VILLA D Relaxing Holiday Suite

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Via A.Toscanini, Marino , Castelgandolfo 00047, Italy

The Space

• Suite (approx. 90 sqm +60 sqm terrace )

First and last floor of a panoramic villa . 2 double bedrooms , single bedroom with bunk beds , 2 bathrooms with shower, living room , kitchen and terrace of 60 square meters

VILLA D ' is a Relaxing Holiday House located in the heart of the Castelli Romani , a short distance from the lake of Castel Gandolfo, which offers numerous leisure activities, from Castel Gandolfo town , famous for its summer residence of the Pope and Marino , known throughout the the world for its rich and authentic cuisine and the renowned Festival of the Grape (1st Sunday in October ) , an event rich in artistic and cultural events . Relaxing Holiday House offers comfortable apartments offer every comfort for a pleasant holiday in complete tranquility . The property offers lovely apartments for 2,4 and 6 beds complete with kitchen , shower room, wireless connection , terrace or garden and the opportunity to park in the garden of the Villa. The location of the villa appears to be the ideal place for those embarking on a business trip, both for people traveling for pleasure , in addition to its strategic location allows you to be the starting point for excursions to Rome , the sea, the lake and in the splendid Castelli Romani . We recommend that you bring or rent a car. Weekly stays saturday / saturday and every day.( min 3 days)
All 'inside of the villa you will find apartments , tastefully furnished and equipped with bathroom with shower, central heating, fully equipped kitchen , hairdryer , satellite TV, DVD and even on vacation if you want to be always connected the Wi-Fi access is free.
The apartments are comfortable and well wrapped in the silence of the night, after an excursion to discover Rome and the Castelli Romani. You'll be happy to return to your apartment to relax on the terrace and / or in the gardens of exclusive and enjoy a delicious cocktail at sunset .

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 6
Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Security Deposit: $284
Check In: 4:00 PM
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict
  • We stayed at the Lady D villa in this September. We liked it very much. Good location, ocean view, cosy and comfortable accommodation. Grate service, Thank a lot to Glorya and her colleague. This girls were irreplaceable!!! Good job!
    Look forward to visiying you again next time.

    September 2013
  • We spent marvellous vacation in Porto rotondo in this appartment perfectly located and with host that really welcomed us.
    A really nice place to stay!

    August 2013
  • Great place, but good luck if you have any problem!

    We stayed in the house in August of 2013 during 7 days. The house is as nice as it looks in the pictures, and the swimming pools are great.

    Unfortunately, we did not have hot water during any of the days. We had to take all the showers with cold water which is a hassle with small children. As we would have done in any reasonable hotel, we asked Deborah for some kind of compensation, but she refused. Not a single time did she apologize or say that she was sorry for the situation. We were not treated like customers, but rather like some strangers that happen to be staying at her place.

    On the first morning of our stay we complained to the cook that we did not have hot water. She listened to us but did not take any action. On the third day we sent an email to Deborah. On the fourth day some plumber came but failed to fix anything. The rest of the days the house was full with people talking loudly and jeopardizing our privacy. They even bought a new boiler, but they could not make it work. We do hope that at some point after we left they managed to fix it.

    Other than that, the beach is wonderful and the cook prepares simple but tasty food.

    August 2013
    Deborah
    Response from Deborah:

    La Sigra Alvarez e famiglia avevano prenotato un soggiorno in Lady D House dal 16 al 24 agosto Questa è la sua email del 15 agosto Hello Deborah, Unfortunately with the fire in the airport we had to change all our travel plans. We will be arriving in Malindi one day later, on the 17th, at the same time. Please let us know if you can deduct one day from the bill since we will be there one day less. Please confirm that you have received this message. Best regards and sorry for the inconvenience, but as you can imagine the fire in the airport has been a great disruption in our plans. Marián. mentre questa è la sua email del 20 agosto Hello Deborah, We are here since day one without hot water and no one seems to worry or has any intention to fix it fast. This is not acceptable. Can you please take care of this? We don't have Internet access since there is no wifi, so if you need to communicate with us please send an SMS to +...... Marián Infine c'è la email del 30 agosto Hello Deborah, We have come back from our trip and wanted to let you know that we are disappointed with the house because we did not have hot water any of the days. We arrived on the 17th and on the 18th we let Gloria know that there was no hot water. She did not take any action. Then on the 20th we wrote you an email and you answered that all the systems in the house had been checked on the 16th. We doubt that those tests were actually carried out since, in fact, the hot water mains was closed when we arrived. For the next three days we had someone in the house trying to fix the boiler with no success. We took cold showers everyday including the day we left. Worst of all, people were constantly coming in and out of the house, speaking loudly in Italian while we were trying to read in the living room, and basically invading our privacy. We think that it is fair that you give us a discount to compensate for the inconvenience. Otherwise we will have to express our disappointment with a truthful review in airbnb. Best regards, Marian. nella quale mi richiede nuovamente dei soldi per il disagio, altrimenti mi fa una recensione negativa su AIRBNB Sfortunatamente per Lei molte altre persone sono state ospiti nella mia casa e dalle loro recensioni è comprensibile che la casa è sempre stata funzionale e che Gloria ed Alice sono state delle ottime conduttrici della casa. Il fatto che Lei scrive che al suo arrivo (17 agosto) l'acqua calda era chiusa, non capisco perché mi ha scritto solo dal giorno 20 agosto.....forse non è tutto vero quello che scrive!!! Da tutte le email che ha inviato è palese che Lei non fa altro che chiedere soldi indietro per qualsiasi disagio, altrimenti...la sua recensione su Airbnb sarà negativa.

  • Deborah y su familia han sido muy amables con nosotras. Muchísimas gracias por la atención recibida en la Maison Rose de Mlle Beatrice!

    August 2013
  • We have found Paradise!!!
    Last week we have stayed in the House of Lady D and we were
    blown away by the beauty of the house and the location .
    The kids were so happy with the 2 (!) swimmingpools and off couse the Beach is Best we have ever seen.
    Looking forward to come back soon....

    July 2013
  • I can agree to everything the previous guest Natalia wrote. Deborah`s place is awesome and she is a truely great host who organized everything perfectly for us and is always very fast to respond!

    THE APPARTMENT
    The appartement is tastefully decorated and in excellent condition.The two spacious bedrooms have ensuite bathrooms, huge beds and ac. The (literally) open living area is surrounded by a tropical garden and features many comfortable seats, divans and sofas that are very hard to leave from again ;) My only recommendation for improvement would be (as also Natalia suggested) the installation of 1 or 2 fans in the living area.

    THE ESTATE
    The well run (private) resort Fortamu itself is very spacious but only features about 30 very interesting open appartments/ tower houses so it is a peaceful place. There are no big, annoying tourist resorts nearby and the estate is well secured. It is about 5-10 minutes to Watamu center by Tuk Tuk (150KES) or motorbike (100KES). The gardens are beautiful and everything is well serviced and taken care of. As it is a private Resort, mostly the owners of the houses and their guests are there, so it is a very responsible, laid back and calm atmosphere. Most owners/guests are Italian, but we got along in English just fine. Everybody was very nice to us, always up for a quick chat, we even got invited to see some of the other houses.

    THE BEACH AND POOLS
    There are two pools: a sweet water one in the gardens and salt water one on the beach. There are super comfortable sunbeds and the resort has pretty much its own private beach, so the (few) beach boys cannot bug you when you want to chill. The beach has white sand and is clean (except for some seaweed for which it was the season in April). The sea there is only suitable for swimming with high tide, during low tide it is great for children ;) We were not bothered as the saltwater pool is pretty big.

    !!!!!!!!THE HOUSEKEEPERS!!!!!!!!
    I want to put this as a seperate note, because the two girls taking care of Deborah`s appartment are really lovely and made a great vacation into a perfect one. They took care of everything for us, always in a good mood, eager to learn, always on time, very organized. Gloria is a great cook (simple but very tasty), she even baked cakes for us. I truely hope that all future guests will treat them nicely, so they continue to shine!

    I highly recommend Deborah`s place to everyone who is looking for a calm, peaceful, relaxing beach holiday in a distinguished surrounding. There are lots of things to do in Watamu (diving, fishing, safari), but I do not recommend going there if you look for nightlife and lots of beach entertainment action! I hope the place stays this peaceful and I am already looking forward to come back.

    April 2013
  • Thank you, Deborah , for gave us to stay in her nice house in Watamu. We really loved to stay there. All information was ready to us. Very beautiful and green garden and almost own beach, nice pools. We had own housekeeper Gloria. Absolutly nice women. Big apartment with 2 bedrooms. Beautiful design and an interesting solution for a child's bedroom close to Master bedroom, air conditioning in all bedrooms. However, will be more comfortable to have the fan (ventilator) in leaving room and dinner place.
    Apartment locate close to Watamu center with the stores and small benches (150 krs in one way by tuk tuk) . Fishermans comes to apartment - easy to buy fish and other seafood (octopus, shrimp, crabs, lobsters). Remember bargain :)) and take own scales.
    We will recomand to stay in this "Lady house" and we would like to stay again there!! :)))

    March 2013
Per Month
From
$185
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 6 times
Languages
English, Français, Italiano
About
Vivo a Roma, precisamente vicino Castel Gandolfo (Castelli Romani) in Italia Ho due bambini, Beatrice e Manuel Maria, adoro viaggiare e stare al mare Sono una business lady nel settore turistico
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
4 days ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings