villa a place like home for you in Bali.
What Makes Us Different?
* We moved to Bali in 2012 from Russia, so we know every question, problem, and worry you will have about visiting Bali
* Bicycles, motorbikes, cars, and drivers are available for rental
* Our special drivers speak good English, know Bali well and won't get lost like may taxis.
* If you need visa extensions, we also have special travel agents that can help you.
* Outdoor kitchen (Remodeled in Oct 2013)
* Pool (Remodeled in Oct 2013)
* Community living room (Remodeled in Oct 2013)
* Cinema and Projector
* Bike, Motorbike, and Car Rentals
* Dedicated drivers with good English available for hire (hourly or full-day)
* 11-minutes away from the sandy beaches of Sanur, accessible by foot, bicycle, or motorbike.
Information About Sanur:
* Sanur is located on the Eastern side of Bali, known for being more relaxed, quite, and calmness
* It is less crowded and touristy compared to Kuta or Seminyak
* Many shops, cafes, and restaurants are on the main road of Sanur (Tambligan)
* Beaches in Sanur have no waves, so they are friendly for infants and young children to swim in.
* Algae in the beach water has healing properties - including anti-cancer, anti-cellulite, and treatment of chronic diseases
* Taxi from Sanur to Seminyak, Kuta, or western side of Bali is around $2 - $4 USD.
* Bluebird Taxi is the preferred taxi service in Bali, as they always use meters and have responsible drivers.
Getting To Sanur From Airport
* Sanur to Airport (DPS) takes 10-20 minutes by car, and we have dedicated drivers available to pick you up.
* Airport taxis do not use metered rates, so unfortunately you must negotiate.
* It will cost around $8-$15 USD depending on traffic.
* Many taxi drivers at the airport are immigrants and do not know Bali well, so please order our transfer in advance.
Renting / Riding A Motorbike:
* We have motorbikes available for rental for either one day, one week, or one month and more.
* To ride a motorbike in Bali, you will need an International Driver's Permit.
Please let us know if you have any questions. Thank you!
Alex and Rada.
|Room type:||Entire home/apt|
|Extra people:||$15 / night after 14 guests|
|Minimum Stay:||2 nights|
|Weekly Price:||$1890 /week|
|Monthly Price:||$6300 /month|
|Check In:||2:00 PM|
|Check Out:||12:00 PM (noon)|
Just came back from our 4D/3N stayed in Lotus Villa. The villa is nice and quiet. We have our private birthday party and we would like to thanks the host Mr Alex and his staff for being so helpful in arranging all the things. Our millions thanks to them. Every morning the staff will come to clean up the villa and stock up the refrigerator stocks plus fruits. The environment is exactly shown in the photos in airbnb. We had enjoy our stay there. Thank you very much to Mr Alex. Will miss you and your staff.
The Bali trip just ended yesterday as we landed back home. We had a great time and would definitely plan another trip to Bali again.
On the Villa, there is really a few major areas to improve.
1. The power voltage for the villa is definitely not sufficient. The circuit breaks so many times a day is really causing inconveniences. I could be in the shower and the circuit breaks...... spoke to Alex and explanation is we did not close the door while the air con was turned on. I realised it's not. As long as someone uses the hairdryer, it breaks right away.
2. The place needs more tender loving care. The plants and pond are under maintain. We tried to fix it as we love it so much. The water filter for the pond was finally working after 5 days of figuring out. Not sure if it will break again as I realised the manager knows nothing about it. And if it's not working, it's a breeding pool for mozzie.
3. Even thou the offer said it provides breakfast, it was really help yourself with the bread and butter yourself. We bought eggs and etc to make breakfast more enjoyable.
4. Too many lights not working. The car porch was dark. The pool light was out until we insist it fix. The pool filter is turned off when we arrived and we had to ask for it to be turned on. We have 6 adults, 6 teens and a toddler, Cleanliness was a big concern. Swimming pool filter needs to be turned on at all time.
5. Thou stated as 6 bedrooms. It is actually 5. The 6th room was too tiny for 2 so 1 family of 4 choose to occupy 1 bedroom that has capacity for 4.
Overall the place is nice. Having a more professional and passionate touch would be nicer.
All the best.
We totally 16 person and booked whole Lotus Villa in early June for 4 nights, and it was quite a disappointing experience. The rooms are in good condition and the pool is clean, yet what happened is quite different from what were advertised / promised by Alex (the owner) in our email communication.
1. The missing room: It's advertised as a 6-room-villa, but when we arrived we were only given 5 rooms, the remaining one was not shown to us without our persisting inquiries. And the last room could not be locked.
2. Air conditioning in rooms: Though every room comes with air conditioning, the electricity could hardly support all rooms having the AC switched on. There were frequent black out (20+ times) per nights.
3. Hot water in shower: We asked if there is hot water in the bathrooms and Alex said yes. Nonetheless, there were hot water only in 3 out of the 6 rooms, and the water supplies were so weak.
4. Privacy: That’s the part we are most disappointed. We have requested to have the entire villa on our own, without anyone disturbing our privacy, and the owner replied that we can be ‘alone with your group (without staff)'. But the reality is, there was a HOUSEKEEPER LIVING IN THE VILLA. Yes, in the villa. And in the mornings there were helpers and gardener (who was a man!) working around the villa (while we were swimming in the pool) though we have requested not to have housekeeping at all.
5. Security: It seemed that the main entrance could not be locked at all, and anyone could just enter the villa at anytime. On the first night of our stay (around 12am), we were shocked to see a local lady (probably their staff) suddenly appeared in the living room looking for something, interrupting our conversation and we had to turn on the light for her...
6. Locking us in the villa: As mentioned in point 5, we were told there's no way to lock the main door, yet on the morning that we were to check out, we found ourselves being locked in the villa! Just because they're afraid we would not pay for the beers! That is ridiculous and posted a safety concern to us (what would happen if in case there was an accident/fire?)
I really hope the owner(Alex or Mas?) can improve those problems, as Lotus Villa are such a nice place.
Отдыхали на этой вилле апрель-май 2014 компанией из 8 взрослых и трех детей, все понравилось, хороший бассейн, в который приятно окунуться после прогулок. Мы заказали на все дни минибас для комфортного отдыха, поэтому отпуск протекал легко и комфортно. Если Вы едете компанией, то отдыхать на такой вилле - одно удовольствие, солнце, пиво, бассейн, барбекю после поездок по достопримечательностям, что еще надо для хорошего отдыха.
Хозяин-отличный парень Алекс, если надо подскажет где и как...
Спасибо Алексу и всему персоналу!
Очень довольны нашим пребыванием в Сануре. Александр и Татьяна очень нам в этом помогли. Ехали большой группой, заниматься йогой, разместились на двух виллах - Лотос и Жасмин. Для занятий использовали лужайку с травяным покрытием, на случай дождя или жаркого солнца использовали открытую столовую, где подвинули мебель и получили полноценный зал. По нашему желанию, нам готовили вкусные завтраки, так же полностью оборудованная кухня была в нашем распоряжении на обед и ужин. Комнаты большие, с хорошей мебелью и сантехникой. Александр посоветовал нам очень хорошего гида - Майкла, благодаря ему мы узнали много о традициях и обычаях Бали и побывали в интересных местах. Из минусов хочу отметить следующее - будьте готовы ходить на пляж через дорогу с ОЧЕНЬ оживленным движением.
This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.
This is the final rate, including VAT along with fees from the host and Airbnb.
This is the fee charged by Airbnb
This is the fee charged by Airbnb and includes VAT