The B&B is located in my house in a green environmentromantic details
Your perfect getaway
Hosted by Caroline
Caroline is the host.Caroline is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Within 20 minutes you are at the centre of Amsterdam and it takes only 30 minutes to the airport. Your room is comfortable and has a romantic atmospher. Your host can give you touristical information in order to make your stay succesful. Welcome!

The space

You are welcome in my Bed & Breakfast the Mermaid in Almere, near to Amsterdam!

Three things guests liked about my B&B:
1. nicely decorated and super comfy beds
2. excellent public transport
3. personal touch

Why guests didn't choose for my B&B
1. not suitable to combine with Amsterdam night life after 2 am because there is no public transport between 2-6 am
2. costs of a return ticket by train to Amsterdam are € 12,90
3. shared bathroom

Your room
A romantically decorated room near Amsterdam in a quiet environment. The room is located at the first floor and has a luxureus double bed. There is a tv set with dvd player. At the same floor is a very neat bath room with toilet and shower (shared).

Included:
- welcome drink
- free coffee and tea
- self service breakfast
- wifi internet
- tv with dvd player, several dvd's
- towels
- cleaning (once a week)
- hair dryer
- use of fridge and microwave
- use of the garden

Public transport:
My B&B is located at 10 minutes walk from train station Almere Centrum. There is a bus stop at 2 minutes distance. Trains to Amsterdam 6 times an hour. (Price: € 6,80 single fare). It takes 20 minutes to Amsterdam Central Station by train. Last train from Amsterdam to Almere: 1.36 hrs. First train from Amsterdam to Almere 5.48 hrs. Direct train to Schiphol in 30 minuts.

By car:
Free parking space beside the house. It takes approx. 20 minutes to Amsterdam.

Shops:
You can find a big supermarket at 50 meter, open until 10 pm. At the centre of Almere there is a modern shopping centre with a lot of shops, bars, a cinema, market and lots of restaurants. Shops are open 7 days a week.

Environment:
In the neighboorhood are several nature areas of which the Oostvaardersplassen is the most famous. A beach with swimming water with a lovely restaurant (The Boathouse) is at 20 minutes walking distance.

Bikes:
Bikes are for rent at the train station for €6,50 a day. Bike racks in my shed.

Sightseeing
I can help to plan your trips to Amsterdam, Haarlem, Leiden, Utrecht, The Hague etc. All these cities are easy to reach by public transport.

Guest access

You can use the kitchen and enjoy my garden.

Interaction with guests

The B&B is located in my own house so you can experience the way of living in the Netherlands. I am happy to answer your questions about our culture and habits :-)


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 6PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

- You will have free internet access
- You will receive a key of the front door.
- During summer you can enjoy the garden


You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

93 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ana User Profile
August 2017
Caroline is really helpful and wants you to make the best of your experience in Amsterdam. She makes delicious breakfast! Very attentive to details! Would stay again.

Chelsea User Profile
July 2017
Do yourself a favor and book your stay here! This place was wonderful! Caroline was wonderful! Everything was wonderful! The home is exactly as pictured, yes it is outside of Amsterdam, but I enjoyed that because it is so easy to get into the city by train. It wasn't inconvenient at all. I definitely enjoyed the privacy as well. The town is quaint as is the home. Would definitely stay here again, wish I could have stayed longer. When i come back this will be the place I'll stay!

William User Profile
June 2017
This is a great place to stay, Caroline has decorated his house like a boutique Hotel, everywhere you will find a wonderful decoration. The room is great, the bed is perfect for a nice rest after long day at the downtown. Caroline is very friendly and gives you all the information to enjoy Amsterdam. I highly recommend to stay in her place.

Jann User Profile
May 2017
Great Airbnb; the host is wonderful. We have had great Airbnb s throughout Europe but this one was over the top! The only trade off is it is not in Amsterdam but easy walk and train ride into city! We would recommend this Airbnb!

Darrell User Profile
October 2016
Caroline was very accommodating to our needs and very pleasant. Easy to find and a short train ride to the city center but in a quiet area so very relaxing. She has a lovely garden in the back which is beautiful and nice for a morning coffee! On a scale of 1-10 I would rate this one an 11! Thanks so much Caroline! Darrell

Whitney User Profile
July 2016
We absolutely LOVED Caroline. She picked us up from the train station. Her home was lovely and our bedroom was perfect. She left a bottle of wine, chocolate, and nuts out so you feel like you are staying in a very nice hotel, but even better! She gave us great ideas of things to do in Amsterdam and in Almere. After making us a delicious breakfast each morning, she would sit and drink her coffee with us, where we engaged in many interesting conversations. Caroline is a gracious and caring host, I can only hope we can come back in the future.

Caroline, was an excellent host. Her B&B was just lovely and extremely clean. She really knows how to treat her guest. The location was excellent, only 20-minutes away from Amsterdam Central. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality Caroline!

This host has 74 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Almere, NetherlandsJoined in September 2012
Caroline User ProfileCaroline is a superhost.
Hello, I am Caroline, mother of a 23 years old daughter who is living and studying in Amsterdam. I work at VU University in Amsterdam and like to welcome guests from all over the world in my cosy home in Almere. I started B&B the Mermaid December 2012 and already welcomed so many…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings