Living area: lots of seating!Taken from living room and looking onto kitchen and garden!


Entire home/apt

3 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Homely and light garden apartment 8 minutes walk from 2 tubes and close to a selection of bars, restaurants and North End Rd food market. Wifi, King size bed, SkyTV, lots of kitchen appliances, full laundry facilities including dryer, landscaped garden with lighting and outside dining and a lockable egg chair!
The flat is always being maintained to keep it in good condition!

The space

A one bedroom garden apartment on the ground floor offering open plan living, and a beautiful south facing garden.
Refurbished recently, it is in excellent order, with exposed brick work and a walled garden. Flat screen 32" TV with Freeview and Sky Satellite TV, and free WIFI throughout the flat. I think you'll find yourself feeling at home!

What to expect in the apartment - all the kitchen appliances you'll need including dishwasher, washing machine, separate dryer, fridge, wine cooler (of course!), gas hob and hood, electric oven and microwave! Fully equipped kitchen with dining table and chairs.
The bedroom will ensure you get a great nights sleep with a king size bed (150cm wide) with pocket sprung mattress (they're the really comfy ones!), feather down pillows and duvet, bedside tables and lights.
The apartment is cleaned thoroughly by Maddy my cleaner, and I have recently made a switch to mostly environmental products so we can all do our bit!

Anything else you may wish to know? Well, there is wooden and hard flooring throughout the apartment with underfloor heating in bedroom. Suntrap garden with BBQ, night lighting and outdoor seating!
Sofa bed in the living room for extra guests, and a travel cot, proper cot mattress and bedding for your little one!
Safe for your valuables and passports, if you feel you need it (I don't!).
This apartment is purely for Airbnb guests, I don't live there (I live in the sticks with my husband and animals!) so it is set up to have everything you need but without all my clutter (I do stay there from time to time for meeting up with London friends, and just to check it's all running OK!).

Area - located close to Fulham Broadway, walking distance to Earls Court and the Old Brompton Rd, this sunny garden apartment gives easy access to the delights of South Kensington and Chelsea (but without paying the prices)! An abundance of pubs and restaurants close by.
Fulham is a wealthy and desirable area of London with a lively social scene, lots of excellent pubs, small restaurants and bistros.
I provide a local guide to the area (after living in Fulham for 10 years) and beyond.
Closest tubes are West Brompton and Fulham Broadway (District / green line) - 0.4 miles making it too easy to explore London. Also a mainline station which is excellent for quick access to Gatwick airport, Westfields shopping centre, trips to Richmond-upon-Thames and getting in and out of London.
Earls Court tube is 0.6 miles away. Lots of buses - details below.
Sporting venues nearby include -
Stamford Park Chelsea football ground - 10 minutes walk
Craven Cottage Fulham football ground - 20 minute walk
Wimbledon All England Tennis Club - 6 tube stops southbound on the District line
Twickenham Rugby Stadium - 10 minute walk to West Brompton station, 10 minute train to Clapham Junction, change there, and then 30 minutes to Twickenham. And then follow the crowds.

Buses - loads!: 28 takes you to Hyde Park and lovely Notting Hill. 74 to Knightsbridge, Hyde Park, Marylebone and Regents Park. 430 to South Kensington, 211 to Waterloo station.

The busy local North End Road market is 20 seconds from the apartment where you can shop for gorgeous cheeses, veg and herbs, eggs, meat (including halal) and an excellent fish stall. Food stalls include Thai food, Jamaican Jerk Chicken, French cheeses and lots of Arabic ingredients!
Enjoy a fresh coffee, a lovely lunch or supper in one of the deli's, a frozen yoghurt or a manicure on the pedestrianised Vanston Place - just 4 minutes from the apartment!
Three good nearby parks: South Park, Eel Brook Common and Brompton Park Cemetery. Really easy access to larger central parks such as Hyde Park.

A lovely light apartment in a great setting for exploring or working in London, or taking in the local social scene with Londoners in Fulham! Please check out my guide book for further inspiration!

Guest access

Guests have full access to all areas and garden.
I do not live at the flat so no personal possessions are there, but its not bare either - homely but not cluttered!

Interaction with guests

I am normally not present when guests check in - however I provide all guests check in details at least 24 hours before check in - never had a problem with check in! All guests have my number and email in case they wish to get in touch.
I don't live at the apartment and it is purely used for short term guests.

Other things to note

Mouse: I have had 2 reports of one lone mouse that has visited my apartment. I am dealing with this by employing a pest controller and we are half way through the programme. Once this is complete I am paying for the apartment to be 'future proofed' which means a company will come in and make sure every hole and floor board crack are filled and sealed. This is quite a challenge in a house that is nearly 150 years old - but I am determined to meet it! However please bear in mind, London and most of its' houses are very old, and I think this is half the charm of them but if you think an old building may not work for you, then please check out some of the purpose-built apartment blocks where you may be more at home.
Towels: My cleaner sometimes leaves before all the towels are dry so sometimes you may find extra towels in the dryer in the cupboard by the front door - all freshly laundered and dry, of course!


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $13 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $59
Security Deposit: $327
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

Enjoy my place, make it your home and make the most of it!
Smoking in the garden only please.
My up to date, dynamic, local Londoner guide book is available attached to my listing on the Airbnb website! It's based on what I like, and I've taken recommendations from friends, my family and previous guests - so you can thank us all for such knowledge! It's a combination of nightlife, markets, shopping, culture and places to go for a stroll, coffee and a ponder.
My cleaner, Maddy, is in charge of preparing the apartment for you. I think she's good at her job!
Please note, I don't live here (and never have), but I am always adding and improving it as I think it's a great place to be made the most of! I stay over every so often so I can check all is working well, bed comfortable, shower decent etc (I got this tip from hotelier Sir Rocco Forte!) - otherwise how else would I know!
NB next doors cat comes into the garden, and is very friendly! I think this is a bonus (I'm an animal person!) - apologies if you're not a fan.....enjoy London!


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

172 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Cecille User Profile
June 2017
The apartment was comfortable, cheery, and very clean. It was actually bigger than it looked in the pictures. Location is excellent - a short walk from the West Brompton tube station, and lots of restaurants and grocery shops close by. Joanna was prompt and responsive in all her communications, and a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommended!

Anita User Profile
June 2017
From the first moment we felt at home in Joannas place. It looks exactly as shown in the photographs . You will find everything you need in the neighborhood. And the tube to the centre of London is very close. Always again. Thank you.

Khaki User Profile
May 2017
Joanna's place was the perfect getaway for our short time in London. It was not in a busy neighborhood, but had easy access to public transportation in and around London. The perfect end to a busy U.K. trip!

Markus User Profile
April 2017
Joanna's apartment was the perfect place to stay. It's kind of an "old building" and that brings in quite a warm and welcoming atmosphere. Because of the structure of the house it can get a little bit noisy when the neighbor's coming home, but as you're most likely out in town it shouldn't bother you that much. For us it was THE place to stay and to start our daily tour through the city. Just a short ride with the tube and you're literally in the center of London with all its great sights and places. But don't forget to discover the area around Joanna's flat. For example go and try the "Love Walk-Cafe" that's nearby. We would love to come back as soon as possible...

Pilar User Profile
April 2017
Everything way just perfect! The apartment is very nice and cozy, the neighbourhood is residential and entretain at the dame time. Joanna is super nice and friendly! The perfect place yo stay in London

Anke User Profile
Anke
January 2017
Really lovely garden flat in a great W London location, minutes from Fulham Broadway and close to lots of nice pubs, restaurants and bars. The flat was spotless and very well-equipped - definitely a 5 star rating!

Leonie User Profile
January 2017
Perfect place! Great location with everything you need. Flat has a great feel to it with a private garden. Communication from host is outstanding and nothing too much trouble. In fact very helpful. Will stay again.

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Dorking, United Kingdom · Joined in January 2013
Joanna User Profile

I have always worked within property but have been self-employed for the last few years managing and developing property as well as several years as a property searcher for corporate clients. I lived in London for 10 years but have now moved out to the countryside in Surrey and live in a small and very beautiful village, with my husband Charlie, dog Bob, cats Afia and Otto and many other animals including Jacob sheep!
Aside from these apartments in London I am renovating a 17th century thatched cottage in The Southdowns National Park (near Arundel), and hope to one day buy a fisherman's cottage in Cornwall close to the coast! The apartments in London are all now down up to a contemporary spec with sprinklings of character and colour here and there! I'm always looking for new ways to improve the interiors and make the most of the features - when I have time!
I love travel and spent most of my 20's doing just that, living in Bangkok and travelling around SE Asia, Australia, NZ, Peru, Bolivia and the US! Now with more responsibilities (!) I take a few holidays to special places, but love spending time with my friends, family and animals, and being outdoors. And doing up properties!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.