front of the houseclean bed
Manatee private bath king size bed
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Private entrance,private bathroom kingside bed 2miles of the beach
Microwave,small refrigerator,coffee maker ,
No smoking,no pets

The space

Hello!/ ¡Hola! :)

This room is $60 and it has a queen size bed. Also, there are 3 more rooms available in the house for $55 each. They are fully furnished, with T.V., wi-fi, night stands, dresser, etc. We are 7 minutes drive from the beach. It is not actually walking distance, but it is a very quick drive.

In your room you will find clean towels, toiletries and local maps. If there is something we can do to make your stay more comfortable, please don't hesitate to let us know!

We are from Costa Rica but have lived in Florida for over a decade. We enjoy having visitors from all over the world and enjoy providing tips about the area, downtown Melbourne, Palm Bay, the beaches, Cocoa Beach, Cape Canaveral, Orlando, Miami, etc.

If you need to be picked up from the airport, or dropped, we might be able to take you for a reasonable fee. Let us know the dates and time in advance while booking and we will confirm whether we will be available to take you to the airport, or pick you up.

The beach is only 4 miles from the house, while historic downtown Melbourne is only 3 minutes away! FIT is only 5 minutes away.

Downtown Melbourne is a very nice area with lots to do every day, unique and creative local stores, live music, great restaurants, art festivals every month.

There are many restaurants for dining by the water, with view to the ocean, lots of happy hour specials, souvenir shops, surf shops, and miles of beautiful beaches of course!

You may use the kitchen as needed throughout the day too.

If you have any requests beforehand, we'll be glad to try to make them possible :)

Please tell us a bit about yourself and your visit in town.
We appreciate AirBnB users with some verifications in their profiles.

Also, once you know your approximate time of arrival, please let us know so that we can be ready for you.

We look forward to host you :)

Wireless Internet
Wheelchair accessible

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM

Upon arrival we will give you a key of the house, so you may go and come as needed. If you decide to come late and enjoy a night in the town, that's ok too, we just ask that you enter quietly when you return.

We are a couple in our 50's and we do live in the house alone, but the rest of the family visits us regularly (our grown up children and grandkids), so you may find one of us around sometimes. We are quite friendly people and love to chat, but we also respect your privacy and we understand when you just need to rest and be alone, so feel free to come and chat with us in the living room, or simply stay in your room and rest.

If you have any requests beforehand, we'll be glad to try to make them possible, let us know. You will find clean towels, toiletries and local maps in your room.

We are happy to offer you coffee and snacks when we are around the house. You may use the kitchen as needed.

The washer and dryer are available if you need to do some laundry, we'll be glad to share laundry detergent if you need some.

Let us know if you have any questions, about the area, great restaurants, shops, the beaches, etc.
We look forward to host you!


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

80 Reviews

Check In
Emily User Profile
August 2017
Alex and Maria truly are great hosts, they know what they're doing and seem to really enjoy it which is what makes staying so enjoyable for myself. My boyfriend and I only stayed one night but the bed was extra comfortable and the other accommodations were wonderful. Would recommend to anyone looking to stay close to the beach with some great people in a laid back, beautiful Florida home.

Gloria User Profile
July 2017
I am a budget traveler, and was happy with my weekend stay. The room is comfy and clean, parking was easy, and location is very close to the beach. There is a coffee maker in the room and a small fridge to keep some food.

Nicole User Profile
June 2017
Perfect for what we needed! Great location, quiet and had a Keurig!

Sarah User Profile
June 2017
My boyfriend and I had a lovely stay here. It was fun to be an easy walk to a Jamaican restaurant and bakery. Our host Alex was very gracious and accommodating, offering good organic coffee and tea as well as higher-end travel toiletries. The room is clean with a very comfortable king bed and nice bath towels; we felt very safe and cozy.

Anna User Profile
June 2017
We were so impressed and delighted by our stay with Alex and Maria. They are incredibly warm and welcoming hosts. Our room was so comfortable we didn't want to leave! The location is so close to downtown Melbourne and the beaches, we never had to travel far for anything. We will look to book this room again any time we're in town. Can't recommend it enough!

Ahmed User Profile
May 2017
The place was extremely clean and the neighborhood is so quiet. Really nice place to stay in

Dereck User Profile
April 2017
Very nice place! :-D All the information was clear and we really enjoyed staying Alex and Maria's home. Eventhough we arrive very late, Alex welcomed us very kindly and with a nice smile. :-)

This host has 451 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Melbourne, Florida, United StatesJoined in August 2011
Alex And Maria User Profile

We are Alex and Maria. We are Costa Rican & Floridian.

We have been hosting guests through Airbnb since June 2012, initially through the profile of our daugther Lisa, and hence you will see her name throughout the reviews of previous guests.

We enjoy meeting people from different countries and hosting them, while providing tips about Florida and the beaches nearby.

Our home is just a couple of minutes drive from Historic Downtown Melbourne, and about 7 minutes drive from Melbourne Beach. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to ask, we'll be glad to make your stay as comfortable as possible!

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 96%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings