Sunny & stylish garden flat- Fulham

Apartment - Entire home/apt · A Anselm Road, London, SW6 1LH, United Kingdom
Joanna

Homely and light garden apartment 5 minutes from 2 tubes and close to a selection of bars, restaurants and North End Rd food market. Wifi, Sky TV, lots of kitchen appliances, full laundry facilities including dryer, sofa bed and cosy!

Your host, Joanna
33 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

Homely and light garden apartment 5 minutes from 2 tubes and close to a selection of bars, restaurants and North End Rd food market. Wifi, Sky TV, lots of kitchen appliances, full laundry facilities including dryer, sofa bed and cosy!

The Space

A one bedroom garden apartment on the lower ground floor offering stylish and open plan living, and a beautiful south facing garden.
Refurbished in the last 2.5 years it is in excellent order, and with exposed brick work and a walled garden. Flat screen 32" TV with Freeview and Sky Satellite TV, and free WIFI throughout the flat.
Excellent storage for suitcases and clothes with walk in cupboard, built in wardrobe, 2 chest of drawers and lots more!. Contemporary bathroom and kitchen. Open plan living and kitchen area with dining table. Wooden floors in living area, underfloor heating and carpet in bedroom. Suntrap garden! Sofa bed in the living room for extra guests (and a toddler fold able cot!).
Secure apartment in a nice neighbourhood, with a safe for your valuables and passports.

All the kitchen appliances you'd expect, including dishwasher, washing machine, separate dryer, fridge freezer, gas hob and hood, electric oven and microwave! Fully equipped kitchen with dining table and chairs.
Located moments from Fulham Broadway, close to Earls Court and the Old Brompton Rd, this sunny garden apartment gives easy access to the delights of South Kensington and Chelsea (but without paying the prices)! An abundance of pubs and restaurants close by.
Fulham is a wealthy and desirable area of London (email hidden)ly social scene, lots of excellent pubs, small restaurants and bistros. I (email hidden) to the area, and beyond.
Closest tube is West Brompton (District / green line) - 0.4 miles, and is also a mainline station which is excellent for quick access to Gatwick airport, Westfields shopping centre, trips to Richmond-upon-Thames and getting in and out of London.
Earls Court tube is 0.6 miles away.
Fulham Broadway tube is 0.4 miles away.
Buses - loads!: 28 takes you to Hyde Park and lovely Notting Hill. 74 to Knightsbridge, Hyde Park, Marylebone and Regents Park. 430 to South Kensington, 211 to Waterloo station.
Parsons Green and its excellent selection of pubs and bars is only 0.7 miles away.
The busy local North End Road market is 20 seconds from the apartment where you can shop for gorgeous cheeses, veg and herbs, eggs, meat and fish. Enjoy a fresh coffee and pastry and pick up lots of Arabic cooking ingredients.
Three good nearby parks: South Park, Eel Brook Common and Brompton Park. Really easy access to larger central parks.

A lovely light apartment in a great setting for exploring or working in London or taking in the local social scene with Londoners in Fulham!

Guest Access

Guests have full access to all areas and garden.
I do not live at the flat so no personal possessions are there.

Interaction with Guests

I am normally not present when guests check in - however I provide all guests check in details at least 24 hours before check in - never had a problem with check in!

The Neighborhood

It's a great area for socialising with lots of pubs and places to eat.
Easy walk to the very wealthy areas of South Kensington, Chelsea including Kings Rd and very close to Earls Court.
Good nearby parks for sun-bathing, lounging or picnicking.
The area has character and vibe!

Getting around

Two tubes within 5-7 minute walk: Fulham Broadway and West Brompton
Earls Court tube is 12 minute walk away.
Overland train (main line) of West Brompton is 5-7 minute walk away (West Brompton has a overland and underground service).
Heaps of buses

Other Things to Note

My cleaner sometimes leaves before all the towels are dry so sometimes you may find extra towels in the dryer in the cupboard by the front door - all freshly laundered and dryer, of course!

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $26 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Price: $1314 /week
Monthly Price: $4587 /month
Security Deposit: $441
Cleaning Fee: $79
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • We has a wonderful stay in Joanna's flat in Fulham. It was very convenient to the tube and situated in a lovely neighbourhood with readily available groceries and restaurants. The flat was just as shown, very clean, well equipped and easy to find. Unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate so we weren't able to sit out and enjoy the lovely garden. Communication with the host was timely and informative. We would certainly stay again and recommend it to friends.

    May 2014
  • What a great time we had in (website hidden)'s beautiful Fulham apartment made our stay feel like we were at home. The location is excellent for travel to London and is surrounded by great places to eat and (website hidden) sent us all the details necessary for our arrival and everything was as detailed on the website. Fantastic place, ideal location, great price. I will certainly recommend to anyone visiting London.
    Thanks Jo.

    May 2014
  • Nice apartment out of London city. 10mins walk to Fulham Broadway station to London City and 10mins walk from West Brompton when coming back. Accessible to supermarket and eating place within 5 mins walk. 30-40 mins train ride to London city if you don't mind the time spend on Tube.

    May 2014
  • Es war ein sehr schönes Appartement, der Garten war wirklich nett und alles war sauber und genauso wie beschrieben. Sehr geschmackvoll, kein Firlefanz, aber schöne Bildbände, Reiseführer, kleine Bluetooth Musikanlage, French-Press-Kaffee-Kanne, jede Menge Handtücher, Decken, Kissen, super bequemes Bett, alles klasse. Check-in und Check-out haben hervorragend geklappt. Wir hatten eine gute Zeit dort und können das Appartment sehr empfehlen. Auch mit kleinem Kind. Ein Mini-Manko: Die Wohnung lässt sich offenbar nicht so wahnsinnig gut lüften, das merkt man ein bisschen an der Luft im Eingangsbereich. Aber das liegt an der Bausubstanz des Hauses und keineswegs an Joanna. Und es ist wirklich kein echtes Problem.

    May 2014
  • We had a lovely time . The apartment is just as shown in the pics. The location and the neighborhood are great just a short walk to the station. The apartment is well equipped, spacious and clean.recommended!!!

    May 2014
  • Awesome flat, perfect location, very quiet and peaceful. Highly recommended!

    May 2014
  • the flat was very clean and cosy. Looks exactly like the photos.

    April 2014
  • We found a very good place to stay in London. It's like shown on the pictures. Everything is well prepared and Joanna answered question within minutes. We will come back...

    April 2014
  • My colleague and I had a nice stay at Joanna's place. It was an easy walk to the expo center and the tube, cute neighborhood, and everything we needed. Joanna was helpful, welcoming, and responsive.

    April 2014
  • Great apartment. Supermarket just there! All very convenient. Host had friendly details that we didn t expect like a welcome vase of fresh flowers! Internet didn t give any problems so... An over all fantastic option!

    March 2014
Per Month
From
$194
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 902 times
School
Moreton Hall, Queen Ethelburga's College, Oxford Brookes University
Work
Self Employed
About
I work part time as a self employed property finder and developer, working with corporate clients in London and Surrey. I love working within property, and it is more than my job, but also a passion of mine! I bought this flat to do up and rent out and I'm always looking for new ways to improve the interior and make the most of the features - when I have time! Currently refurbishing our house in a small village in Surrey, with a pretty tight budget,where I live with my boyfriend and dog Bob, cat Scissors and other animals! And we also have a couple of other properties in Fulham and Liverpool that we rent out and I manage and improve. I love travel and spent most of my 20's doing just that! Now in my 30's I take a few holidays to special places, but love spending time with my friends, family and animals, and being outdoors.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
4 days ago
Similar Listings